Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The website advertised a free shuttle that would pick up guests from the air port which wasn't true when I called to be picked up they charged $15 for a 5 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. When I got to the room my hotel room phone didn't work I asked the front desk staff to fix it but they never did. The pool is nice and the food is pretty good but the kitchen is very slow the first night I got there I ordered a chicken wrap the restraunt was empty after 45 minutes my food never came son I cancelled my order nothing is in walking distance and the beach is a 10 minute shuttle ride I would prefer to be closer to the beach the rooms were clean but there is no microwave or refrigerator bottom line I wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

This hotel has good value for money.

Posted May 3, 2017
Brilliant location close to shops, beaches, airport..staff are nice and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was friendly and the food was great!!the hotel was close to the hipstrip there's a shuttle to carry you to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, bed very hard like rock

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Quite good....breakfast was delicious breadfruit cook to perfection, pineapple juice delicious waitress was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel for the amount we paid

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Great views, friendly staff
Cons: The restaurant prices, pest control, cheaper 'taxi' service.
Location: It is a walk to pretty much everything except their expensive restaurant they have connected to the hotel.
Nice hotel, it is NEAR Doctor's Cove beach but it is still a walk away. I would rather pay a bit more to be exactly on the strip rather than walk a mile or 2 through busy traffic to get to everything such as food places, the beach etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful, although I do have to say the guy that worked there judged us for smoking, which I quite didn't understand given the fact that we are in Jamaica. Anyways, as far as the hotel room goes, check in was at 2 but we werent able to check in until about 2:40ish because house keeping have not cleaned the room yet, there were ants in the room and the shower pressure was not the best but overall it's worth the money. I just wouldnt stay there for no more than 1 or 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by Erica

Okay for 1 or 2 days near the airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The food was DELICIOUS I had an omelette and it was the best omelette I've had! The workers at the bar were friendly, great people! I had a standard room and the wifi sucked. Please stay in the superior room over looking the pool/ view for a better experience. Not to mention the hotel is away from the beaches so you have to take a taxi ($15 USD) for a 5 min drive! You cannot walk to the beach there's no sidewalks it's dangerous. The view is spectacular i wish the beach was walking distance but the hotel is on a cliff (top road) so there's no way to walk straight to the beach and hip strip (bottom road). No shampoo, iron, refrigerator, microwave. They gave us an iron with no iron board. This hotel has potential it just needs updating and entertainment. Okay for a 2 night stay near the Montego Bay airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud, next to busy street

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly, hotel was out dated, not what we expected
4 out of 5
by Karlene

Family times well spend

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very friendly atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs renovation. Great view

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The staff was great. Shout out to Errol amd Donovan. The hotel needs renovating and updating. But a georgous view
5 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels