Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by william

One-of-a-kind experience in Negril

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice off the beaten path location. Little inconvenient to get back to town…yet that is a benefit . Watch dogs were barking ( noticed it more at first then only a little bit ) in the night. It gave a feeling of security as no one was going to get Past those dogs. And they were super friendly to guests , plus you wouldn't know they were there in less you look for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Awesome time at the cliffs

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
I was extremely happy to see that the accommodations were exactly the way it was shown on the website. No unpleasant surprises. The chef "Moto" was great, willing to do whatever he could to make sure we were satisfied. The grounds are well kept. We were sorry we had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Idle Awhile Cliffs Negril

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the resort had a very quiet, peaceful feel.
Cons: I wish the restaurant/bar had stayed open later (they closed at 7, during off-season), but the restaurant/bar at the resort next door was open to us.
Location: The hotel was on the far end of the Negril cliffs, so you can't walk too many places, other than next door. They were great about getting us rides
This resort was wonderful. We went during down season, so there were only a handful of other couples there, but the chef and bartender were still fantastic and available all day, and it made our stay particularly peaceful. The cliffs resort is located on the far end of the Negril cliffs, but the hotel staff were super helpful about getting us a shuttle or cab every time we wanted to go into town, and they ran a daily free shuttle service over to their location on the beach. The resort grounds were beautiful and well maintained, the view of the ocean was gorgeous, and our room was spacious and well kept. I would recommend the location to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! Our room was right by the ocean so we were greeted with a breathtaking view of a Negril sunset when we arrived. The staff members were fantastic. They helped my bf surprise me with a birthday dinner oceanside and really went above and beyond to create that special moment for us. Rakesha and Jenora were some of the staff members who assisted us during our stay. The only thing that we didn't like was that many ants quickly appear in the kitchen for the smallest crumb, grain of rice or drop of juice on the counter. We suggest to be careful not to leave food on the counter unattended for any length of time and clean up any crumbs/spills immediately. We loved it there and hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view of the cliffs!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: very peaceful.
Cons: nothing
Location: not much nearby but taxi service is available at a low cost.
This hotel was a piece of heaven. If you're looking for peace and tranquility....romantic get away or a relaxing experience please choose Idle Awhile! Ms. Sandra is the property manager and was very accommodating for me. Fabien the bartender took care of me with my favorite drinks! Yes, try the rum punch! Chef Shavon was amazing. He prepared breakfast for me and gave me the option of when and where I would like my meals served. I felt very comfortable and safe as a female solo traveler. Ms. Sandra has a preferred car service and shuttle that she can recommend. I will return very soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSED and couldn't stay here!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived to check in and the gate was closed and locked. I rang the bell and honked my car horn and no one ever opened the door. I had to go rent another hotel room. HORRIBLE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures and reviews are deceiving

Posted Sep 29, 2016
No cable, no wifi, and the staff leaves at 7:00 p.m. This place is for cave dwellers who like a little sun here and there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

If you want to idle awhile go here.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A friendly staff that goes above and beyond. Amazing place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the views and the seclusion. Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Enjoyed the experience. Friendly and hospitable staff, especially our chef Moto Mackenzie. Definitely 5star service