Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. They served complimentary cheese and wine in the early evening and a nice light breakfast. The rooms are small but very clean. The atmosphere was very Parisian. Close to the Eiffel Tower and nice restaurants. Exceeded my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I want enjoy my vacation with nice hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very very small room worst of the worst hotel ever I have had in my life..Front desk woman wasnt helpful at all... didnt give any info about direction , time or attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the Eiffel Tower but too small

Posted Aug 22, 2015
It was in a great location, really close to the tower, however the rooms are too small, the shower barely fit a small person, the bed and pillow aren't great. most of the staff members are great. overall you are paying for the location and not for comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY area

Very nice and close to the Eiffel Tower and cafes.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Location: Near the Eiffel Tower (about a 9 min walk) and close to cafes/ restaurants. Bus stops are near, especially the tour buses (ex. hop on hop off bus).
The room was small but very clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excelent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel, close to the Eiffel tower. Small room!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice hotel, but very small room and no air conditioning. Breakfast not included. It is close to the Eiffel tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Tint Tiny

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Tiny room, bath, shower, no exhaust fan, bath windows open to walk ways, no privacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great small hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: ... continued Thank you to Amy and the staff for providing a great hotel in a great position.
Cons: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are warmer than the rooms facing the street (I think) ...
Location: If you want a hotel as a base so you can travel around (Metro not far, Eiffel Tower very close, restaurants & shops close-by) then this hotel is ideal
Having read a lot of negative comments about this hotel, I was expecting tiny rooms, tiny shower, rude staff, noise all night etc. etc. Don't believe them - the hotel is NOT your 'standard stereotype' of long corridors & bland anonymity. It has a fascinating layout, friendly staff who will ALWAYS try to help when you ask them anything, and is removed enough from the main roads so you don't get the constant noise of people & traffic. We had a 1st floor room facing the narrow street, which was great when the windows were open, as cooler air drifted into the room. There was also a rotating floor fan for extra air. The shower was a shower & the water powerful & as hot as you wanted it, the room was clean and a reasonable size, the coffee in the mornings was nice too. We didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We used the hotel as a base for our short 4 day family break and as such it was perfect. Would I recommend this hotel to you? If you are a "high-flier" who expects everything automatic, incredibly modern with all sorts of modern extras, this hotel is probably not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great authentic hotel perfectly situated

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, architecture, decor, authenticity, view of Eiffel tower. Very friendly, informative and helpful staff.
Cons: We have no complaints whatsoever.
Location: Amazing location within easy reach of the Eiffel tower and many restaurants and shops.
We stayed for 1 night and were impressed on arrival until we left the following day. Within easy reach of the airports (we flew in from Heathrow to ORLY) and got a taxi to the hotel which was only 30 euro's. We were greeted with a warm welcome when we checked in. We were then pleasantly surprised to find that our room had an incredible view of the Eiffel tower! My Partner and I were so impressed by this and couldn't have asked for anything more, such an amazing experience and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.A.

Close to cafes,metros eifeel arc de Triomphe

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Awesome,always so refreshing to stay in this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Sehr gut gelegen, alles zu Fuß erreichbar, toller Service, sehr sauber