Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

decent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff, organization
Location: close to nice beaches and to the village of Saint Luce (not the best one but there are shops and restaurants)
Building very nice but staff terrible. I was at the Amandiers hotel and it was renewed in 2015. The room was very clean and simple. It could be nicer if they would add some little details (one more chair some pictures on the wall, a cabinet to cover the refrigerator). the swimming pools are very nice but the towels were always not availables. The restaurant is nice but the service very slow. The buffet could be much nicer and better organized. The dinner buffet cost 29 euro + drink, not so cheap compared to the price of the restaurants outside. The good thing is that you can order a pizza to take away at a decent price. There is a supermarket near by and a village (Saint Luce) as well. The location is perfect to discover the island. The best beaches (Salines) are not far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Not beachfront, beach accessible, great value

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Price,location
Cons: Rooms are no-frills.
Location: 4 km path to St. Luce.
This property is beach accessible. The beach is off to the side and narrow but nice. There are 3 pools. One is an infinity pool with a nice ocean view. Breakfast buffet was very good. Dinner buffet was adequate, but we are not buffet people. GREAT staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. These precious comments help us to improve our services qualities. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed you have a direct access to a nice beach on the back of the hotel. We are glad to see that you took advantages of the 3 pools accessible on the resort with the infinity ine with the ocean view. We are happy to see that ou enjoyed ou breakfast served as a buffet with fresh fruits, toasts, juices, coffee… We are sorry to read that the buffet wasn’t your type of wishes though. We are really delighted to see to read compliments about our staff, it proves that we’re all implicated to make your holidays a great moment. We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotels. Best regards, The Karibea team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The
Cons: The hibiscus quarters
This is a resort which seemed to have several different kinds of accommodations. Based on Expedia reviews, we stayed at the Amandiers. The grounds are nice, close to the beach, but the accommodations left a lot to be desired. We were assigned to Hibiscus -- which was basically a motel, with tired rooms. The beds were uncomfortable, the bathrooms were functional at best -- the toilet seat was broken, which made using it a precarious situation. There were parts of the facility which looked new and remodeled -- we just didn't experience it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

update about your updates

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location---mostly French middle age clientele
Cons: open the bars and restaurants--maybe kids club
Location: pizza stand (night only)and Hertz (mornings only)car rental next door
The hotel is inexpensive but it has potential to be a great resort. The construction is not loud but annoying here and there. There is ONE restaurant and ONE mini bar. There are no snack or grab and go lunch options in the vicinity. inner is buffet and is good however, 40 euros a pop. The language barrier was a small factor with the maids waking us every morning but the staff of the hotel tried hard to speak English or find someone who did. Not a bad value but they should disclose the renovation factor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The rooms have no screens allowing mosquitos into the room from the bathroom Windows which do not have tight seals. There were mold spores in the bathroom. The bed was super uncomfortable and would sink deeply in the middle. You couldn't just sit down and eat at the hotel when you wanted and for dinner there was buffet only which is way over priced. The staff is very kind just poorly run by the upper management. It would help if more than two people could speak English as it was hard to communicate with any one. Also, I couldn't relax by the pool because a crane was digging up the ground in front of me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to the road and beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The panoramic views are amazing.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms and the number of channels available.
Location: There are lots of beaches near by. The town is very close with lots of local restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It has beautiful views and is right on the beach. You have access to 3 swimming pools and the breakfast is great. It is also close to a trail to going walking all the way down to the near by town which also has great food. I enjoyed my stay and will visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by the Karibea team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We were very happy to have you as our guest and to hear that you enjoyed the resort and took full advantage of your stay. Service and guest satisfaction is one of our priorities. We are very pleased to announce that our resort will go through major renovation from May to November 2015 which will improve your stay. We hope you will visit us again very soon, Best regards The Karibea team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Not Good

Posted Mar 1, 2007
Hotel staff was rude. The rooms were very small, and loud. No cable TV, only French stations. It was located on a beach, but not much of one. We actually cut our stay short partly because of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Not very impresive

Posted Oct 4, 2006
I could have been dissapointed cause there was no people around, it was very lonely, if there were any toher guests I didn't see them. What really turned me off was the controls for the TV and the A/C being tied to the side tables...what kind of guests do they get??? and there is no cable TV so if you don't speak french...to bad for you. But as I said I was only there for a day, maybe during the high season it becomes a more active place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor del hotel es su ubicación en la isla cerca de zonas con restaurantes y de sainta luce.
Cons: Mucha gente. No tiene playa cercana en condiciones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en Karibea Resort Sainte Luce Amandiers.Nous están encantados de leer que haya disfrutado de su estancia gracias a la ubicación en efecto ideal del hotel: Cerca de Sainte Luce, en las proximidades de la mayoría de las hermosas playas de la isla y permite recorrer y descubrir Martinica en el mejor. Sin embargo, lo sentimos que su estancia podría ser perturbado por el mundo. Tenga en cuenta que el complejo tiene 3 sitios y, por tanto, 3 piscinas para evitar las multitudes. En las playas, también sentimos si no se cumplen sus expectativas. Le damos las gracias por estar con nosotros y estaremos encantados de darle la bienvenida de nuevo en uno de nuestros hoteles Karibea. Muy cordialmente, El equipo Karibea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandol

Trés bien

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: Certaines chambres à rafraichir et équiper pour plus de confort, travaux d'amélioration en cours.
Hôtel très bien situé, accueillant, paisible, confortable, pratique. Personnel souriant, efficace et agréable. Bonne adresse pour un séjour cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Karibea, Hotel Management
Chers Phil & Soph, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé avec nous un avis sur votre séjour au Karibea Resort Sainte Luce Amandiers avec nous. Quel bonheur de voir que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmis nous et que vous ayez pu profiter de la situation idéale de l'hôtel à quelques minutes de Sainte Luce, et parfaite comme point de départ pour visiter l'île. Nous faisons du confort et de la satisfaction de nos hôtes une priorité et sommes donc particulièrement ravis que vous ayez pu passer un séjour au calme. Nous apprécions tout particulièrement les compliments sur l’accueil de notre personnel, cela prouve la bonne volonté à ce que vous passiez un bon séjour chez nous. Nous ne manquerons pas de leur communiquer votre commentaire, ils seront ravis. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans l’un de nos hôtels Karibea. Bien cordialement, L’équipe Karibea