Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and weather was perfect. Which it always is. The service was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for families!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice pools, good beach front, helpful concierges.
Location: There are many beach front restaurants within walking distance and also many other shops and restaurants nearby. Excellent places to eat!
The Surf Club is in an excellent location with a wonderful beach and pool. Although it was very busy, it never seemed overly crowded. Our 2 room villa was spacious and comfortable for a family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lazy river

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great for kids, large pool with lazy river & slide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was way too small for family of 4. Closet doors couldn't even open without hitting the bed which is where the full length mirror was. Not enough blankets and sheets for pull out couch. Broken AC for first two nights, called front desk repeatedly. Marriott would not change our room because we booked through hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the beach and plenty of restaurants.
Location: We enjoyed the jeep tour and the kuku kanuku bus!
The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was exquisite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing in Aruba

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great activities

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was my first trip to Aruba and it was perfect the Marriott Surf Club was that ideal location for me and my daughter great pools great lazy river great Beach great restaurants I highly recommend it to anyone who likes a little activity and nightlife to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for families with children.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had a great experience. Very kid friendly. Lot's of things to do. Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, orrgon

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very clean room, the people are very kind. The swimming are is nice and big. My kids enjoyed the daily bingo games. Simply perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

great facility. most staff helpful.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: rooms and cleanliness superb. beach sports great. safe. and again, most staff is fabulous.
Cons: not enough chairs & umbrellas.
just have trouble ordering drinks & food at beach. sometimes staff takes the order...and they never come back.