Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

20-30 minutes from central Milan on the tram.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The garden.
Cons: I think it just needs taking in hand and smartening up.
Location: The tram that takes you into the centre, via Porta Genova, is about 2 minutes from the hotel. The Navigli area has lots of bars and restaurants.
If the hotel was billed as 3* then my overall rating would higher. It's a nice enough hotel. My room was a good size, it was clean and the decoration, though plain, was not tired. The meal I had in the restaurant was very good. But, the bar didn't open until 7pm (and, get this, not at all on Saturday!). The garden was pleasant but my overall impression was that the public and outside spaces had been neglected - the garden furniture was a bit tatty. Except at breakfast, there wasn't a huge number of staff around, but those that they had were friendly and helpful (especially the chap on reception who checked us out).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Enjoyed the surrounding area and restaurants. The hotel was hard to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not happy

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Breakfast was poor, the hotel would have been good in the 70s or 80s but not now
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin Lakes NJ

Outdated and smelled, caused allergic reaction

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, tear it down
Location: no idea, did not stay long enough!!
Checked out after five minutes due to elegiac reaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoffffffzzzzz from UK

Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2014
I visit Milan on business and got a little fed up with the average service of my usual hotel. While a little out of the way. The staff were very helpful, room quite adequate and dinner excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff Rooms
Cons: The garden and water fountain could be better maintained. I was in a corner room, and the Wifi signal was terrible.
Location: Very close to the canal district. A bus and a tram ride away from the duomo
The lady at the reception during the day was very knowledgeable on the public transport system, even more so than the tourist centre. The garden is a little overgrown and the water fountain has mucky (its amazing to still see fish living in the water though !). Overall most staff was english speaking and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from london

Nice place far away

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We came to a twin room which was big,clean and had most necessary items. Breakfast is basic but standard. However,the location is not handy.far from all airports even in public transport takes a while.its in an ugly area and there is nothing around.Still hotel is like small oasis in this mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, far out but easy public transport

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: the rooms are rather awful colours!
good breakfast, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DaxL from California

Comfortable stay, off the beaten path

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Courtyard garden, pond with huge carp, friendly staff. Clean room, decent bathrooms, good towels.
Cons: Afternoon apperitivo offering might be nice. More flowers would add a nice touch to the courtyard.
Location: Tough location bordering a busy street with not much to do nearby. You had to walk 15 min or take the nearby tram to get anywhere interesting.
Comfortable room, once I figured out the airconditioning. Pleasant courtyard, accomodating staff. Decent restaurant but a fixed dinner menu so not much choice for something light to eat. Breakfast was included and they had a generous selection. Room View was disappointing, it overlooked an abandoned construction site and the room fronted a very busy street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by murat

Very good location...

Posted Aug 16, 2013
This hotel looks very old from outside but when you go in, you're getting surprised. Very impressive garden, very clean rooms, free internet and finally a perfect breakfast, Geogeous... Thanks