Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great stay for the price. Quiet Easy to find ................ ...... ......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$100 a night too high. $80 more appropriate.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed. Good location. Most of the staff very friendly.
Cons: Left Bathroom light on all night hoping the florescent bulbs would brighten, but they never. It was hard to see. Maybe another waffle maker & toaster
Location: Close to Alma
Didn't have my 3-day expedia reservation. Did not get the King Size Room I ordered. Room clean except for coffee cup behind curtain in window and bed spread had a little coffee drizzle on it. Dirty water came out of the tub tap when I turned it on, but cleared pretty quickly. For Breakfast there was one waffle maker and items for a toaster. With everyone trying to use one waffle maker and one toaster it made it impossible to get a timely breakfast. I drove to McDs down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Everything was great.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everything. Decor, cleanliness, bed - soft, pillows - fluffy, the towels -plentiful and smelled fresh and good..
Location: I was visiting Amish friends. Location only 5 miles from their home. It was perfect.
The only minus that really did not have any affect on my stay was the plastic silverware for the breakfast was to soft. Knife bent while cutting waffle but did not break. ** The price was more than I usually pay but was not disappointed. ** Best stay I have had in a very long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stopped here for overnight during long drive.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable
Cons: A two story hotel with no elevator. The clerk was able to accommodate our need for a ground floor room, but there was no indication of this in ad.
Location: See above
The location is great, easy to find, and close to grocery and "variety" stores. There is also a gas station/ deli / restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Maxfield's Chicken is a local favorite.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Anderson, IN

A Great Value

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Maxfield's is a great value. Clean, quiet facility with a friendly staff. We were well cared for.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay however having to pay extra for an in room frig and not being able to have a coffee pot in room was disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleeping, that's about it.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, no iron or coffee maker in room. Breakfast was mediocre. No decaf coffee. No flavor creamer. Was a decent sleep for one night. I wouldn't purposely come back. Bed was WAY too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tracy

College Visit Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on the way to visit nearby Alma College. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The only knocks: the shower water pressure was anemic. It was like it has a flow regulator for water savings. The breakfast was short on inventory so the offerings were limited. We had 4 people and there was not enough waffle batter for each of us to have one. TIP: Do not fall for the offer from the next door "breakfast buffet". Seeing the limited options, we went next door and they had NOTHING! We should have asked the hotel staff about more options but with the promise of a huge buffet next door for $5, we opted for that, much to our disappointment. Overall, if we came back this way, we would not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

nice getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was pleasing. Staff were very nice and helpful.