Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S/V Icaros

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The room features were more than adequate for our one night stay. Several nice choices for a cooked breakfast which was very pleasant. We enjoyed the small park across the street as well as the choice of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the metro in an area that felt safe to walk around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

SABA

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: There is something for every taste. From Peruvian to French to Lebanese food there are at least 30 restaurants nearby. I like food.
Located on Via Argentina in Bella Vista SABA is an exquisite little gem. Hotel itself and staff are excellent, aware, and helpful. The rooms are all individually gracious. Restaurants, bars, music, casino's and shopping are plentiful within four blocks of hotel. Also walking distance to the metro. My next stay at SABA in Jun will be my sixth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

small hotel on busy street

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lobby, pleasant staff. on-site parking.
Cons: The state of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast. Also the restaurant at dinner time did not even appear to be open and we had wanted to eat.
Location: Bang in the middle of the bar/restaurant area.
Hotel did not live up to expectations. Pretty lobby, pleasant staff but room was shabby, bare and musty-smelling. The bathroom smelt like a men's urinal. Horrible. The hand towel smelt bad also. Lots of noise during the night from the busy street but we were expecting that. Breakfast very disappointing. A menu with six items from which to choose. We were told that only four were available. No juices but a tiny plate of six squares of fruit was brought. Basically only eggs and toast, or pancakes. I had scrambled eggs and four small triangles of toast. I had to go eat something when left the hotel I was so hungry. For the price we've stayed in many other hotels in the city that were far superior. Would definitely not stay here again nor would I recommend it
5 out of 5
by Miguel from chiriqui

Mviquez

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
excelente! muy buen hotel comodo y buena ubicación! nada negativo. solo que el restaurante se quedo sin jugo cuando fui a desayunar. solo café o agua.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Victor from Bronx NY

Panama city

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was a simple 2 night stay and there was no problems. Room was clean and quiet. Neighborhood was quiet it think because of carnival. They have stores open 24 hrs and nice clean park plus a few restaurants to eat.
3 out of 5
by Policarpo from Madeira

Uma boa opção

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sem luxo mas com tudo o que faz falta e com uma localização excelente para desfrutar da cidade.
4 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TINA from Capira, Panama

Charming hotel; recommend upgrading to a suite

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in two different rooms. First I stayed in one of the regular rooms and the bed was very uncomfortable. Later, I upgraded to a suite which was an EXCELLENT price! With the suite, I got a much nicer bed, better view and a jacuzzi bathtub. It was definitely worth the little extra. Great location. I loved walking in the morning around the neighborhood. Lots of diversity and various ethnic latino restaurants. There's a nice park right across the street. Breakfast in the hotel: I read a lot of negative reviews in reference to portion and unless they've just recently changed, I had no complaints. There were several choices to pick from (no buffet - order from breakfast menu) and the server was always cheerful and after two days, he remembered my name and what I did and didn't like. Great service. I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great!