Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Springs, AR

Peaceful, Beautiful Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location was gorgeous! Incredible mountain views and absolute peace out there in the wilderness.
Cons: The driveway from the road was a bit rough (and long!), but it wasn't really a big deal.
Location: Located between Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks and a close enough drive to Jackson Hole, Turpin Meadow was perfect for exploring the area
Cannot say enough about our wonderful experience at Turpin Meadow Ranch. It was even better than expected in terms of the cabin being modern and clean. There was even cream in the fridge for coffee! There is no TV or phone (and no cell service) but great wi-fi which worked great for staying connected with our smartphones and laptops. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the views of the ranch and horses in the corral were amazing. We only stayed for a few nights and didn't have time to ride horses or make the most of the ranch offerings, but just the location was enough for us. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway place and friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with a lot of privacy - all the rooms are individual cabins around the property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. The food was excellent - we had breakfast and dinner there - a true 5 star dining experience.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Orlando, FL

Heaven on earth.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would compare the amenities to a five star hotel in the middle of one of the most beautiful place I have ever seen. Very secluded, perfect if you want to get away from it all. Stumbled across this by accident and boy does this place live up to the great reviews. Only an hour away from Jackson Hole and probably one of the most scenic drives you will ever take. I very badly want to visit again. And the food is unbelievable. Not cheap but you get more than you pay for in my opinion. Staff is also extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the ranch dogs that live on property as well as the horseback riding.
5 out of 5
by janie

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Birthday/Anniversary

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. It
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: It was in the meadow with amazing mountain views. You can horse back ride or fly fish but most of all it's the perfect place to rest.
The place was better than expected. The views were postcard perfect. We dined there and it was one of the BEST I've ever had. And I consider my self a foodie. We went horseback ridding and our wrangler Ellie was awesome. Can't say enough good things about this place. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by Kris from Salt Lake City

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
A picturesque piece of paradise. Perfect for a quiet getaway. Would recommend that you bring along reading material or cards/games for the evenings as there is nothing to do for night life. Plan to eat dinner there as there is nothing else in the area -- very nice meal, but quite pricey. Very romantic setting, but the two twin beds pushed together to make a king didn't really work out very well, so keep that in mind! Gorgeous piece of property and very well maintained though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
From the beginning to when we left, everything about the ranch was comfortable, enjoyable and just overall perfect! The staff couldn't do enough to make your stay the best time ever! They all were so wonderful! Would definitely go again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A gem

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Want a fancy hotel? Go elsewhere. Convenience, too, is a matter of perspective. I personally like being convenient to national forests and parks surrounding me, fly fishing just outside my cabin door, vast wildlife, incredible scenery… My stay at Turpin Meadows was most enjoyable and happy. The hosts were so gracious, the facilities were clean, the food was wonderful. I made this trip solo as hubby had to work. No problem. I would not hesitate to recommend Turpin Meadows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TENN

staging ground

Posted Sep 23, 2011
We used this ranch as a staging ground for touring the Tetons. We did not use the services( fishing, horseback ,ect ) offered. - This is a quiet location ,at the end of a 10 mile road. Fields, woods, river all at located at ranch site. Staff is friendly, helpful, youthful. No complaints wth staff. If you came for hiking, fishing they will loan you bear spray to carry(Teton Park site recommends) Cabins-- cabin was clean ,( this is not a modern hotel type facility), warm ( temp at night 32), spacious room, quick shower hot water , comfortable beds , NO phone, TV, internet in room- all located in main lodge . No cell phone reception in cabins. Remember you came here to get away. .Did not eat at ranch- can't review. Positive stay. NOTE: ranch is located at end of paved road. You may think you are lost but keep going on paved road. Also located at end of road is a small park campground ( not close to ranch so no problem). Cattle are free range so watch for cows on road. Good location for fishermen ( wish I had brought my flyrod), middleage to active elderly people. I can't say this would be a place to stay if you have children who want to stay connected via social media. Adolescents & teens might be bored in evening. Depends on individuals. I can easily recommend this location. We stayed 3 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffi from Saint Paul, MN

Surrounded by pure nature

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Some long few miles away from the entrance to the Grand Teton National Park, this ranch was a beautiful and quiet place to stay! We enjoyed it very much, being far away from the next city, totally surrounded by the great scenery and nature there. The small cabins had their own charm, totally great, since we didn´t mind to have no TV or WiFi there (both was available in the lodge) or have a little horse smell. They offer a whole week of fun but we stayed only to visit the National Park and did a horseback ride on the last day. They took nice care of us, breakfast was great and it was a place we absolutely liked to stay.