Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were helpful . Hotel was sufficent for a 3 star. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Too far from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Travelling to and from the beach was frustrating and buses were not going frequently enough and cabs were too expensive, it is advertised that the hotel is in mondello, in fact it is not so we've had to spend much more money that planned because if the inconvenient location. Overall the hotel was nice, however it was very difficult to communicate with the staff who didn't speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Perfect holiday!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: Breakfast. Only one choice of cereal, and sometimes when busy, not sufficiently kept stocked.
Location: Pleasant area, beach opposite, not suitable for swimming. You need a car as there is not much to do nearby, but plenty if you have transport.
Nice hotel, with a lovely pool. Hotel staff all very nice, hotel restaurant good, but only small choice of dishes. Breakfast, 4 euros, was the usual european hotel fare, ie adequate and reasonable value. Room facilities good, nice clean bathroom, good shower and cleaned daily. Hotel pool, delightful, well managed. Where the locals swim at Mondella, you cannot park for love or money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice pool and view but niggling problems

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice setting and pool area
Cons: See above
Location: Isolated And you are a bit stranded if without a car Saving grace is 4 Passi restaurant nearby No beach, just rocks
Electronic door fobs not working so having to use key Wi fi very erratic TV not working in room Breakfast buffet sparse and items not renewed after 9.30
2 out of 5
by Della from Melbourne

Middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 2, 2014
A bit of a drive from Palermo. Room quite small and ordered a pool room view. Pool was empty during our stay (end of May) which is pretty ordinary. Breakfast was poor hardly any selection. Dinner in their restaurant was just ok a little expensive though. Beach across the road is below a small cliff not really good for swimming or bathing. I would stay elsewhere if I ever return to Palermo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

15 min walk from beach. But bus stop near.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good hotel. Very clean, big rooms. Great staff. Far from beach or any turistic atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from England

Pretty hotel, great pool, v relaxing

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Pool outside our room - it was beautiful. Quiet room and area.
Cons: Put bus routes on the website so people can find you - we had help from a local plus the owners found us in the rain,took pity and picked us u!
Location: There are several restaurants close to the hotel which are really nice. If you want to go to Mondello then catch the bus in - the hotel can instruct u
A great hotel. Quite hard to find but worth it. A great pool and private pebbley beach out the front of the hospital. Pool as an eternity aspect to it on one side. Mondello also has a lovely beach where you can rent out sunchairs/umbrellas or even hire beach huts for families. lots of restaurants there but dont leave it too long or you have trouble getting a bus back as they only run hourly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aga from london

Good money value

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool, can buy breakfast for 3 euro pp
Cons: Menu in the restaurant was only in Italian, the waitress did not speak English
Location: By the sea, but not on the beach. If you have a car it is not too bad, there is also good bus transport, small shop near by
Clean hotel; nice staff; nice swimming pool, but closed after 18:00; can buy breakfast for 3 euro pp; waitress in hotel restaurant don't speak English and menu is only in Italian; location not great but bus transport available; for the beach we needed to go about 2 km; quite noisy at night (our room was in front of the hotel, above the restaurant and we were with child ). I would recommend this hotel. We rented a car by the airport from sicilybycar, just to let you know - they wanted £1.500 deposit