Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasington dc

Reasonably priced but nothing spectacular

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was a little disappointed in the hotel overall. Carpets was dirty. No english tv channels other than CNN. Shower water backs up while taking a shower. Smelled dingy. I brought lysol wipes and deodorizer my first night just to freshen it up. Reasonably priced that's all you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very nice comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice comfortable hotel. Located in quiet square off main boulevard. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Close to shops, restaurants and easy walking distance from the metro. Only down side was no air conditioning and it was very hot in Paris whilst we were there, did leave the windows open and shutters closed but staff did tend to close them when cleaning the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

A real find!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Would be great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Although slightly out of the way, this hotel is in a quiet cul-de-sac in a decent area of Paris. It is mid-way between the Metro stations at Alesia and Porte d'Orleans and there are a number of decent restaurants and cafes within a 10 minute walk. My room (No 25 - booked as a single but with a double bed) was spacious and comfortable, as was the bathroom. The areas I saw were modern and tastefully decorated and impeccably clean. I had little reason to talk to the staff but, when I did, they were helpful and dealt well with my schoolboy french. I would happily recommend this hotel and will use it again as a base for sight-seeing in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and attention to detail at a price too cheap to believe.
Cons: Nothing, we found everything to be perfect.
Location: Very close to Metro stations and bus services allowing you to reach all parts of Paris easily. Many bars, cafes, restaurants and shops around.
From check-in to check-out this hotel exceeded all expectations. We found it to be excellent value when compared to other hotels in the centre of Paris, and the quality looked like it exceeded all the competition. The attention to detail and politeness of staff was superb, even when faced with my bad French (but all were friendly and would switch to English to help me out). It's true that the hotel is away from the very, tourist centre of Paris but only by a couple of Metro stops, and there are numerous Metro statrions and bus stops nearby so we didn't consider this to be an issue at all. We didn't pay extra for the breakfast, but due to the location slighty away from the tourist hotspots there a numerous resonably priced food options in the immediate streets around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by R

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money Clean Helpful Staff
5 out of 5
by Sebastien

Calm and charming small hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Well located, in a calm area. Clean and well furnished. The only thing missing was the A/C... But not many hotels in the French capital have it, nor do they need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

I arrived in the evening to The Hotel Chatillon.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It's cuteness, cleaness and comfort.
Cons: I would have loved a mini frig, (to hold a small carton of milk), and a hot water pot since I travel with tea and coffee. A luxury. :)
Location: There were a few restaurants but I didn't try them out. At the Alesia Station there is a Burger King and McDonalds, that you can buy coffee/lattes.
Once at the hotel, I was able to get in a small elevator and go up to my room on the third floor. I was thankful for a comfortable bed, clean room and nice bathroom. I did have a small drainage problem in the shower, but it was taken care of the next day when I returned. So the maintenance was dealt with immediately. It was about a ten minute walk to the Alesia metro Station. So access to all the places I wanted to see was easily done. I thought the outside of the building was adorable. The inside was as well. If you wanted breakfast, you needed to order the night before. I was always hurrying out the door so didn't stop to eat. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. People in the next room had a child they allowed to stay up until she was done jumping and laughing. But I'd put my earplugs in and it was fine. In my room there was no hot water pot or mini frig, for those who desire one, but I'd guess some rooms may have it if you upgrade. Once on the metro, it goes fast and you are where you want to be, before you realize you're there. It's wonderful, but hold on to the rail if you're standing!! I'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Guru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

quiet and convenient.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is about a 15 walk to the metro station/catacombs so make sure that's okay if you don't want to cab it. Staff was extremely nice. My room (ended in 3) was extremely small but I literally only slept and showered there so no problems.
3 out of 5
by mohammed k

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed is not comfortable