Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron, ohio

Oceanfront, good value

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's half the price of everywhere else and all rooms our oceanfront. It's a great value and staff if very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs to be updated.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Was not what I expected. Fridge looked bad.painted.sink needed to be replaced Microwave dirty looking.place was just run down. Sorry but I did not enjoy my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever walked into!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room smelled horribly, linens needed replaced, cigarette burns everywhere. I didn't even bring my luggage inside. I spent 2 hours finding another hotel that I felt safe letting my kids sleep in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The price and not that busy and on the beach.
Cons: Hire better people to maintains and people who will clean the rooms. Its not hard to spray down the front and patio and clean the pool out
Location: Location is great.shopping and god eating closes by.
Cheap hotel. Wish the owners would take more pride. Housekeeping very poorly and maintains too. Rooms need updating. Bring your own pillows and sheets. Mattresses very old like in the 50tys. But, very comfortable. Broken inI guess.We clean down the room then it was fine. No bugs. It was quiet and on the beach. We booked this hotel once before and left. That is b/c we had my grandkids. I want better for them. If you just want a place to lay your head and go to the beach great price. Bathrooms and showers where very New and clean. We where in room 508.Call me off for the summer I will come down and clean for a room
4 out of 5
by raymond

great service

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok for our stay..the staff was real friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissappointed

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, the amenities, the rooms, and the furniture are all very old, rundown and dirty. They need a complete overhaul, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Kudos to them. The hotel served it's purpose for the break. It's older and needs some upgrades. However for a place to hang out that has a kitchenette, pool, jacuzzi and beach access you can't beat the convenience and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great potential!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views were amazing. Right there on the beach.
Cons: See above. Invest some $$ and charge more. You have a gem here with improvements.
Location: Tons of things to do, places to eat. Right in the heart of it all.
Definitely an older hotel. The door locks were very hard to open to get into the room. One outlet was questionable - it would blow a breaker if used and had a burnt smell. Sink faucet needed replaced. Back door was peeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Horrible place that left me roomless

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wasn't told when booking that they didn't rent to locals so at 11:00 at night when I finally arrived to check in, they refused me. I had just moved to the area, couldn't stay at my place due to uncontrollable circumstances, and all this at the start of spring break. Every other hotel around was fully booked, and being on bicycle, wasn't that easy just going to the next town in 35º weather. So thanks a lot Red Tree Inn.