Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Okay hotel for the price - some improvement needed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price - was also very clean.
Cons: Hotel is outdated and it needs repairs and new mattresses.
Location: Easy walk to fast food, gas station, and freeway entrance.
Hotel was adequate and clean for the price. However room had unfinished work and needed work. Hotel is a bit dated and old, beds were mediocre at best. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast leaves a bit to be desired, but was 'okay'. Hotel was a bit noisy at night at lots of trades people were staying there and after they got off work they opened up their doors and played loud music while they partied with each other. It's an affordable hotel so I get it, but I was there for a funeral so it wasn't all that pleasing. Location is great, right near freeway and easy walking to fast food and gas station - so convenient. Hotel needs some upgrading, but for the price it's okay for a night or two. Room was very clean and cleaning staff was very attentive every day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had an emergency reserve my room and when I got there they wouldn't take my ID the girl said that I didn't look like the one in the picture my ID is almost 5 years old on that picture so I do not recommend this motel and she was being so rude and races how do they expect to look like in the picture when it's been awhile
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Darren, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had an issue with check in. We do have strict policies when taking credit cards to protect both the business and card holder from potential fraud. I'm also sorry you felt our clerk was been rude or racist, but I can assure you they were just following our strict guidelines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Unpleasant experience

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Whether it was morning, evening or a night staff, dealing with them had been very unpleasant... I had to switch hotels thereafter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, near freeway, lots of parking ,

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Quite was in town for work. Relax and clean rooms. Friendly night staff and very fast checkin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Dirty hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty carpet and dirty room very dusty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, quite, clean rooms

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Easy check in and staff very friend and helpful. I was on work trip and hotel is quite and easy to relax after a hard day. Food is walking distance and freeway is right around the corner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great for long term workers!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The Windham name, which is a waste to have this facility as part of their licensed properties!
Cons: Bulldoze it and build a new one (new employees would also help)
Location: Easy access to the freeway, helped to get out of dodge from there quickly..
Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Got a different room, and it smelled like curry, don't mind Indian food, just not when I sleep. Old facility not well insulated, noise from freeway was a pain. Key cards were something new, it would not register on the door lock unless you swipe it at turtle pace, seems like old tech. When I told the lady clerk I could not open it, she rolled her eyes and informed me I was doing it wrong, that I had to do it slowwwwlllllyyyyyyyy....... Then I spent half hour trying to kill 6 flies that were in the room!, managed to kill at least two, the other's ended up being alive after I thought I killed them. I could have sworn they were zombie flies, nasty little f----lies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Ugly dirty smelly nasty ruff ghetto

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The motel is nasty and smell like smoke the paint is peeling off the walls the carpets are nasty the blankets and pillows smell and are gross the bathtub has gross dirt in it everything is run down the area is dangerous