Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Laid back & chilled hotel .

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Calm relaxing hotel . Chilled & laid back . Pleasant facilities . Own private beach .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Excellent service and well-designed facility. Proximity to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Chedi, Muscat

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Such a beautiful hotel in a wonderful and welcoming Country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but!!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel has an overall very nice ambience with lovely extremely well trained polite staff. The beach and 3 huge pool areas were brilliant.
Cons: Lower the price of food and drinks in the bars and restaurants.
Location: Private beach location was perfect.
The superior room that we stayed in was just too small and one felt claustrophobic. The toilet, shower, wash basin, wardrobe area were badly designed for a 5* hotel. At postive thing in the room minibar was that beer and soft drinks were 'free'. We found that the food/drinks in the hotel bar and restaurants were very expensive (overpriced). During our 3 night stay we hardly saw any children in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Misses the mark

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Sadly the room was not close to being what I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Plus there is construction next door which ruined 2 nights of sleep. The staff, grounds, food and internet are all perfect but the one thing I needed which was to be able to sleep missed the point. The entry level rooms have beds so small that you Best hope your partner doesn't move. But the cost does not match what you get. $800 per night could have been spent in a far better way. I spend nearly 80 nights a year in 4 and 5 star properties and these rooms would not make the grade at even a 3 star. On the opposite extreme everything else at this property was stellar and without a doubt top notch in every imaginable way. Incredible food, staff and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

An oasis of calm

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The design and layout of the hotel. The staff. The sense of calm and orderliness.
We have just returned from a stay at the Chedi. It was our first trip to Oman but will definitely not be our last! The staff could not have been more helpful particularly as my husband is not very mobile. The beach staff did a wonderful job keeping us hydrated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely Fabulous!

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Everything is perfect at the Chedi. The food was excellent, the hotel grounds and facilities are outstanding and the staff were well trained, very professional and helpful. Will definitely be staying at Chedi Muscat again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent hotel but wildly overpriced food

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The overall quality & excellent staff
Cons: A sensible bistro menu
Location: A taxi ride away from anything else (Muscat is very spread out),
Fantastic and beautiful hotel and grounds with excellent staff. Only thing spoiling the experience is the wildy overpriced food - the hotel is a little way from the main city so you are pretty much captive unless you get a taxi to the city. The food and service in the main restaurants is very good but you need to budget £150 day for food for a couple. Main thing that would be good would to have a better range of 'bistro' type offerings for lunch by the pool - £26 for a pizza is ludicrous. (£170 for 2 mains. 2 starters and a bottle of wine in the beach restaurant) So long as you know in advance that this is the situation I would recomend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful setting on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Setting and facilities. Excellent staff.
Cons: Room layout
Location: Centrally located with easy access to airport and places of interest.
Nice welcome. We arrived early in the morning and every effort was made to give us early check in. Excellent staff. Always attentive, smiling and greeting. There were three swimming pools to choose from. Very well equipped gym was available. The room we had was sea-facing and comfortable. The only drawback was that the toilet didn't have its own sink to wash up. One had to come out to wash up. Excellent choice at breakfast. The restaurant provided a wide variety of choice on menu and enjoyed the quality of food except one occasion but expensive.