Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Beautiful place, peaceful surroundings

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Air conditioning in our room would have been thankful for, the little fan provided but noisey, A better selection of largers on tap
We went for a family wedding the whole thing was excellant. the food the staff everything outstanding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly with excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The old Hall has had a modern conference centre built onto it. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. We were given ground floor room but had no difficulty changing to a first floor room for added privacy. The chef is outstanding and the list of wines by the glass unusually good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the work out facilities and the restaurant
Cons: I would open the coffee place in the spa earlier in the day
Location: We were there to visit our son so we did not go to many tourist locations.
We came to the UK to visit our son who goes to school there. We were looking for a place that had a work out facility and a restaurant on the premises. The Rookery exceeded our expectations on every level. The workout opportunities are fantastic and the spa is beautiful. The restaurant had top notch food and beverages. The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful whenever we had questions. Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen

A lovely hotel with an exceptional restaurant.

Posted May 4, 2016
We were exhausted when we got here (flew back from Singapore the day before) and frankly I booked here because "it was a bed"! We had driven for 4.5 hours to get there as we were collecting our puppy the next morning. The receptionists were friendly and welcoming and one showed us to our room. What a surprise. Spacious room with lovely view over a deer park type garden. Large very comfy bed and large very nice bathroom. Plenty of tea and coffee and fresh milk in the fridge. We went down to dinner and there is a very elegant bar with friendly knowledgeable staff. The food was exceptional. I can recommend the "melt in the mouth" beef wellington. However the whole meal was excellent and very professionally prepared and presented. Congratulations Rookery Hall, you made a one night stay an occasion! (breakfast was very good too)
5 out of 5
by Martin from Purton Stoke

Great hotel close to Nantwich & Crewe

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, with helpful, friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay and will be back (in fact have already booked a return visit)
5 out of 5
by Kate from Oxford

So glad Hotels.com found this hotel for me

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Optimum luxury and service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and definitely booking the hotel for future celebrations!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

A very brief visit to Cheshire

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Stayed the night following a private function at theorem. Excellent food, very pleasant courteous and efficient staff, comfortable, spacious and well equipped room with an all too early but tasty and extensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Thornaby

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Cheshire Zoo and the chilled visiting places in the area.
5 out of 5
by carol from Pole

Cheshire cats.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a find all was good we had a standard room small but perfectly knitted out breakfast super ,super,super. Bar food excellent and a meal in the very formal dining room very special. Used the leisure facility's they were clean and in good condition we would go back in a shot