Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Mendocino charm

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The historical hotel was charming, as was the extension up the road. We had a beautiful view of the grounds, town, and ocean. The fireplace, the deepbath with jacuzzi jets, the size and cleanliness of the rooms and all the amenities added up to a wonderful stay at MacCullum House Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice place, great restaurant

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Good restaurant and food. Clean facilities.
Cons: Hotel staff was just okay. Could have been friendlier and more accommodating.
Location: Right in the village so you can walk to everything... food, beach, shops, yoga, etc.
We enjoyed our stay in the suites even though we had to walk to the village. The hotel staff was just okay. There was some confusion about whether our room was ready. One person said one thing then another staff said no. Very good restaurant and good service. One of the best eggs Benedict I"ve ever had. Good for the price. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place for a weekend stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Suites building had a beautiful, large room with balcony and all the amenities. Some parts of facilities needed exterior maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A wonderful, historic hotel but also updated, rooms and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Wonderful Boutique Hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quiet retreat. The breakfast was outstanding, the suite was everything one could possibly want or need.The property manager was very friendly and accommodating.We are looking forward to our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pleasant and restful stay at the MacCallum House SUITES located on a hill adjacent to the town's cemetery. The hotel staff was very friendly, professional and responsive. As a nice touch, the room had a wine opener and wine glasses for you to enjoy your favorite bottle of Mendocino county wine picked up along the way. I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get-away!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was a short get-away with my Mom to visit family and have one on one with each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Christopher R.

Great Getaway Spot

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
If you ever need a spot for a romantic getaway - I would highly recommend MacCallum House. Picturesque location in the heart of Mendocino. My room had an outdoor porch with a view and a fireplace - very comfortable. Had dinner at the bar - food and drinks were superb. Only had one night - would love to spend a few nights at great spot next time through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

McCallum Suites are Sweet

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: We loved the spaciousness of our room, the jet tub, large TV and outside space with a hot tub for our use only.
Location: There is plenty of fine dining, beautiful beaches and art to enjoy.
The suites are off site from the original inn, and provide a more spacious, modern version of the old inn. There is plenty of parking and the suites are located next to the old cemetary. For breakfast, one must return to the original inn where the restaurant is located, but it is not too far away and not much of an inconvenience. There was a problem with a toilet in our room, but a workman arrived within minutes and made the small repair quickly. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
nice hotel/BB in central mendocino. Good accomodations, good restaurant