Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
this was a stop over to our next destination so it was important to be rested. We were very comfortable and our dog was welcome to stay also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Clean but outdated

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was clean but had no refidgerater or microwave. Had keys to unlock which was in inconvenient at times. There were ants in room and bathroom. When they cleaned the room on second day they did not replace the used towels. The ice machine was broken. Was advertised as hot breakfast and they had frozen microwave burrito and cereal apples and oranges, yogurt ect. Not what we expected. When I think of a Shilo Inn I think of a 3-4 star hotel. The beds were hard and had flat pillows. So I personally would choose a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Traveling home

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed here on our way home, clean room and quiet enough to sleep well. Just a continental breakfast that wasn't too appealing to me but there is a Black Bear diner next door, we are dinner there and the breakfast menu looked good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orego

Ghetto

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel had mildew all over the bathroom ceiling, probably because the shower vent didn't work. There wasn't a kitchenette, mini-fridge or microwave in the hotel and the swimming pool and area were disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very clean the staff was friendly I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Everything was bad about staying here..rude worker at front desk, key didn't work for outside door, horrible bed, no TV reception. Could not get out of their fast enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel bur clean

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Room was large but older furniture and paint. Fairly large room. Common areas of hotel not well maintained. Breakfast mostly pre-packaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from @oregon

For a 2 star hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Don't go in expecting what you will get for a medium priced hotel to match a nuch higher priced hotel. Our room was very clean. Not large, but adequate. We will be visiting Grants Pass for a series of over-nighters for an indefinite future. We will be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very old outdated hotel. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the tv was as old as the hills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed after camping on the Rogue river

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Bad bed in room 231. Could feel Springs. TV got 2 channels. Clerk was not surprised when I told her. Said they didn-to get good reception.