Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Farrrrr from the beach, very expensive cab rides

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The rooms are very old, cool temp, but hard beds and noisy toilets , cab rides for less than five min drive to the beach was 15 dollars of you missed the free ride at 10 am. Very nice staff , authentic Jamaican food delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great staff clean and close to the airport and local activities. The bathroom needs some upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

7 Day MoBay Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Room was large, huge walk in closet and big enough for my bicycle, bike travel case + luggage. Hotel staff was great. Enjoyed the food at restaurant
Cons: A couple of times there were no face towels left in bathroom after room was cleaned but front desk was able to provide.
Location: Close to airport and hip strip. We were on road bikes so rode a few times up/down the hill, took a taxi a couple times and walked back once.
Stayed Dec 2015. I was meeting up with friends already staying/living in Montego Bay so I was a little nervous about staying alone in an unfamiliar hotel. Did my research, asked around, checked out all the hotel pics and reviews and took a chance. No negative surprises. I found the hotel to have/provide what they advertised. Free shuttle to airport for my flight home. I was pleased with my stay, the hotel & staff. Worth the price and I just booked a short stay for Feb 2016 as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is just "Okay."

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel is just "Okay." The pool area is very nice. Counter staff great. Weight staff nice but C-. And the advertised wifi is crap. Can barely get it in the room and is intended just for public areas where it is in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ja

Nice Ocean View & very comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The room we got was okay for the 1 night we spent. It was air conditioned, spacious and clean. There were some minor concerns though. Like the fact that we didn't have a refrigerator to keep our food in. Also, according to them, not one microwave is present in the hotel which we found very strange but we had to deal with it cuz it was just one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun, Mexico.

OK for a nite or two.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Toilet paper in room. Helpful staff. Coffee in restaurant.
Location: Decent location. Nice View. Plenty of tourist traps. Everything over priced . para sailing, fishing, nite clubs down the road.
No coffee in restaurant. No toilet paper in room. Asked clerk about other restaurants and where to buy cigarettes. She said nothing close. She would call me a taxi for $ 10.00 U.S.D. I've been living in Montego Bay for 8 months. Taxis are only $ 1.50 JMD. About 80 cents U.S. Asked security guard. Place to eat, buy cigarettes and things 300 feet away on other side of street. Be careful in Jamaica. Tourists are a target for beggars and people trying to sell you whatever on the street..Hotel clerk lied about other restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

1 night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Old and out dated. No name on building. Too isolated. Rooms not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Quaint hotel on a hill with beautiful view of ocean. There is a very noisy road so be prepared if you have ocean view room. Staff is VERY friendly and nice especially Grace at front desk and Romain in restaurant/bar. Food is also very good. They have shuttle to beach that leaves at 10am and picks up up at 5pm. However, be prepared for $15 taxi each way to do anything because there's only one restaurant bar and store in walking distance and the food there is not very good and store is excessively overpriced. Overall, great reasonably priced hotel...it's not a Hilton...but well with the value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

No Ammenities

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel restaurant had a limited menu and rice and peas were served too often with no other options. Not close to anything except the airport. Charging for shuttle services? Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessa

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was nice didn't care for the food. Had a burger that was not cooked fully. My maid was great. Front desk was great.