Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location is the best of this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: very large space room, not so many loud speakers.
Cons: the noise of the air condition and the door chip security need to be fixed.
Location: the location is the best of this hotel
I like this hotel because the location is amazing. Waking up in the morning with a stunning view of the front beach, Love it so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by yasaka sai gon nha trang, Hotel Management
thanks for your writting , we wish have good time and hope to see you again in near future.Thanks and best regard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas (USA)

Run down hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous and professional.
Cons: Upgrade rooms and bathrooms Upgrade the electrical grid Tennis court on site yet it is unusable Be proactive about issues that occur often
I've stayed in Yasaka four times over the past few years. Unfortunately as time goes by the quality has deteriorated to a two star hotel. You have lost me as a loyal customer. NOTE TO YASAKA MANAGEMENT: Use expenditures and profits to upgrade the hotel. What makes Europe and America the gold standard is paying attention to details. High end "looks" are only superficial. It is the small things that will ruin your reputation. As with any corporate strategy, it is the repeat customers that will sustain profits and future growth. These are some of the BASIC amenities that are simple to correct yet if neglected, customers will NOT return. Wifi too weak or does not work at all. (A simple 1,000,000dong ($50USD) wifi extender or ethernet cables will rectify the problem) Sporadic power loss in various rooms. Stopped up drain or showers. Eating breakfast indoor but waiting until guests are eating before turning on the air conditioning. Air conditioning not cool enough causing room to be damp and musty. (add more freon)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beach front
I must upgrade (pay $40.00 /day more the room with seaview because the standard is is too small and no window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ofelia from UK

If you like your sleep don't stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic. Cut for everyone's taste. Coffee not so much. Beach across the street. Small mall next to hotel.
Cons: The rooms , the beds, staff should speak other languages besides Russian.
Location: Location couldn't be better. No complaints.
To start with the room as I entered the very first time stunk of mildew. It was quite strong. My view was a wall and if I stretch my neck to the left then I might see some blue that was the beach. Underneath the window, construction material. The bed OMG terrible! So so hard my neck and arms as I had to sleep sideways hurt every morning. The staff was nice and they did try to accommodate and were extremely helpful when the safe didnt work, 3 different staff members had to come check it out when finally the third thought it was best to take away the one I had and replace it with another one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite rooms are great but standard room is a joke

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The Yasaka coffee shop down stairs plays great music while you enjoy your coffee and a cool breeze.
Cons: The furniture needs to be updated.
Location: Great coffee shop and restaurants closed by.
We got the suite room for the same price as the standard rooms at the Sheraton next door. The room is huge and has a great view. On the other hand my friend got three standard rooms for her family and these rooms look like a jail cell. These rooms are small and it seems like you have to a maze to get to them. Well you got what you're paying for. The hotel is out dated but clean. I gave the suite room a 4 stars but the standard rooms 1 star. The location of the hotel is great because it 's closed to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Cons: there are no balconys in any of the rooms
Despite what it says on the Expedia website ***none of the rooms have an outside balcony****. Best this is that there is a private section of the beach for the hotel guest use. This is a large, business hotel, lacks charm but it practical . But 25 mins walk from main restraunt streets, but its a $2 taxi ride away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Canada

Yasaka Saigon Hotel Nha Trang

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: pool are not very clean
Location: Excellent location beach front
Location was great.Staff was really great. Pool area needs attention.Loungers and pool are not very clean. Need to be sure you are getting the room you requested when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from USA

Sam, USA

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: Great location, right on the water, lively area
Nice location, friendly staff, clean room, great value for the price. Its little old but well kept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Fremont, CA, USA

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: location, beautiful view to the beach
Cons: air conditioning (noisy), but it will be replace soon (that what I heard from hotel staff)
Location: excellent location
I was on 6 floor and the room give a superb view to the beach. Breakfast was good ( excellent fresh bread !!!) I saw the city truck came,cleaning the beach in the morning and make the beach very clean, very pleasant to stay. BTW the beach is in front of the hotel and the hotel offers free umbrella. Hotel is 10 minutes walk to the local market where we can find excellent local fruits and food fro very good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie from Point Cook, Melbourne, Australia

Nha Trang Break

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Views from the rooms
Cons: No shops close by
Location: Right across the road from the beach
Great location, right across the road from the white sands of the beach. Views from the rooms are great if you have a ocean view. Would have been great if we were able to open the windows in the room to allow some fresh air in. Having the shopping centre next door to the hotel was great, however there is very few shops close by. You will need to catch the bus or grab a taxi to get to the shops. Highly recommend this hotel to others wanting a great relaxing time.