Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but Satisfactory stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Value for money, clean, tidy room which met our needs. Quite stylish front. Free wifi, which worked.
Cons: Our room needed an overall refurb, especially the shower room
Location: 9th arrondissement. Near to the Follies Bergere, close to Grands Boulevards, Galleries Lafayette and Gard du Nord
Convenient location, 15 min walk to Gare du Nord and to Galleries Lafayette. We only used the hotel as a base for exploring Paris, so didn't test it's performance much. Basically our room was clean and tidy, it was made up everyday and reception staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room could have done with more hanging space. Shower cubicle needed refitting and leaked water, but as it was a large shower, it was easy to limit this. Aircon unit leaked water onto the carpet, which we notified reception but was not fixed during our 3 night stay. For the money, the hotel was satisfactory as a value for money base to city the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good location, rooms were clean and tidy.... .excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Location: Lots of cafes and restaurants, also it was close to Galarie Lafayete and the Opera. Also a short walk to the metro station.
The room was very clean and exactly what we were expecting, not huge but most definitely comfortable. Was in a beautiful district and there were many different restaurants and cafes in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Fabio Mauricio

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

front desk people are rude

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: front desk service, they are completely rude
Location: lots of restaurants, transportation very easy
the people at the front desk are very rude and not willing to assist at all. very rude, the rooms are extremely small, we call to get the A/C fixed, it took forever, I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My family got room for 4 on the 6th floor. It was extremely small attic with no place to put clothes. A/C was not working and it was 96 F outside and inside. We had to move to two separate rooms on lower floors witch were not as hot. A/C is not working well in this hotel but it works somehow on lower floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were delightful and very helpful. It was in a great location right next to the local metro and felt like a safe area. It was walking distance to many attractions and there were plenty of lovely restaurants around for food. We got a discount for our stay and when we arrived they upgraded us in to a bigger room at no extra charge so it was incredible value for money but i'm not sure what it would be like without said discount and upgrade. The staff allowed us to to leave our luggage with them for free during the day as our euro star wasn't until late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditionnong.
Location: Very close to the opera Garnier and Sacre Coeur. Also very close to 2 of the largest stores in Paris, galerie lafayette and au Printemps.
Overall hotel room was great, but not very spacious, but it's Paris, it s to be expected. The kids loved the suspended chairs in the lobby. But it was very warm when we were there and the AC In the room Was not powerfull enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Boutique hotel on a quiet street

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It had the Parisian charm I was hoping for without feeling like a 200 year-old building.
Cons: We had some problems getting the deadbolt to latch and the latch on the bathroom door didn't catch either but these were pretty minor issues.
Location: There's lots of cafes in the area and you are with 3-5 Metro stops of all the major Paris attractions - Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Eiffel tower, etc.
There's a few townhouses that have been converted to hotels in this area and this one was nice. We had a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Both were comfortable, clean and cozy. It's obviously not a purpose-built hotel, but very charming and in a decent neighborhood within 3 or 4 blocks of the Metro. Staff were very accommodating and relaxed and most spoke some English. We were on the 3rd floor and in spite of the lively Paris nightlife, we weren't disturbed by any street noise other than the garbage trucks at 8:00 in the morning.