Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stopped here for overnight during long drive.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable
Cons: A two story hotel with no elevator. The clerk was able to accommodate our need for a ground floor room, but there was no indication of this in ad.
Location: See above
The location is great, easy to find, and close to grocery and "variety" stores. There is also a gas station/ deli / restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Maxfield's Chicken is a local favorite.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

College Visit Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on the way to visit nearby Alma College. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The only knocks: the shower water pressure was anemic. It was like it has a flow regulator for water savings. The breakfast was short on inventory so the offerings were limited. We had 4 people and there was not enough waffle batter for each of us to have one. TIP: Do not fall for the offer from the next door "breakfast buffet". Seeing the limited options, we went next door and they had NOTHING! We should have asked the hotel staff about more options but with the promise of a huge buffet next door for $5, we opted for that, much to our disappointment. Overall, if we came back this way, we would not hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

nice getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was pleasing. Staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by annette from Prospect Ohio

Super hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Abbi from Interlochen

Passing through

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, pool and pool area were a bit cold and no hot tub. Area does not have much to offer, but is more for the traveler passing through- we ended up here after everything in Big Rapids was booked for the night( visiting daughter at Ferris). Edmore is about a half an hour from BR, not far from Grand Rapids and close to Alma too. Although the town didn't have much to offer in the winter ( rail to trails path very close) I would stay here again if the price was right. Free breakfast was included but NOTHING fancy. Gas station/with buffet style food available across the parking lot. Bar/restaurant with take out in town too. Quiet, comfortable and all we needed for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Six Lakes

Hometown getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Karen welcomed us and was very accommodating. She placed us in a larger room and was just very sweet. Only regret was that they closed their hot tub...we were looking forward to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staffs, breakfast is ok, room is nice and big but hotel is a bit dated. Overall is ok.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalkaska, MI

Only choice in town, but couldn't tell.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Stainless steel pool New pillows
Cons: no iron or ironing board in the room the continental breakfast was pretty disappointing
Maxfield's Inn is I believe the only hotel in Edmore, Michigan but I feel they don't have that mentality. It's a great place to stay and the stainless steel pool is very nice. I would definitely recommend this place and will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Randy from Lake Fenton Mi.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice