Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Zwei Übernachtungen in straßenseitig gelegenen Classic-Zimmer. Hunde sind gegen Aufpreis willkommen. Aufenthalt war okay, mehr aber nicht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kensington

Not 5* - You can do better

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Quick room service.
Cons: Its super old hotel and needs to be redone as its now looking very dated. 10 years ago it would have looked great though.
Location: You are next to the English Garden so in the summer if you want to cycle then its cool. Otherwise you aren't that local to city center.
Nice hotel. If you travel a lot then you will quickly realize that the hotel have given themselves this rating, 4* at best. Staff are nice but not overly friendly. Made a few restaurant recommendations which turned out to be bad ones. Building work going on next door. Not much in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket fint och trevligt hotel, ca 15 min från M¨åunchens absoluta centrum. Hotellet är välhållet och rummen håller hög standard. Lite dyrt dock, även i förhållande till servicen som ges. Lite dåligt utbud vid frukosten.
4 out of 5
by Ulf-Johan from Malmö

Good but overprized

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the beautiful part of Munich called "Bogenhausen". The metro is 5 minute walk from the hotel. Then you have to travel about 10 minutes to citycenter. The hotel itself is in very good condition, and in classic style. Everything is top, except the breakfast. The selection of warm food, (scrambled eggs) and bread and yoghurt, could have been larger, especially when you pay 28 euro. But this is nothing special with this hotel, the whole Munich region is overpriced, pay more, get less. But the Hotel itself is one of the best in Munich, if you´re ready to pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent hotel to relax after sightseeing.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
We were happy to spend our evenings in the hotel bar. Well situated - within walking distance or short taxi ride of town centre, and in a lovely quiet area. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to friends. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Москва

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Тихий отель для приятного отдыха вдали от городской суеты..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S W England

A perfect location for a stay in Munich

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The hotel is immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. The location is ideal to be able to use public transport. buses, trams, underground.
Cons: We were extremely happy with everything, thank you.
Location: Great location for Theatre, bus, tram and connecting Underground. Good shop nearly opposite, theatre, museum and art gallery. Too much to mention.
After researching I booked for us to stay six nights at The Palace Hotel and was not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, not a massive austere building but a warm, friendly establishment located just off the main road. It is extremely quiet which pleased me. Our room was located at the back overlooking the pretty courtyard style garden beautifully lit to celebrate Advent. The bedroom is well appointed with a comfy bed, beautiful bed linen, regularly changed, lovely duvets and pillows. The room has a TV, Wi-Fi, mini bar which is stocked daily and free to use. The marble en-suite was lovely with plenty of fluffy towels. The whole of the hotel is immaculate, scrupulously clean which really pleased me. The dining restaurant overlooked the road and served a wonderful buffet breakfast. A variety of organic eggs, bacon, sausage is served. Cereals, fruit, cooked meats, salmon and cheeses were available. Also a variety of sweet dishes, breads and cakes. I loved the gorgeous honey comb on my museli. We enjoyed the small lounge area within the reception area and partook of drinks or bedtime chocolate. Our friends visited us during our stay and we were able to entertain them there. There is a small bar which also serves a la carte meals as well as beverages. It is wood panelled and quite different to the rest of the hotel. All the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful and many got to know our name during our stay. This was a nice touch. We loved every minute there!
5 out of 5
by Lotta from Stockholm

Mysigt hotell med vänlig personal

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ett trevligt och mysigt hotell, även om det inte ligger precis i centrum. Vi fick ett ganska stort hörnrum mot gården med badkar och fönster i badrummet. Ingen trafik hördes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

En verdad es un hotel bueno!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Localizado en una zona de buen nivel, un poco alejado del centro lo cual fue bueno para nosotros, el personal todo el tiempo al pendiente de nuestras necesidades y con muy buena actitud. En el bar que era pequeño pero muy cómodo y acogedor nos reuníamos cada noche para planear el siguiente día con tranquilidad Los cuartos chiquitos pero muy bonitos, cama muy cómoda y baño con excelentes amenities Volvería sin pensarlo
5 out of 5
by Bibiana

Ótimo atendimento!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Adoramos o hotel! Os atendentes da recepção foram super atenciosos! Nos deram várias dicas de restaurantes e onde estacionar o carro na rua pra não pagar €30 de estacionamento do hotel. Achei o box do chuveiro apertado mas a recepção foi boa, com frutas e frigobar de cortesia.