Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay but wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is an apartment not a hotel. The room is not clean but not terrible to stay in if the location is close to your planned outings (eg if you work in the central business area). The location isn't great for tourist spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great location and very dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The location isn't too bad because it is close to metro line 1 but it is a bit of a trek to any of the attractions. The hotel is not clean. Housekeeping does come in everyday but they do not clean anything - they just swap out towels (some days you get one clean towel, some days two, and a few days they didn't change the towels) and leave bottles of water. I was in Nanjing for over 1 month and I chose this hotel because I could walk to work. It isn't terrible for the price but if you can afford a bit more there are much nicer hotels in the area. If you're here for the sites this probably isn't a good location because you will spend most of your time traveling to the sites. The staff do not speak English. There is wifi in each room but it is not very reliable.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn from NYC

great Nanjing apartment

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
great value (once you find it, which is a bit challenging). but overall it was spacious and comfortable. It has amenities for long stay, such as washer and kitchen appliances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We had some difficulties finding the hotel, had to call the hotel several times. It was located on the 6th floor of an apartment building. Overall it is a budget hotel in a good location and the room had all the facilties we need.
5 out of 5
by Bin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nanjing tourist visit

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
A great apartment hotel for its price. Room space was great and better than expected. For non Chinese speaking tourists it can be a little tricky. The location is perfect, but the front desk is hard to find if you expect a regular hotel front desk style. It's located on the 6th floor and the manager doesn't speak english. You need cash for deposit. Expect the room to be a bit dusty.
4 out of 5
by Robert from NJ

Nanjing for Less

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
I read the reviews on this hotel before I booked it, I would suggest thoroughly reading them too. Room - 606 is where the hotel office is. The manager does not speak English, have a "How to speak Chinese" book handy. 1. Show him your reservation number and name. 2. He will copy your passport (Chinese procedure) 3. You will give him a few hundred yuan as deposit (you get it back for checkout) 4. You will get your room key, the WiFi password is on there. The hotel is an apartment building where they rent out the rooms as hotel rooms, but some are actual apartment tenants. Be courteous and friendly. The remotes for the A/C only work if you stand directly underneath them and then point the remote right up to it. There is a water heater control in the bathroom, 50 or 60 C is sufficient for hot showers, and the number will go down as the hot water is used up. There are no utensils/pots/pans in the kitchen, you can walk south on the main road to Xinjiekou and buy some at Walmart if you want to cook something. Also, Walmart has real cheeses and there is an "expensive" store in the basement of Deji Plaza that has many foreign products and foods, it costs a lot for China, but if you really want something, like salad mix, they have it. Good luck, have fun, be conscious of the culture and automobiles.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Jintan

Top Location

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This Appartment Hotel is perfectly located in downtown. The same building where Mc Claren and Lambourghini have their Show Rooms. The apartments are perfectly equipped for long stays. Great view through the window. The best time of this hotel is definitively over but the clean rooms the friendly personal and the location make this place recommendable for long or short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The office was dark and not easily found. The Room is wonderful and recommended. The location is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to main shopping district

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The staff doesn't speak much English at all, luckily we had 2 broken mandarin speakers that managed to communicate with them. There's no clear sign of the apartments either, it seemed like the business operated in a few floors of this residential building. The check in was in one of the rooms on level 6. We were really confused by the address details at first but at least the check in process was easy once we got there. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, there was dust piled in corners but overall our stay was pleasant.