Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico, ca

This hotel should be shut down

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I have a complaint filed with your company. Room was in the middle of construction. Manager did nothing to accommodate our needs. Refused to refund our money. No telephone in the room. Smelled horrible with paint. Windows didn't open. The floors were dirty. Moulding not put around the bottom of walls. Etc...I have pictures of the room. The staff sucked, very rude..The room is a hazardous to your health. My daughter and I had no choice but to stay there as I didn't have extra money to get another hotel. I have filed a complaint with your company and I expect to receive a full reimbursement. Take this ranchey hotel off your list for booking. It's giving your company a bad name..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The front desk agent was nice. Good location to eastbay university
Cons: Our "non smoking" room smelled so much of cigarette smoke that we had to prop open the door for almost 3 hours and it still smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better pillows

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: N/a
The small pillows on the bed were terrible to sleep. The hotel need to switch to bigger pillows instead the 4 small and uncomfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Not much honestly
Cons: Where to begin
Location: Busy area,run down just stop over
Lots of construction workers stay,pretty noisy wifi not secure and fair at best. TV is small not good recieption. Won't be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and rather safe area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Carpet in our room seems worn and smudged. Could use a steam clean. Bed a little firm - could use a topper for better comfort. Rather crowded dinning room when busy. Otherwise good value for stay in a high COL area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Room Reservation not in hotel system!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and surrounding area seems safe and secure.
Expedia's booking was not in the hotel's computer, after some computer searching the hotel desk finally found it! There was a sauna in the room but it was dirty, looked like lipstick on the railing and what looked like blood splats near the drain. This sauna needs a wipe down - the rest of the room was clean and comfy. Close to my location so destination was good, easy to find. The free continental breakfast was terrible - I went in around 8:30am and found only scrambled sponge eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to family.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: As the title, The room had a stove, micro wave oven, fridge and great cabinet space for grocery. It was spaciously comfortable.
Location: It is close to my family, walking distance to stores, the bus. It was in a clean respectful looking area.
I was on a family reunion. This hotel is a Well maintained location. I had a spacious,clean,comfortable and welcoming room.There was plenty of free breakfast choices. I received an Excellent welcoming and departing from staff. I was not looking for a pool or beach. This place served my purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific Stay for Great Price

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the staff and the elegance of this inn. I would go to this inn again for another vacation.
Cons: I suggest including a bath sponge for the showers. I find it ironic how the bathrooms come equipped with all toiletries and except sponges.
Location: I got one in Hayward and it is very quiet. The streets look neat and the inn looks elegant. There are nearby restaurants and a variety of bus stops.
The staff in the front counter were very friendly and the rooms were elegant. The showers come equipped with toiletries and towels, but no sponge, so make sure to bring your own! They had a TV but limited channels but something decent is always on. The bed was comfortable too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel close, but not too close to airport

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and pleasant. Good breakfast, more than expected. No complaints.
What a great hotel for a great price! No complaints about anything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel where it was easy to travel arBa

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The room was clean but the bed was as hard as a rock. Couldn't wait to get home to my own bed.