Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Brooklyn Bridge

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Parking/valet is confusing
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and have truly enjoyed each experience. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Location is close to the Metro and walking distance to great restaurants. I have also been able to walk over the Brooklyn Bridge each visit and explore Manhattan. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive WiFi

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed that WIFI was not free, the cost was $14.95 each day. I have never had to pay for WIFI at any other hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid-atlantic

wonderful

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: ashort walk to dumbo, St Ann's Warehouse theater, Brooklyn bridge Park and Jane's Carosel
extremely nice staff, excellently appointed room, a short walk away from Dumbo, Brooklyn bridge park and Jane's Carosel.
5 out of 5
by Seyla from Naples, Florida

We loved this hotel and its location!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara from Chester

Less than gratified....

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice; however, the rooms were being renovated and the noise from the drilling and hammering was, at times unbearable. It was difficult to find some level of peace. I had to change rooms 3 times in order to escape the extremely loud drilling; however, the next morning, I was abruptly awakened by the sounds of hammering. Needless to say, my experience was less than gratifying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Hotel close to the A-10 Tournament venue

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It is close to good restaurants and The Barclay Center. Period
Cons: The room rates should have been adjusted for the conditions the guesats had to put up with.
Location: Walkable to Barclay Center and good restaurants.
Hotel was "under construction" during our stay. However, the price was certainly not adjusted for the conditions. The cable TV was shoddy at best, no chair or desk in the room. Lighting was poor. The restaurant in the lobby was "reserved for premium club members only", leaving all other "guests" to take to the streets to find breakfast!! Not a welcoming experience at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was such a disaster. The room wasn't ready when we got there, we had to wait in the lobby for a few hours. Mainly, the room was clearly heavily smoked up before we came. We had to leave the windows open, and still stink like crazy.
2 out of 5
by Stuart from new york city

Rapacious Marriott Rip-Off!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
All hotels have the right to charge whatever they wish and if the unsuspecting are willing to pay, as was I, we get what we get. I have paid more and paid less in my decades of travel but have never received less value for the money. For decades I trusted the name "Marriott" but no longer. Pluses: nice lobby and the elevators were free. Negatives: price, red old brothelesque hallway carpet; old yellow and gold amoeba swirl room carpet; peeling ceiling paint in the bathroom; desk personal barely spoke English (maybe Yugoslavian or something), Paid $350 for a one night stay and wanted me to pay another $50 to use the restaurant...so I went someplace else for dinner; old tv in room; had to wait to check in; told the desk clerk I thought the hotel was over priced and she started arguing with me what a great deal it was. I recently stayed at a Best Western in Ontario that was better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great experience. We were lost trying to get to them. the receptions help us until we got there.