Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Posted Mar 23, 2018
It was a pleasant place to stay. Downsides, wines in bar way over priced. Bathroom shower waste slow to go, sink taps to turn on, clockwise and of visa Versa, which to my mind is alien. Bottom seal on shower screen very grubby. Window cleaner at work at 8 o’clock in morning, also noisy refuse collection about same time. At breakfast toast wasn’t done propably, so sent back to be re done, and it didn’t reappear. Everything else was over cooked and dry. I don’t like to complain, but it wasn’t as good as it could have been, just really minor issues that wouldn’t take a lot to redress. So close but so far away. H R Owens recommended you, and I felt that you let yourself and them down over the minor issues. That said it wasn’t bad value for the money, but if it had been more expensive I would have felt the need to be more vocal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Only fault was the noise of other guests late at night as it’s a wedding venue and you can hear every door close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fylde, Lancashire

Two day break. Very enjoyable.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: We enjoyed the setting and character of Rookery Hall with new and old areas. Breakfast was excellent. Ample parking. Nice spa with a small café.
Cons: Dining rooms are lovely but the dinner menu a great disappointment. There were four of us and unfortunately not impressed with dining experience.
Location: We were on a short break so only visited Nantwich nearby. We highly recommend The Wickstead Arms for lunch. Great food, clean and friendly.
Stayed in a de-luxe room in annexe. Excellent. My only comment would be that the access fire doors near our room don't close quietly and the regular banging became very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Absolutely a wonderful place couldn't be more welcome staff lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

50th Birthday Treat

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Easy to get to, close to chester, Crewe etc
Excellent hotel and facilities, very comfortable rooms, superb breakfast, would recommend - usual handpicked standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Spa Hotel for weekend break

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Very good relaxed friendly atmosphere
Cons: couldn't find anything wrong.
Location: We only used the hotel and spa as this was a January weekend break the weather wasn't important.
Good facilities well run with excellent restaurant and friendly staff ideal for a relaxing weekend break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantwich

Nice views

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Breakfast staff apparently namedHelen, very starchy & unfriendly. Breakfast lovely apart from shrivelled up mushrooms. On our own in a cold dining room. Though all else very good red hot plates & food & other staff very friendly. Room not to warm but lovely bed. Ceiling Lights were full of flies. Otherwise lively clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greeted with a warm friendly smile, very polite ,

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: character and charm it offered
Cons: none that I can think off at the moment
Location: did not really see much of the local area as we were only over on a one night stay,
Over all experience was lovely, Hotel amazing, although did not have time to use all the amenities, Bedroom was amazing and clean and very relaxing, I certainly would certainly recommend and use this hotel again.. scenery breath taking... overall really enjoyed our stay at Rookery Hall x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Excellent food, the dinner and breakfasts were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

QUICK BREAK

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: REALLY ENJOYED THE POOL AND OVERALL AMBIENCE OF THE DINING ROOM, LOUNGE AND BAR
VERY ENJOYABLE. LOVELY HOTEL, FOOD AND SPA FACILITIES