Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Characteristics of the hotel - and being able to people watch
Very close to the train station if arriving by train - within walking distance. If you don't mind walking, this is within walking distance to the ocean and the old city. Good recommendations from the staff on tours and I recommend taking advantage of their breakfast for a small fee - so much better than going out and trying to figure out where you will have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech and Ireland

Handy hotel in the city

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was comfortable.The building is a bit old,but roms are clean and staff very helpfull.Easy to access the tram,the train etc.
3 out of 5
by Jaime from Nebraska

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was an average hotel. I used it for the last night before I had to fly home the next day, it's good for the price. Clean enough, just dated. The Comforter was newer and nice. A neat little terrace although it didn't have a view, you could still sit outside. A small room but good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to main centres

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to main centres - train/bus stop to airport/shopping avenue/ pacè massina. Clean enough room for price. Hallways are are dark with a strange smell. Elevator is very small. Decent wifi. Air conditioning in room is a lifesaver. Had booked for two separate beds and got one bed. This was changed very quickly. You're able to hear pretty much everything on the street and rooms next door. I was on level 1.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Charlottetown

Convenient location, nice rooms

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for only one night. We arrived before check-in time but were given a room right away which was nice. The location was great as the core downtown/old town area of Nice is very walkable and a short distance from the hotel. This hotel was largely picked due to having rooms for three people, proximity to the train station and attractions, and air conditioning. Additionally, our room had two large windows that could open, which is great when you just want a bit of a breeze. We will able to store out bags after check out for 1 EUR per bag, which was convenient as our train wasn't leaving until the evening. The only negative was the shower. It had a good amount of water pressure but came out in a very small stream.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Argentina

Malisimo hotel. No vaya.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Malisima habitacion habia un calefactor que atravesaba la pared que comunicaba la habitacion con el baño. O sea que todos los olores del baño se colaban a la habitracion x ese agujero. El personal nada amable. Un desastre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rekommenderas inte

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ganska nedgånget hotell med mycket dålig ljudisolering. Man kan räkna med och stå ut med att höra ljud från gatan. Men man vill gärna slippa höra ALLT som grannarna i rummet bredvid gör på toaletten, i rummet ovanför gör i sängen, vad de pratar om eller vilken TV-kanal de har på. Varenda rörelse som skedde i korridoren utanför lät som om man faktiskt låg i själva korridoren. Mycket smäll i dörrar etc. Rummet skulle vara rökfritt men askfatet på rummet skvallrade om annat likaså den inpyrda heltäckningsmattan. Grannarna rökte titt som tätt vilket mycket tydligt kändes även i vårt rum. Badrummet lite taffligt renoverat med alldeles för stort handfat vilket gjorde att du knappt fick plats att sitta på toaletten. Långa ben rekommenderas inte. Fönsterluckorna på balkongen såg ut att kunna ramla loss helt eller delvis, när som helst. Plus dock för städning varje dag och att det trots lite ruffiga kvarter bara var 3 minuters gångväg till tågstationen och 3 min till AVENUE Jean MEDECIN. Vill dessvärre inte rekommendera detta hotell till andra.