Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Hotel, wonderful sea views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed here in the first week of October - the Croatian season ends with a bang at the end of September, presumably because the weather is unstable after then. But we had perfect weather, and a hotel that was only partially occupied - as a result of which we were upgraded to a premium room with a small balcony overlooking the promenade and stony beach. If "promenade" makes it sound in a busy location, it isn't - Orebic itself is small and quiet (and wonderful for it too), and the hotel is slightly out of the centre, some 12 minutes walk to the port, from which the ferry to Korcula (a lovely old town, if a bit touristy) takes around 20 minutes. The hotel has a good but smallish indoor pool, and a health centre - not that we used either. The restaurant is very good, and reasonably priced - both of the evening meals we ate there exceeded our expectations. The staff were delightful. A great place for a few days' stopover if you are visiting the Dalmatian coast - and ideally located between Split/Trogir on the one hand, and Dubrovnik on the other. We had hired a car to get from the former to the latter - you could just as easily take the ferry for both legs, although then you wouldn't get to see Ston, which is a small town whose walls run up the surrounding mountainsides, giving you a strenuous walk with lovely views. What a great country !
5 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location right by the beach. Excellent second floor balcony with fab view across to Korcula island. Plenty of loungers and parasols on the beach. All staff very friendly. As it was very end of the season the hotel was very quite which meant that the evening meal lacked atmosphere as there was virtually no-one else around. Evening meals(we were half board were really good) as was the breakfast. Would go again and have already recommended the hotel to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Indijan has a beautiful view of the sea, and a very nice beach area. Rooms are comfortable, although bathrooms are on the smaller side, and the breakfast was not particularly fresh.
4 out of 5
by Dino from Montreal

Just need to add evening service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
No one to assist you after 10:00 can't get coffee, tea or snack.. Bed could be newer more cozy
5 out of 5
by Vanessa from Hawaii

Perfect hotel for Orebic

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. The room was very spacious, our room had an additional attached sunroom with a pullout couch. The room was at the back of a garden but had a partial ocean view and lots of natural sunlight. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and there is daily housekeeping services. There's also a gym and a nice patio with lounge chairs for hanging out with a bottle of wine during the evenings. Free breakfast buffet was outstanding with hot and cold food options. The beach is a pebble beach but the water is absolutely amazing and the hotel has beach chairs available for guests to use. The swimming pool was also surprisingly nice and pleasant and great for some lounging if the sun becomes too much on the beach. Location of hotel was right along the beach and promenade within easy walking distance to ferry for Korcula (5 min) and restaurants nearby (10min) but in a quieter stretch of town so it was away from the crowds. Highly recommend this hotel, and very glad that we chose this property over others in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful relaxing holiday

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time, just relaxed in the quiet surroundings of this excellent hotel. Paid extra to ensure a sea view and worth every penny. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we hope to return in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from USA/France

Lovely gateway

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely place for a beach gateway. The hotel is situated far enough from the "downtown" so that noise is not a problem, but it still close enough to walk to. The staff is very nice and helpful. Our room was large and well decorated. We had a balcony with seats, sun chair, and beautiful view. The restaurant is excellent with ample options that is situated in a beautiful terrace with a view. Breakfast is included and is buffet style including homemade pastries. The hotel has a semi private beach (pebble beach) with chairs and umbrellas. If the weather outside is not pleasant you can also you their indoor pool ( with retractable roof) and jacuzzi. We wish we could have stayed here longer.
5 out of 5
by Geri E from Brighton, MA

Great hotel with garden terrace & personable staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Indijan is a great balance between small boutique hotel where the staff knows you and you recognize other guests and greet them at breakfast, and busy enough when you want privacy. We stayed there for 5 days during our honeymoon. The outdoor terrace overlooking the sea where the tasty breakfast is served is a highlight - the terrace is edged with a butterfly garden - so attractive and so peaceful. The staff were friendly and would inquire about our day and make restaurant recommendations. The pebble beach is right outside the door. I also recommend the wine tasting tour they can arrange for you. It was our favorite hotel of all the ones we stayed at in Croatia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Korcula and the Peljesac

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our two-night stay at the Hotel Indijan. Our room had a big balcony, with beautiful views of the Peljesac Channel, the island of Korcula and the ferries that carry cars and passengers between the two, and was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The swimming in front was pleasant, the hotel staff attentive, and the walk into town the perfect length -- far enough to be private, but close enough for dining and quick errands. All in all, a find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
This hotel was excellent from start to finish. The reservation staff were cheerful and helpful. One particular staff member, Frank, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The view from the patio alone will make you never want to leave. Great location, parking, lovely accommodation. You will love it here.