Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The complimentary breakfast ends too soon, from 6:30am to 8:30? The wifi connection is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the amount you paid.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The receptionist on the night shift is not respectful. The shower curtain is short that the floor is all wet after taking a bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro

Stay Away!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dirty, Low Class, Non-Safe, Lacking Piloteness. Horrible!!! Staff was down right rude, disgruntled, and threatening demeanor. Dirty, nasty rooms. Stay at your own risk. 5 cop cars were there for a matter when I checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nj

Never come back again

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Not at your expectation.....................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, California

NO WAY

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had to call the police department to break up a prostitution ring in the room next door!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel is in a very bad part of town, lots of criminals, drug use, tools are poor and dirty and the door locks don't even work, showers are dirty and the sheets are not clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was nice

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: avereage - nothing stood out
work related - as expected - nothing more to say --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by Brian from Hayward, CA

Mixed Bag sort of Review

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I spent one night in the hotel. Overall, it wasn't bad (because the rooms are cozy), though I did have some problems. First: If you're only staying 1 night like I did, it's not worth it due to the check-in/check-out times of 3:00 PM/11:00 AM, respectively. Second: I'm disabled and in a power wheelchair. Getting in and out of the door of the main lobby to register and later check out was difficult at best; to top it all off, no staff helped me with the door. Getting into the room, I had to call housekeeping as soon as I got in. The mini-fridge, toilet & a counter in the bathroom weren't cleaned properly. Also, there were 2 beds, both with dust ruffles, one of which covered a very sharp, dangerous bar sticking out the bottom window-side of the bed and my friend kept hitting their leg on the sharp bar, damaging their skin. On a positive note, they have a nice, clean-looking pool, though it is overlooking one of the busiest streets in town, and positioned in the parking lot just at the entrance. On a final note for TV watchers, the room I stayed in had a large flat-screen with cable, including many channels (kids channels, HBO, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but not safe

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was ok clean
Cons: security needed badly
EMS was in the main lot 2 days in a row and someone was robbed on my 3 day there if i had a chance i would have booked somewhere else. just not safe place to stay with a family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Even though it is on a busy road it was close enough to Oakland and San Jose that I was ok with that. For the price I was surprised by the cleanliness. Only negative for me is that I'm from Oregon where everything is smoke free. I could do without the smoking rooms.