Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Good hotel in the middle of it all

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The hotel is steps away from train station and subway lines, making it easy to get to and from Orly and CDG airports.
Very nice hotel, safe area, efficient staff, clean rooms, steps from trains, subway lines, restaurants, shopping malls, and entertainment. Great continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Okay but Impersonal

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: You are right by Les Halles shopping centre and close to Rue Rivoli. Very nice bistro just by Citadines entrance.
Perhaps it is because we've have enjoyed smaller hotels during our holiday but Citadines was disappointing. It was the largest room we've stayed in but it was bland. Although it had kitchen facilities, there was nowhere to eat food comfortably. We had only a one night stay so didn't use the kitchen. The shower was over the bath which I try to avoid as we get older. There was a smell around the toilet and I couldn't tell if it was drains or bad housekeeping. However we had no complaints about the staff who were courteous and helpful. It didn't help that there is a huge construction site outside the front door and our taxi couldn't get close to the entry. We think there are more charming hotels in Paris for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One excellent hotel staff, Belen.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: Coffee machine was not working .
Let guests know how unpleasant construction is around the hotel and how difficult it is to find the hotel for taxi service. Most of the staff seemed unfriendly and unaccommodating , except for Belen .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Citadines les Halles, Hotel Management
Thnak you for your feedback and your nice compliment about Belen. Sorry for the inconvinience about the coffee machine. It is fixed now!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

I wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 9, 2016
I had originally booked 4 nights here but we changed our plans and only stayed 1 night...thank goodness. While we were being dropped off the taxi driver advised us that while we were close to everything that the area is not very safe and that we needed to be very careful of pickpockets and at night. We pulled up outside the hotel to find 4 homeless people set up opposite the entry to the hotel which really says enough about the location. Check in was fine and staff were fine not overly welcoming but not terrible either. Based on the pictures online we thought that the room was going to be large and spacious with a decent sized kitchenette...they have a very good photographer. The room was tiny with a small lounge chair crammed in the corner. The kitchenette was also tiny and I doubt that you would actually be able to self cater. The bed was rock hard and incredibly uncomfortable. When we arrived I had a moment where I wanted to cry. Had we not changed our travel plans I would have been looking for somewhere else to stay...somewhere a bit more comfortable and where we felt safe...its not much to ask. Needless to say it wasn't the ideal start to our honeymoon! Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else...far away from les halles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

I am a fan of Citadines, Paris.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room itself was modern and comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioning could work a little better due to the warm weather conditions, we had the windows open but noisy square below. Stuffy when shut.
Location: The location was great, walking distance to all major landmarks.
We had a lovely stay for 2 days, the staff were very attentive and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Citadines LEs HAlles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced and horrible front desk service.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location was great but other hotels are in the area with same great location
Cons: attentiveness of front desk staff. daily housekeeping, updated computers to facilitate check in process.
Location: Metro station, shops, cafes, restaurants, everything is with in walking distance.
there is construction all around the hotel and around the hotel is closed to vehicle traffic. You have to walk 1/2 a block with all your luggage to get to it. I did read that and it was not the biggest problem. The check in took over an hour and there was not anyone else waiting in front of me. They have a paper process for rooms and the front desk staff is slow not receptive. I arrived from a overnight flight and was exhausted. The check in process was brutal. Once I got to the room the the a/c did not work and it felt like an oven. I learned about the phone when I tried to call the front desk for Wi-Fi. During the horrible check in process bu Edmond, he never activated my wi fi access. I did ask for it during the check in process but he refused to give it to me until housekeeping reviewed my potential room. I tried to sign on from my room and it was not working that is when I tried to call down and realized the phone did not work. When I went down to get the wi fi, Edmond was rude and made a comment that "I should have just called down". that is when I told him about the phone and he finally activated the wi fi. There was long waits to do anything with the front desk. They seemed to be staffed but very inefficient. The location was excellent. Everything was with in walking distance. There are many cafes, restaurants and shops around and easily accessible. Location is the only thing this place has going for it. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Citadines Les Halles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I will discuss the issues with the staff concerned; Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apart-hotel muito bem localizado

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Localização, decoração, conforto, utilidades no quarto (banheira, louças, forno, talheres, etc).
Ótima localização, ao lado de um importante hub de transportes, recentemente inaugurado (Chatelet Les Halles). Perto de principais pontos turísticos, sem necessidade de transporte público (Louvre, Notre Dame, Pompidou) e numa região bastante boêmia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Citadines LEs Halles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Excellent location close to shops cafes

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location is in the heart of shops restaurants fast foods cafes the underground around the corner a food store next door within walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral the West Bank and Latin quarter
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Citadines Les Halles, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but had everything needed.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There was a mini kitchen for breakfast if wanted and small meals too. Good location and felt safe. Basic room but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Citadines Les Halles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much fur feedback!!