Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great potential but not just there

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The location is great, the staff is great but the facilities needs improvement. Our room looked like the picture but it was dusty, had a trail of ants and cobwebs. The staff was so nice and i didnt want to complain and be difficult. I did however head to the Target across the street for bug spray. The door frame was not sturdy which left us feeling unsafe. We only stayed for a night. Ítems to improvement: The hallways need more lighting and the area in the side of the building opposite to parking lot should be cleaned up as the sight out of the window is less than pleasing. During, my stay the elevator was out of comission as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno Nv

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Location: location is actually great.. easy peasy to find.
Room was full of ants and something else that bit me ( NOT bed bugs I looked) but still got lots of bites... for a non smoking floor all you could smell was cigarette smoke.. the walls were VERY thin.... I know this because of our rude neighbors... but for the price I guess I shouldn't complain too much..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty and in bad condition

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Of course we were not expecting a 5 star hotel, but at least clean and in good condition... That was nothing close to it. Dirty carpets, dirty walls, missing buttons in elevator, undesirable insects in the room. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Yolanda (?) was very pleasant and helpful. Free WiFi.
Location: Not a destination location. At least there is a Starbucks in walking distance ... and a Target to buy Lysol spray!
The first room I was assigned smelled like a mix of cigarette smoke and disinfectant; second room also smelled bad, probably disinfectant, but I stayed. I also had a reservation at the Motel 6 in the area but cancelled it because it did not have an interior hallway (doors go to outside), and America's Best Value Inn does have an interior hallway. And because ABVI was twice the cost of Motel 6(!) I thought it would certainly have better amenities. Wrong. I would have been better off at M6. ABVI: No closet, just a hanging rack over a fridge in the corner of the room. Severely stained chair. No Iron/ ironing board. Big, open-able window had no screen. Vending machines available only until 11:00 p.m. - machine with water in it was turned off so water was warmer than room temperature. I asked the late nite clerk (Yolanda?) where to buy water ... she went out to her car and brought me two bottles of her own water. Yolanda was the only bright star in this otherwise dreary motel. Plus, there's free WiFi.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs to be cheaper for condition

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Second floor smells like someone was smoking there since the 1800s! Other than that hotel management responded to request and concerns quickly. It sucked the the windows did not have a screen so maybe that's why I found an ant on my pillow.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Kara from Sacramento, CA

Bit of a dive

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A bit of a dive. Looked like they may have been remodeling some of the rooms, which is good because they need it! Broken shower, cigarette burns in the tub, pretty dirty room overall. But on the plus side, they did have good parking! Probably won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga

Place was dirty and run down

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Would have never booked this place if the pictures showed the true condition of this place
2 out of 5
for Families
by Carlos from bakersfield

be aware

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but the bathroom door didn't what to close and every time you open it made a terrible breaking noice and one more thing the t.v and WiFi work sometimes.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Ross

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
i couldnt use the tub cause the the stopper did not work. the toilet kept flushing itself throughout the first night