Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room is clean, and the bed is very comfortable. They breakfast is great. The pool is nice although it is not that fancy however you enjoy it a lot. The staff is very professional although some are slow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with nice pool local to Muscat

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area
Cons: Serving staff for food and drinks: some were excellent but others would forget orders and have to be reminded. Breakfast food hit and miss.
Location: Near sea and within 15 minutes by taxi of Muscat centre. Mosque and souk easy to reach by taxi
stayed here over the Eid Al Fitr holidays so on first day of Eid all hotel bars closed. Room was a good size but overlooked a car park. Balcony in room but no seats or ashtray so not a nice place for sitting. Nice pool with lots of sun loungers and umbrellas. Pool area and toilets very clean. Food provided from pool bar very nice. Bar in hotel nice and reasonable food. Nice terrace near restaurant but not easy to get staff to serve: just wanted cup of coffee but couldn't find anyone to bring one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Great hotel next to the beach with fantastic staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The layout is very nice and it's near shops and stores off the grounds if you want to see something else. The food we got from room service was very g
Cons: The bathroom shower/tub combo was tiny, but we were told they are starting remodeling floor by floor very soon.
We spent five days at the hotel and made use of room service, several restaurants on site, the gym and pool. We were treated very well by all the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: Better management probably?
1.Upon check in my booking couldn't be found 2.Given room on side where there is a construction site> Lots of noise, more so since windows are not double glazed. 3.Adverts in room, in digital displays in lifts and in lobby ... about Mussels meal in the AlGhazal pub from 1-25.05.2017. Went there with guests to be told that the mussels are not available. Staff in pub weren't too friendly explaining/apologizing. Turned out that matter was so >1 day before yet adverts were still there! This is bad!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, but expensive

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel staff are generally very helpful. However the concierge service was awful, didn't reply until I had sent multiple emails, and were very disorganised whilst we were there. We asked the hotel to provide transfers from the airport but these were very expensive. Don't bother, there are plenty of taxis and they are much cheaper and just as good. The hotel is lovely inside and out and has a range of food outlets, but everything is very expensive. The hotel is a mix of holiday makers/business centre/function centre etc. so caters for all. The pool was very nice but the public beach was boring. So a very nice hotel, but if you're looking for a family hotel there are better ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has everything you look for in a resort

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel has excellent staff who go out of their way to ensure that every guests needs are met and surpassed. When I arrived I was given an ocean view room but unfortunately it looked out to a huge construction project next store... Not so lovely. The front desk manager upgraded me to a Club room facing the mountains and threw in complimentary breakfast. The food in the Musandam, Tomato and Trader Vic's was amazing, the pool staff attentive, the beach was awesome and the overall professionalism of everyone else is second to none. Overall, a great stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel, building works

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good hotel. Building works started at 6:45am, which was a little early. Nice pools. Tomato and Trader Vic's good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Trine

One of Muscat's finest old hotels

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant location on the beach and the hotel has a very nice feel to it. Spacious and well laid out rooms with view to the sea; bathrooms, however, are ready for an update. Outdoors facilities includes both a lap pool and a separate more leisures area, allowing for both families and swimmers to be happy. The breakfast buffet has a good selection for all tastes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel in need of a major facelift

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pleasant staff. Room size was good but the shower was difficult to use. A separate shower would have been better. Good but expensive Trader Vic,s restaurant. Breakfast room was good. Pool was so so. Beach not to write home about. Good location but awkward acccess into and out of the hotel. Needs a facelift.