Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel itself is motel quality. The air conditioning in our first room was EXTREMELY loud and was in need of servicing as was indicated by the service light. The telephone had a short in it, the tub needed resurfacing and the television did not have a clear picture. We were moved to a second room where the air conditioning was still loud, quieter than the first, but did not get the room very cold. The receptionist at the front desk left a lot to be desired in terms of customer service and definitely affected my opinion of the property. Overall, it's ok on a budget for one night only, but make sure your expectations are well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation and beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was set in a area of comfort. Very scenic and easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs , NM

Nice 3* hotel money well spent.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
To be honest I was scared to stay there based am some review I read I am just happy I didn't follow those people, I love every moment I spent at Grandiose, the food , the staff , the security, the views, easy access to the airport and nightlife "with car" . Great little hide away i look forward to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from Beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This is an old hotel that has seen better days. It is an OK place to stay, But if you want to be on the beach, this is not. Staff were truly fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay at Grandiosa

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My stay was ok the staff was respectful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great food and nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed at Grandiosa at the start and end of our trip around the coastline of Jamaica. The staff was so accomadating and lovely. We ate a total of 4 meals here and they were all outstanding! Fish escoveitch and ackee and toast being my favorite. Really good and comfortable place to stay if you prefer to be off the beaten path in a place like MoBay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at Grandiosa. The staff members were really pleasant and very helpful. Which made our two week stay even more enjoyable. The package was accomodation only but breakfast, lunch and dinner were available for purchase and to be honest I was not impressed with the food options as well as taste and price. It was cheaper to purchase our own, which we did. They provided a mini fridge for us and that was a great plus. The room was really nice, not too big but just right, had a tv, ac, wifi, beautiful ocean view (from up high), was always clean as we had house keeping everyday. The pool was nice. The hotel's location is perfect, not too far from the town, airport and activities. Loved it here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great accommodations based on price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Courteous staff, very clean room and beautiful building with great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HOTEL GRANDIOSA

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: QUIET
Cons: PUT MICROWAVE IN THE ROOMS.
Location: I AM FROM THERE.
THIS HOTEL HAS NO MICROWAVE OR REFRIGERATOR. FRONT DESK STAFF WAS GREAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Ocean and Mountain View!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff is always on point each time I visit and extremely friendly. The place is nice and quiet and rooms are always clean and ready for check-in. Very close to the airport double plus!
Cons: Add music in the bar area and restaurant just a suggestion to give it a more island feel. Otherwise its just a room with a television.
Location: Location is great 5 minutes from airport. The city is only a car ride away with a couple of upbeat bars within walking distance.