Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Decent place but don't expect much

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and inexpensive.
Cons: Cleanliness. If the sheets/comforter has cigarette burns, throw them away. It is unacceptable. Do not allow hair to remain in the tub. Clean better!
The Red Roof in Oxford Valley is a decent place. But nothing more than that. These days it's hard to find a decent, quiet, comfortable place to sleep for the night for under $130/night. So the Red-Roof is affordable, but they are able to be because it is just a place to sleep, shower, and leave. That's all. The sheets of my bed had roach burns from cigarettes/joints. The tub had several hairs from the previous occupant. There is no breakfast or fruit available. But I did sleep well. I got everything done that I needed to do. And I didn't spend $200/night doing it. So just be aware that you'll get what you pay for, all things being relative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

No frills hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Affordable hotel. Nothing fancy. Beds are not very comfortable. I had to wipe down the entire room with baby wipes to ensure things were cleaned. Hardly heard any noise which was a plus. I was really irritated with housekeeping. I left a 5.00 tip so she would go the "extra mile" and we came back from a funeral and the beds were not made....all she did was take a bag of trash and leave new towels. I was mad and called the front desk to complain. I was informed I should have requested full service....hello....if I left you a 5.00 tip I think that clarifies I want full service. So I don't think I will be returning here. I like my room cleaned and this woman clearly was too lazy. But not lazy enough to take my 5.09 tip. Pay the extra money and go somewhere nicer with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Perfect place to lay your head down for a short night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall, TX

Dog Friendly Hotel in a Dog Unfriendly Area

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice green space, quiet room, dog friendly.
Cons: Optional basic continental breakfast offering would be nice.
Location: Good central location adjacent to major roadways. Many restaurants nearby. We were attending a family gathering, so sightseeing was not in our plans
We were traveling from out of state with a dog to a family gathering in nearby Newtown, PA. I could find NO hotels/motels in Newtown that were dog friendly, but in nearby Langhorne, the Red Roof Inn could accommodate us and our canine traveling companion. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was small but functional, and the green space outside was more than satisfactory for exercising our pet. The staff was friendly and courteous, and our room on the second floor adjacent to the stair well was quiet. For our needs, this location was certainly adequate. I was a bit surprised that the hotel did not offer a basic continental breakfast option, but there were many restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable Stay at a Lower Cost For Area

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness
Cons: I didn't have room service the day after I arrived. This could be because I returned to the hotel to change for a family event.
Location: Movie theatre is nearby at the Oxford Valley Mall. Many restaurants and great shopping. Sesame Place is a few blocks from hotel
This was my second experience at this Red Roof Inn. As before, I was greeted in a friendly, helpful manner by the front desk attendant. The room was clean, though, I noted a smell of stale smoke when I opened the door. This is a no-smoking hotel, but some guests disregard the rules at any hotel. Air condition worked fine, as did the shower. Bed was a comfortable King size, wake-up call available, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, and TV with the option of renting movies. The location is convenient to Rt.1 and 95. Great shopping and various priced restaurants nearby. I look forward staying here again when I visit my family. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewisburg, WV

Red roof inn

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: the promotion you run about free nights is a scam, I've stayed there about a 12 times recently & there's always a reason I can't get a free night.
Location: Langhorne pa, visiting my son.
Average room, clean, friendly staff, close to everything. No complaints but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, very clean, nice staff and great value. The only issue is the location. If you do not have a vehicle this location is rather difficult to get to. I attended a conference 1km away at the Sheraton. With the Canadian dollars so low, I couldn't afford the Sheraton and opted for the Red Roof which was less than half the price. Like I say the hotel was amazing but it seems that Bucks County is not a big fan of sidewalks or pedestrians. On top of that you cannot order food after 10pm which is super lame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
It was in a quiet location. It was an average hotel.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Toronto

Low price but very inaccessible for pedestrians.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Off the beaten path,dangerous bridge to cross. noisy traffic.
2 out of 5
by Latana from Ga

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very noisy, very busy at all times of the hour. I was constantly being disturbed by the live in guest. I had a non smoking room but smelled smoke throughout the halls. I was pleased with the smell of the hotel, the hall carpet was dirty. Otherwise the hotel manger was very pleasant and had great customer service as well as the house keeper.