Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Heat wouldn't turn off in the room, so it was so hot. My room was also on the ground floor, which was behind the desk area and felt like an after thought back in the staff area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

This hotel is located far from closest metro stop

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, affordabe
Cons: explain that it is located far from closest metro stop and is difficult to reach
Location: You are really far from what is happening and it takes far too long to reach metro stops which take you to anyplace you want to visit
Best Western Opéra Batignolles, Paris, is a clean affordable comfortable hotel that is very difficult to reach (it requires complex changes from Metro to rural rail to reach it or else a 20 minutes walk from closest metro station) and needs to greatly improve their checkin service and security measures. We arrived on Sept 20, 2016, for two nights, Itinerary #1127828795445, only to be first told they did not have any reservation for us. I showed them the Expedia reservation and prepayment itinerary number, and they tried to check on the internet and had problems. They decided that it was probably ok and assigned us to room 505. They made a copy of my passport and visa card. When we inserted the room key into room 505, the green light came on and the door opened to reveal an extremely upset Chinese man in a business suit who was shocked we were in his room. We apologized and returned to the desk, where the desk clerk showed us his list that showed that room 505 was empty. Almost immediately came a group of around 6 Chinese men in business suits ( who spoke neither French nor English ) along with their official interpreter who was upset since they had changed his friend from 207 to 505 since the security latches on the door of 207 didn’t work. Apparently the one on 505 didn’t work either. They then reassigned us to 207, and we went to our new room and placed a loud item by the door to act as our improvised extra security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
There's a train station right across the hotel which makes it very easy to move around. I stayed for about 8 days and took the train pretty much everywhere. Will stay there again next time I go to Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great Stay in quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort of the room and the convenient shops around the hotel.
Cons: The air conditioner didn't work very well, when there was a heatwave that hit Paris. We were quite hot in the room and uncomfortable during the day.
Location: The location isn't great if you are looking to spend time in the touristy parts of town. A long walk to the metro doesn't help either.
We had such a great experience from check in to check out. I had originally made an incorrect booking, but it was non-refundable, so my wife and I decided to stay there. The room wasn't booked correctly, since we needed a baby cot, but they gave us a complimentary upgrade and were very accommodating to us. We stayed there for 2 nights, the bed was really comfortable, the room and bathroom were both very clean. We loved our room, and since we were at the end of a 7 week trip, we didn't leave it often. There was a small convenience store, a Kebab place, and a barber shop all within 50 meters of the front door. I found a post office, 3 supermarkets and many other shops within a 5 minute walk. The only downside was that it was about a 15 min walk to the nearest Metro stop, and it was quite out of the touristy parts of town. So if that is what you are looking for then its great. It wasn't easy to access the city from here. However the neighborhood felt safe when we were walking around at night.
5 out of 5
by Islam from Egypt

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel .. Excellent location .. Excellent noney budget .. Comfortable rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Change the furniture in the lobby, make it more attractive, give it a WAW factor, very small lobby.
Cons: AC is very important during summer season, Give AC and you would get a higher rate
Location: location not bad, not to far from the metro
They had no A.C, although we complain, nothing was being done to fix the problem, they prefer to compensate by giving us free breakfast. However the room was very clean, bathroom spotless,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We arrived to the hotel and they let us know the air conditioning was broken. They offered us another hotel, however it was 40 minutes away on the other side of Paris. We let them know we would prefer to just stay at the hotel as we were only there for a night and did not have time to keep moving around. After waiting 30 minutes for them to set up our room, we were then put in a smoking room when we asked for a non smoking room. Thankfully they moved us. We were also told we would have a fan but never got one. The staff were doing their best however, the conditions and compromise were not ideal. We did not have the best experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Very dirty.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I couldn't stay any longer. Had to book another hotel and loose what I already paid. Will never book a deep discount hotel with Expedia again because I know what that means. Plus I was on the phone with expedia over 3min on saturday and noone answered. Very disappointed with the whole experience
4 out of 5
by carol from edmonton

Off the beat and path , but worth it

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was construction when we stayed. We were upgraded at arrival for the inconvenience, this worked out great for us as we were gone during the day. The room was great king sized bed with a fridge and over sized tub.