Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by patrick from villars

bof

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
L'idée de dormir dans un monastère peut être séduisante sauf que l'accueil n'est pas sympathique et que c'est extrêmement bruyant (sans parler des cloches de l'église d'à côté) mais si on aime les vieilleries ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Impression que le ménage en ce qui concerne le sol n'avait pas été fait en particulier présence de "miettes sur le grand tapis entre le lit et la salle de bain a notre arrivée et le lendemain . Par contre le lieu est superbe et le dîner le soir était très bon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Siamo andati via perdendo la caparra Stanza con odore di muffa sotto il livella giardino
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cadiz

Beautiful Place. Very luxurious.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Lovely bed. Nice bathroom. Top class decor.
Cons: Empower the staff to use their initiative when problems such as the loss of wifi occur.
Location: A nice castle nearby on a hill. Some lovely towns locally worthy of a visit and, of course, Medinat Al Zahara.
The monks who resided in this beautiful monastery would have been able to go about their responsibilities in the lap of luxury. Although it was a bit eerie staying in a place where, I imagine, so many young children had been rogered with the tacit blessing of the catholic church, the splendour of the place itself swiftly enabled one turn a blind eye to the atrocities - much like the church itself in more recent years.. The hotel provided an inexpensive jumping off point to the local historic villages and Medinat Al Zahara. The town of Palma Del Rio is a little dull, but we managed to find some good food at La Taverna. Weekend nightlife is of the chavvish variety, it seems, and the various drinking dens on the main strip had the feel of a teenage disco in a northern British newtown. The hotel contrasted agreeably with the local ambience - a real retreat from the hills-have-eyes feel of the high street. The hotel's wifi didn't work for any of our second day and the receptionist, although refreshingly willing, was still typically incapable of resolving the problem. The night porter was surly in manner, much in keeping with the local character of the folk of the region, but no doubt a steadfast and reliable worker. All in all, an agreeable stay barring minor niggles. The establishment is much more tasteful than one comes to expect in Spain and our stay seemed like good value for money, although the breakfast on offer was scandalously expensive for the local wallet.
1 out of 5
by Federico

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
mi estancia coincidio con una cena/fiesta que el hotel organiza todos los anos el 14 de febrero. los participantes no fueron lo mas silencioso del mundo y la verdad que fue dificil dormir. creo que el hotel deberia avisar de este tipo de eventos al resto de huespedes. No pegamos ojo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfeervol verblijf

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Het is een oud klooster, prachtig verbouwd en ingericht. Alles wat noodzakelijk is is aanwezig, mooie en toch eenvoudige kwaliteit zonder overdreven opsmuk. We hebben genoten.
5 out of 5
by Jose Luis

Buen hotel, edificio magnífico.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Un monasterio rehabilitado con gusto. Necesita algunos retoques y mejoras (baños, por ejemplo).Las llaves de las habitaciones son viejas y a veces no abren ni cierran. El personal, muy amable y eficiente(aunque escaso, como suele pasar ahora)
5 out of 5
by MARIA JESUS from MALAGA

MUY BIEN - ZONA MUY TRANQUILA

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
TODO BIEN
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bijzonder hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Personeel en ontbijt is minder
Het is in prachtig klooster met mooie tuin en zwembad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galicia

Es un hotel monumental.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The professional and friendly staff, the generous size of our room, the excellent restaurant.
Cons: It was not the fault of the hotel, but our night's rest was disturbed by the antics of some other guests - who should have known how to behave!
Location: Monumental buildings, park lands, restaurants and bars.
We had a brief, but most pleasant, stay in this hotel. It was excellent in all regards