Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, a good base. Needs air conditioning. Apart from that good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location! Very close to Eiffel Tower. Very noisy. No A/C. Just what you need if you are going to be out and about most of the day. You have to turn in keys every time you leave and pick them back up when you get back. Annoying! But the staff of very helpful. Helped us get a taxi to our train for departure. Provided cleans towels and room every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Market, VA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is right around the corner from the Eiffel Tower. The staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentraler geht es kaum.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zur Stadt/Eiffelturm sowie die kleine inklusive Käseauswahl samt Getränke am Abend.
Cons: Oben genannte Probleme.
Location: Das Hotel liegt quasi 2-3 kleine Straßen parallel zum Eiffelturm entfernt. Zur anderen Seite kommt man wunderbar zu Fuß Richtung Louvre/Notre Dame.
Wir waren für drei Nächte in diesem Hotel und suchten von vornherein nur einen "zentralen Platz zum Schlafen", den wir hiermit auch gefunden hatten. Das Zimmer/das Bad war klein und leider auch nicht mehr im schönsten Zustand. Das Bad wies mehrere Gebrauchsspuren auf, so lief bei der Duschbrause das Wasser heraus und auch das Fenster zum Innenhof ließ sich nicht komplett schließen. Leider war jenes auch nicht sichtgeschützt, so dass man von außen hineinschauen konnte, was sehr unangenehm war. Auch die transportable Klimaanlage im Schrank war leider sehr staubig und der große rote Sessel im Raum wies unangenehme Gebrauchsspuren auf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect proximity of Eiffel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Initially, I read few reviews from other people and were little skeptical. When I arrived, the staff were helpful and friendly. Our room was small but very cozy, since we just to sleep there. The room is clean, and washroom is very functional. Yes the shower space size is tiny. So a large person cannot fit. The location is perfect. Eiffel Tower is less 10 minutes away. Metro, batobus and river Seine are all nearby. Great cafes and restos are surrounded. I do recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy

Posted Jun 23, 2016
First of all the key didn't work so we had to wait 20 mins for the staff to open the door. Then it didn't say anywhere that next door to us was under construction, every morning at 8 sledge hammer noise to wake us up. The room is tiny, can barely fit in the shower. The "breakfast" cost 20 euros it's literally a few croissant and coffee.. The only positive thing I can say is the location literally 10 mins from the Eiffel Tower and it feel safe. But don't go there if you want to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret that you were not fully satisfied by your stay in our Hotel. However, we need to inform that the works out of the street do not concern our establishment at all and unfortunately were not expected. We had been informed a few days before they started. Moreover, our buffet is a continental one and the rate for this extra service is 13 euros. If you have been charged 20 euros, please send us back your invoice number so we can fix it. Thank you for sharing a comment on Expedia, Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location

Posted May 28, 2016
We had a little hickup at the check in but it was resolved. The hotel is old but has very good location within walking distant to everything; Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, metro station, etc. The room is small but comfortable, good breakfast (charged). The waived our breakfast because the hickup at checkbon. Overall the location is more than you can expect. They also has contracted outside shuttle service to airport fob18 euros per person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Verkostung von Wein und Käse. Wenige Gehminuten zum Eiffelturm.
Verkostung von Wein und Käse. Wenige Gehminuten zum Eiffelturm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in der Nähe des Eifelturms

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Empfang
Cons: Nein
Location: Man hat nur wenige Minuten zum Eifelturm. In der Nähe befindet sich einige Bushaltestellen und die Metro.
Wir wurden sehr höflich an der Rezeption empfangen. Der Hotelangestellte sprach sogar ein wenig Deutsch mit uns. Die Zimmer wurden jeden tag sauber gemacht. wir waren zu dritt. Es waren zwei Zimmer mit einem Doppelbett und mit 2 einzelnen Betten. Das Badezimmer hatten wir gemeinsam. Ich würde das Hotel jederzeit meinen Freunden empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lindo hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Excelente hotel, super recomendable, el personal agradable y atento. La habitaciones son amplias y por las tardes ofrecen una degustación de quesos y vinos, nos vino genial luego de caminar todo el día. Sin dudas volvería a este hotel.