Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bed bug infestation

Posted May 20, 2017
Got a bad case of bed bugs. Bitten on eyebrows, legs and hands. Nothing more needs adding. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best value for money at best location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the size of room and bathroom, the friendly staff.
Cons: The bed is slightly on the too firm side.
Location: Everything is within reach. Shops, restaurants, transport, money exchange, cinemas. Both the cheap end and the more expensive end available too.
We were pleasantly surprised by how much bigger the room (and the bathroom) is compared to the few other hotels we had tried in the area. The double is a real double bed, unlike other slightly wider single. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. The location is amazing with everything from transport to shops and money exchange right at the door step. We will definitely only stay here for our future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Is ok for the price given.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Some part of the room condition is rather not good. Some rust on the fake ceiling in the bathroom. Ventilation not good. Hotel location is very convenient but near a shady area (prostitutes). Access from "Canton Road" is much safer than the other. Room is noisy and if ur neighbor talks loud, u can almost hear their conversation. Staffs are very nice and good. The equipment feel clean and the room has everything hotel should have. Bed is ok. Tv is small but ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room that we stayed was small. Stinky neighbourhood. It is also located near red light district area where you pick up prostitutes.
5 out of 5
by Chike

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay at pop Hotel. The staffs are helpful in terms of directions on whatever you need or wherever you want to go. The hotel is surrounded by different kinds of local restaurants and activities at especially at night. There are both bus and Mtr stations nearby that's convinient to access wherever you want to go to. However, I was expecting the room size to be too small but was surprised it wasn't as small as I taught and was very clean room. I have choosen pop as my place of stay anytime I visit Hongkong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
House keeping is no good as they do not wash the cups in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Location is good but housekeeping can do better

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping . I saw the ladies outside the rooms playing with their handphones when I left the room.
Location: Within walking distance to Ladies Market and Sneakers Market. Don't forget your bargaining skills at Ladies Market.
Location of hotel is good. Its near the famous Ladies Market and Sneakers Market. Within walking distance. I booked a suite knowing that the size of hotel in HKG is small. Size of suite is ok but the furniture really needs to be updated. The sofa bed looked so used and rundown that I dont dare let my son sleep on it. Then for a suite theres only 2 pillows on the king sized bed. They are so soft I wondered if they are really pillows. But the worst part is housekeeping. We actually tied up 2 plastic bags of rubbish but housekeeping didn't even clear them. We came back to hotel after a day of sightseeing to a hotel room with rubbish not cleared :( Even the mug that i used and forgot to wash in the morning was still stained because housekeeping didnt even wash it for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good but the housekeeping can be further improved. We put our rubbish in plastic bags but they didnt even throw them out :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient location in the Mong Kok neighborhood.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the hotel staff.
Cons: The comfort of the bed and better pillows.
Location: The hotel's location in Mong Kok is perfect if you want to get away from the touristy areas of the city.
This basic, no frills hotel is conveniently located in Mong Kok. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is quite basic with the essentials that you need for a pleasant stay. The rooms are quite small but comfortable. The hotel is close to the city's rapid transit system and the airport bus stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good the price for Basic Necessities

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
No advance warning of a fire alarm training and the receptionist was unapologetic of the incident. Great price for the location and if you are just seeking the basic necessities. Hot water system is not the best. Semi-equivalent of Sydney's Kingscross at night.