Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything in this Hotel is excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I really liked everything in the hotel.. They have shuttle buses to the main places..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Vacanza confortevole ma noiosa e costosissima

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cura e pulizia della struttura, personale cordialissimo, zona giochi per i bambini
Cons: Assenza di mini disco per bambini e di ogni tipo di animazione
Location: Posizione buona sul mare ma che richiede taxi o navette per qualsiasi tipo di visita o spostamento visto l'isolamento rispetto alla cittá di Muscat
Villaggio molto bello, pulito e ben curato, con personale cordialissimo e disponibile. Carina la spiaggia e il mare ma temperature ad agosto troppo alte per godere appieno del soggiorno. La zona giochi per i bambini (al chiuso) ed i giochi d'acqua all'aperto sono divertenti e ben fatti. Il cibo è buono in tutti i ristoranti ma i costi sono estremamente esagerati (la cena a buffet escluse le bibite e considerate le tasse è superiore a € 50 a persona). Il problema è la valuta nel senso che l'Euro rispetto al Rial è molto debole e quindi anche se i prezzi in Rial sono simili a quelli in Euro in termini unitari, il cambio penalizza molto (2,5 € x 1 Rial). La note più dolente del soggiorno è senz'altro l'assenza totale di intrattenimento durante il giorno ed alla sera che rendono le giornate molto noiose e ripetitive. Il tempo sembra fermarsi e non nell'accezione positiva dell'espressione. Nel complesso, Shangri La non delude le aspettative a livello di struttura e personale ma eccessivi costi di cibo e servizi e noia alla sera non sono - a mio avviso - coerenti con l'elevato costo del soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great hotel in a stunning setting! Friendly staff and a splendid stay overall. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Omani stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great hotel with fantastic beach, pool and amazing hospitality. The hotel were always welcoming and helpful, making our stay one we will cherish for a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expansive and beautiful hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and the fact that the hotel has so much to offer. Beautiful location and great rooms. Internet was great.
Location: Nicely positioned along the sea with beautiful mountain scenery. Lots of water activities and traditional Arabic Souks. Great dining experience.
Excellent hotel with great variety and scenery. Staff was very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ビーチリゾート

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応が総じて良く、アメニティー等の補充には直ぐに対応してくれる。レストランも多く、そこそこ美味しい。
Cons: ホテルから空港までのタクシーを頼んだが、指定されたタクシーの出発時間に余裕がなかった。出発便の時刻から、ホテル出発時刻を逆算することに慣れる必要あり。
Location: 街の中心まで45分掛かるので、ホテル内で過ごす時間が長くなる。ホテルでゆっくりするには丁度良い。
スクーバダイビング、水上スポーツ、キャメルライド、ポニーライド等のアトラクションが揃っていて、楽しめる。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Professional, comfortable and very clean.
Cons: Perhaps a waiter service bu the pool, as well as half board options.
Location: Excellent dive centre within walking distance of the hotel, Extra Divers Qantab
Great hotel with diligent and friendly staff who are keen to make your stay enjoyable. I had a very relaxing week, ending 5th August 2016 and plan to return to the Al Husn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel for kids and familys and lots to do

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: staff and amendities. location is off the grid alittle but just a cab ride or shuttle away.
Location: tons near town
The staff was incredible. There's enough to do for a quiet beach resort stay. It's wonderful on site staff to make your trip stay amazing. camel rides. Turtle nesting. Good breakfast. The hotel room is always clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect and on the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
This is the second time we stay in this hotel. There are 3 separate hotels with Al Waha being the most family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway on the Beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Decent hotel. Great staff. Super welcoming. Overall room was clean but bedding/sheets needed to be thoroughly cleaned or replaced.