Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Went with 2 friends on a ‘girls trip’ and had a great time! Hotel is very nice with many pools and places to eat and drink. The Surf Club is on the far end of the property, away from the casino and the Main restaurants and shops but it does have a deli and full service poolside restaurant (but no room service). It’s designed for families and has grill areas and kitchens or kitchenettes in most rooms or condo units. The beach area, however, is loaded with fantastic places to eat! 3 restaurants right on the end of the walkway. The Nos Clubhuis was upstairs and had really good food!! Very casual. The burgers and ceviche were our favorites! The only negatives were the crowdiness of the beach and the way the chair reservations are done. It’s just not a good system. You have to send someone down at 7 A.M. to put tags on chairs, but then they should not be left unattended for 2 hours To prevent people from just tagging them and not using them. There is NO WAY to manage that system, so chairs are tagged and people have to struggle to find chairs. Also, Marriott Owners can pre-reserve seats and it’s just a mess. We made it work, but it’s not an ideal way to do things. I’ve been to other Marriott Clubs and this was handled without the tags and it was more pleasant. People come and go and chairs open up, etc. The beaches are all public there, so you can also go the day before and try to rent thatched umbrellas from rental companies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The Surf Club is nice but it is more family oriented. It is a large property so it is crowded. Very difficult to reserve a plapos or to get a chair with a canopy. As a couple I it seems like the Ocean Club would be a better choice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful Place

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Honesty about rooms with an ocean view
Location: The restaurants nearby were fantastic! We loved having the shuttle service to the casino and didn't have to stay in a hotel with smokers.
Great location, amenities and staff! The Oceanview is negligible; my only complaint. We had a fantastic time!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: the palapas very hard to get
Location: restaurant and night life
It was amazing...we love the experience...everything was near and very easy to find things
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was everything my husband and I needed to relax. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the it was a family environment. We loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Rooms were old but clean. Have to wake up at 6 am to tag a lounge chair if you want to sit by the pool. Otherwise, you can sit near the beach or on the windy side of the pool, which was horrific. Staff by the pool restaurant, the galley” were rude. Service was slow. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina


Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Everything worked in room, unusual for Caribbean, staff 100 % great
Location: Close to everything one could want. restaurants, gift shops, tee shirt shops. Lots of taxix, or rental cars to town. Really not much down town anym
Hotel close to Restaurants and gift shops. Beach over crowded with people trying to sell you something, mostly water sports.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location so so staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We were pleased with the location of the hotel close to the beach , ability to partake in activities such as snorkeling, jet ski etc and access to multiple pools. However, the only staff we found to be friendly and accommodating was the housekeeping people. The front desk staff made us feel like we were bothering them whenever we had a question or request.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for our family reunion. Activities for the kids, good food choices, great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love the Marriott

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and staff was attentive. Pool was great