Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: I didn't like that they didn't offer a hot breakfast.
The rooms are very spacious. The beds are very comfortable m, but the wooden bed frames are to large and I kept hitting me legs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs or scabies?

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing, really.
Cons: A complete, total fumigation and renovation.
Location: It is about a half an hour from Nashville. Lots to do and see in Nashville.
We are three friends who came to Murfreesboro for a convention. We are just regular moms; our homes are clean and our families are healthy... Our doctors confirmed when we returned home that one of us had bedbugs, and the two of us who shared a bed had contracted scabies.... Before we left the hotel--checking out a day early-- we confronted the management about our strange, horrible bug bites. The manager was defensive and the hotel clerk was rude. The hotel is old and not very clean. Never again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
First and foremost, despite being on an entire floor of non-smoking rooms the hotel hall absolutely reeked of it. When opening the door you could smell the cigarette smoke all around you no matter what, even our room smelled of it although not nearly as badly. But that is most likely only because it's an ashtray hallway I'm pretty sure. Secondly, room service was only provided once, which was the middle night of our 3 night stay, which wasn't horrible however....all they did was change the bedding, took out the trash (mostly), and give us a roll of toilet paper. Didn't clean the windows (which looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months if not longer), no vacuuming, no tidying up anything like wiping down the sink which had some of my girlfriend's hair on it. The toilet seat had some weird black stain on it which was there when we arrived and couldn't be wiped off by us, and they never did anything about it. The shower floor was kind of dirty when we arrived and only got dirtier as we stayed, and that was not cleaned either. The towels were replaced, but not the washcloths. Things that were nice were the pool, the housekeeping service was a bit rude wanting us to immediately leave the room when they came by.It was 11 AM in their fairness but we had up our do not disturb sign, and the only reason we slept that late was because we got back from a wedding after midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location easy off interstate needs cleaned

Posted Jul 19, 2016
1 room was completely remodeled -parents loved it. Our 2nd room - carpet was sticky & found boxes of candy under the mattress Our 3rd room - our refrigerator was defrosted and towels were still in the fridge smelled smokey in the non smoking room. This room was so dirty and food splats were on the safe and tub tiles we falling off we spent the first 30 mins wiping the room down. We had stayed 3 nights. One night they ran out of towels .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare. ..

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Horrible place, nastiest hotel I have ever seen filthy smelly disgusting
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't horrible but definitely not acceptable. I don't understand how it received the ratings it got. For the price I paid ($98) I definitely expected at the least a decent and comfortable room.I couldn't even lay down in the bed for fear of getting bit by something.
2 out of 5
by John from Lakewood co

Dirty sticky musty

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet places your feet would stick to the carpet looks like it was only vaccumed in the walk areas. ceiling tiles were partial in.plumbing felt like it would come out of the wall. whenever you touched things in the room your fingers would feel sticky.room smelled musty
5 out of 5
by Jeff from chatt, tn.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
our stay at this hotel was great! front desk staff were wonderful! cant go wrong staying here. we will be back soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels