Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sahani

Relaxed stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay with Feel Inn, we stayed for 1 night. Bed was comfortable, room size was ok, bathroom was huge (with bath tub, had tolieters, towels etc.), room had attached balcony which was large and nice, we enjoyed our breakfast in the balcony. Breakfast was served in the room, food was good. The hotel is not on the Venice island but the connectivity was good and it's very convenient to find, you can take bus number 5 or 19 , bus stop is very near to the hotel. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris from USA

Priced right. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beware that this hotel is a long walk (40 min-hour) from rail station. Per their information on Hotels.com, they claim to have a pickup service from the rail station, but that isn't the case. They might call you a taxi if you can figure out how to call the hotel. We could not because the number listed didn't work and not even a local resident could find it in their phone book. So we walked and walked and walked! The roads walking to the hotel are dangerous because there are long stretches that have no sidewalks and are on busy narrow roads. Once you get there, plan on staying (unless you have a car) because there is literally nothing around the hotel. My only other complaint is the advertising of a "free airport shuttle" which is misleading. The shuttle only runs once a day at 8:30 am. otherwise, they call you a taxi which costs 30 euro. One airport shuttle a day is ridiculous. A large part of my decision for booking the room was contingent on the free shuttle. I must mention that after complaining about the misleading information, the friendly receptionist was able to arrange the shuttle to take us at 9:30 instead of 8:30, which was a little better. Now that I'm done complaining, here is the good. The price is good for what you get. A clean, quiet, and comfortable room. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you have a car or plan on paying for a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Good evening from venice, Thanks for your review, Let me correct some of her lies; 1) Mestre Train Station is only 14 minutes away by bus no. 15 while the city of Venice is 12 minutes away 2) Hotels.com website is writing that you have a shuttle service only for a fee and you can book it 24/24 h 3) The Hotel is in a normal village with streets, sidewalks, shops, supermarkets, and I do not know where you walked and in which country. I'm sorry but the information about hotels.com is very accurate and I am very surprised by your statements. Greetings. Vincenzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Fantastic hotel close to everything you need

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this beautiful independent hotel in venice. The hotel is full of character and vencian culture as soon as you walk in the door. The room was classic venicia n style, very clean with all you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The owner vincenzo is a lovely guy, very welcoming and helpful with lots of local knowledge. hotel is situated 10 mins from airport and 10 mins bus ride away from the centre of venice. Would definately go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Good for the Price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location Friendly and helpful staff (owner?)
Cons: Wifi access More taxi options. 25 Euros for a five minute ride seems high
Location: I stayed for an early morning flight, but I did see that there were buses for Venice. The immediate area didn't seem to have much.
This hotel was good for the price and for the purpose of staying a night before a flight. The man who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. He arranged an early-morning taxi and a decent box breakfast for the morning. There is a pizzeria on the corner which has good fast food. Other restaurants are quite a walk. The wifi never really worked. I was advised to try perching on the edge of the bed, but that didn't make any difference. It didn't seem to work with the computer station in the hallway. I wasn't able to print boarding passes, which gave me extra work, since the airline I was taking on the first leg of my trip couldn't communicate with the others. I had to run around before my first connecting flight getting the remaining boarding passes. I could have avoided that if the wifi had worked. Would I stay here again? Very likely, but only for the night before a flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VENICE

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel,friendly/helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only stayed 1 night so did not have time to look around the area much, We jumped the bus to get to the main streets of Venice, about 10 mins away
This Hotel is a 10 minute bus ride away from the main attraction of Venice. You can catch the Number 5 bus from over the bridge on the right, when you come out of the train station. We had a very enjoyable stay there, so as long as you don't mind catching a bus rather than staying right in the centre (which would cost you more) this hotel is ideal. Breakfast is served in your room as there is no dining room.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Missouri

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the room was just ok. Just know that there are 2 flights of stairs to get to the reception area and the rooms. The décor is outdated, but functional. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by breige from lavey ni

dob and bob

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Made us feel very welcoming. Stayed 2 separate nights. Relaxing, quiet and hospitality was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money hotel. The room was lovely and breakfast was good and delivered to your room at your requested time. Owner was really friendly. The hotel is a bus journey away from the sightseeing part of venice but the hotel staff were able to help us with where to buy bus tickets and where to get the bus which saved us a lot of money! But otherwise I wouldn't say there is much to do around the hotel area itself. Would definitely stay again.