Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry S from England

Impressive

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
A good apartment in a great location by the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. Clean and well equipped with a great balcony. The agent was really helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by K

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulously close to beach and only a short taxi ride to and from centre. Julia in office very helpful and extremely efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location in Nerja

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Burriana Beach is the perfect location for bars and restaurants. The apartment overlooks the beach with great sunrises and sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend

Nice small apartment in good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, lovely sea view from a balcony that could be accessed from bedroom and lounge (definitely worth getting an apartment with sea view)
Cons: Improve the bedding.Also maintenance while we were there caused extremely strong fumes from paint, varnish or similar which permeated the apartment
Location: Nerja is a lovely town to wander around, a visit to the caves is a must and guided walks in the mountains add to the enjoyment of the area
This one-bedroom apartment is in a nice beach resort a couple of km from Nerja town centre (uphill there, downhill back!) The apartment is quite small but contained everything we needed. However we were very disappointed with Expedia. When I booked, the booking came back with a special request of "two single beds and a sofa bed". I queried this with Expedia as I didn't want, and hadn't asked for single beds but was told by Expedia that the apartments only had single beds. As we liked the look of the apartment and assumed we could push them together we went ahead with the booking. When we got there we discovered the beds were separated by a 2' wide pillar! When I spoke to the apartment manager part way through our holiday she told me we were unlucky as we had the only apartment with the pillars! (Avoid apartment 2E unless this is what suits you.) Apparently we were allocated that apartment as Expedia had explicitly requested "2 single beds and a sofa bed" (although no bedding was provided for the sofa bed). Loved the location but the small single beds, and poor sleep quality as a result, mean we wouldn't return to these apartments-or use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach location.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was smooth. The area was very quiet at this time of year. The apartment had all the basics, but could have used a large sharp knife and a spatula. Burriana Beach is a great location. We had nice views from our terrace even though we were on the 1st floor. It was a comfortable walk to the Balcón de Europa. The only negative was that we noticed a few "sugar" ants near the kitchen and bathroom and by the time we left they were coming into the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Southlake, TX

Great views, amazing patio!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with amazing views of the beach! The room was spacious enough, but the AC did not work very well at all. Uncomfortable nights with the heat. The location was enough to for us to come back though. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Burriana Apartments - Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
Situated right on the beach and a few steps from several very good restaurants serving great sea foodand tapas. Apartment has nice new bathroom and kitchen and has lovely sea views but is very basically furnished and towels provided very old and thin. No beach towels or hair drier provided which was a problem. Reception times are very odd and visitors should be warned that the office is in the street below the apartments and is open from 10 till 2 then 4 till 8. Very inconvenient if you arrive at midnight! Nerja however is lovely, would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, United Kingdom

On the whole, very good

Posted Jul 2, 2011
The apartment was good. It was suitable for our needs but the kitchen could have used an oven. There was plenty of space for it and if it were fitted, it would have given us the option to eat in. There was a hob, microwave and fridge so you can buy and prepare your own food. The roof terrace was very good and we made good use of the facilities. The pool is very small, you can't really swim in it, but if you just wish to dip in to cool down it's ideal. The location can't be beat for Playa de Burriana. There are many bars, cafes and restaurants within 200 yards and the beach is literally across the road. One problem we had was the lock on the front door was broken one night. We returned and couldn't get in. Fortunately we managed to wake someone to let us in. The lock was repaired the following day. There are safes in the rooms but these have to be rented. Unfortunately we arrived on Friday and when we went to the office on Saturday to give passport details and the safe key, it was closed and didn't reopen until Monday morning. Apart from the lock incident, which I would like to think is an isolated incident, I would recommend these apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels
Room was very cold - had to ask for a heater, which needed be supplemented by another heater. No hot water for two days, then warm and finally hot the last day. We were not on the beach side, which was unfortunate (but not unexpected). There is a rooftop terrace with reserved lounges for each of the rooms. Great location, lots of very good restaurants steps away. Good beach. Walking up to town was a good workout! We walked everywhere and enjoyed it.