Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Really lovely hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Staff, location and hotel decor
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and within walking distance to quite a few attractions
The Villa Opera Drouot is a very nice hotel with a lot of charm and character. The staff there were really pleasant, friendly and helpful. It is situated in a fantastic location, with the metro being just a few minutes walk-away and lots of eateries to chose from nearby. Also, a lot of the popular attractions are within walking distance. Wouldn't definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Eric Raffestin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We are glad that you had a good stay. Best Regards Eric Raffestin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Outstanding staff, great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness and location.
Cons: Currently being refurbished so should be great on completion.
Location: Easy to navigate and the green hop on hop off bus has the closer bus stop to this hotel. It also has a better variety of stops than the brown one.
Could not find more charming helpful staff anywhere. Location in Opera district is quite close to green hop on hop off bus and excellent for feeling at home. Quiet enough to sleep, Marks and Spencer supermarket and other smaller ones close by. Walk to Marais district, the Seine, Louvre, and Opera house. Would have missed so many private quirky museums, (de Chasse) and the opera house but for the advice from the front desk staff, even the technician/maintenance gentleman made our stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Eric Raffestin, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are glad you loved our hotel. We hope to see you soon back again at the Villa Opéra Drouot Hotel. Best Regards Eric Raffestin The Manager
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Good situation but rooms overfurnished.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant stay. However, there were a few things we weren't fussy about. The room was a strange shape and during the night my husband kept bumping into inconveniently placed furniture on his way to the bathroom as he didn't want to put the lights on and wake me. He need not have worried as I slept very badly. No matter what we did to try to have the room at a comfortable temperature, it was much too hot. The bed was uncomfortable as the mattress was covered by a thick, crackly plastic sheet. This is my pet hate as I overheat and cannot lie on the hot mattress. Instead, I had to sleep on top of the duvet, with no covers. Breakfast was just adequate. I don't think I have ever eaten poorer croissants in France. They certainly didn't taste like they had come from a local bakery, more like from a long life multi pack, hard and tasteless as they were! On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was located very conveniently for the places we wanted to visit. Despite being in the centre of Paris, it was quiet during the night, just the occasional horn blowing but very little traffic noise. The area was bustling and there were lots of lovely restaurants and cafés nearby. It's also not far from the department stores on Boulevard Haussmann. There is a lot of work going on in the hotel so expect some daytime noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Mombellet, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you very much for your review. The hotel is finishing a renovation program, and we invite you to discover our new rooms during your next stay. Also, we are currently thinking to change our Breakfast offer, for better quality. We are very happy to find all your positive or negative impressions. It helps us a lot to increase our quality. Thank you very much. Eric Raffestin The NEW Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ロケーションが良い

Posted Nov 7, 2017
オペラ座やモンマルトルやマレ地区辺りなら徒歩で巡れる立地にありとても便利でした。 従業員のマダムもチェックインの時に行きたい場所やそこまでのバスでの行き方等積極的に教えてくれます。 挨拶もよくしてくれフレンドリーでした。 客室も綺麗で特に浴室が広くて良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Ines, Hotel Management
Warm and greatfully thanks Sir. Looking for you forward...! Yours faithfully. Ines. Front-Office