Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best in Oman

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel, best if all inclusive, otherwise too expensive for a long stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Latifa, thank you for your review of our resort! I have personally noted your comments on the prices. Allow me to briefly explain that we do carry out regular checks of prices charges by our local competitors in order to ensure that our prices are competitive and are in keeping with those in the region. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Please do get in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: secluded location, excellent private beach and great staff
Cons: perhaps its time for renovation
Excellent staff, spacious clean rooms, great beach and scenery
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review us and share your experiences while staying with us. We value your feedback as it provides us valuable insights on areas we are doing excellent and where we need to improve on. We hope we can still welcome you again in our hotel for an excellent stay, as it always should be. Please do get in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive call use.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I needed to make an international phone call for 20min to USA, the hotel charged me 370$. Be aware of not using the hotel telephone because it could cost a lot of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ethan, I appreciate the time you take to review us here. Your comments and observations are most constructive and I will certainly be discussing them further with my management team for better improvement in our service, facilities and do more for our guests. We will be delighted to another opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort. Please do keep in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awosom

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Awesome we had excellent stay in this hotel . Very comfortable ideal for beach vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The beach and the service
Cons: The lazy river could do with an update
Location: Went there to relax not sightsee
Good service, friendly staff. Beautiful beach area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking your time to review us here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experiences while staying with us. We as team sincerely value your feedback as it provides us valuable insights on areas we are doing excellent and where we need to improve. We hope we can still welcome you back in our hotel for an excellent stay, as it always should be. Please do get in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful resort in an excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a really relaxing stay & the staff couldn't have done any more for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robbec01, thank you for the great review of our resort, and for sharing those wonderful shots. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing stay I've had in years.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The location is breath taking. The sound of the waves is serene. The staff were nice though had communication issues due to the language barrier. Highly recommended quick getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon, for another excellent stay. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent resort Good staff (80% of them) Only downside is lack of good resturants There are few but they are not that good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review us and share your experiences while staying with us. We value your feedback as it provides us valuable insights on areas we are doing excellent and where we need to improve on. We hope we can still welcome you again in our hotel for an excellent stay, as it always should be. Please do get in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel set high up in the mountains

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was great and the staff were friendly and polite, the views were amazing and the beach was five seconds away from the main doors. The only negative Friday and Saturday gets very hectic with all locals arriving and the standards drop drastically however if you can sacrifice two days then it's certainly worth staying
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to review us and share your experiences while staying with us. We value your feedback as it provides us valuable insights on areas we are doing excellent and where we need to improve on. We hope we can still welcome you again in our hotel for an excellent stay, as it always should be. Please do get in touch if I can be of any assistance. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
nice property....good location..good and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jürgen Dörr, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jürgen Dörr General Manager