Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My favorite hotel in the most perfect area

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I love Hotel Ducs D'Anjou and stay anytime I'm in Paris. I always recommend it to friends who have also stayed. The desk staff is always so nice and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, rooms bright and clean and just the cutest boutique hotel with charming lobby. It's on a walk street in my favorite area surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. The metro is just outside the door and most sites are walkable such as Notre Dame, Louvre, Hotel De Ville etc. I will always stay at this hotel when I'm in town, it always has great prices and I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendida e comoda posizione

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Personale gentile e disponibile. Camera e bagno di piccole dimensioni ma completa di tutto e pulitissima. La posizione è strategica ricca di negozietti pub pizzerie ed anche supermercati ci ritornerei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice hotel in a central location. Close to lots of bars and cafes and a few mins walk from tourist destinations like Notre Dame. Rooms a little compact but very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Plus

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The location is incredible - easy walking distance to Les Halles and the Pompidou Center. Metro entrance a few steps from the hotel entrance.
Cons: My television worked off-and-on. When they sent a technician to fix it, it worked perfectly. Not a major problem, just a minor annoyance.
Location: Perfect location - shopping, theatres, museums, terrific restaurants (my favorite is La Table des Gourmets).
I would recommend the Hotel Ducs d'Anjou to anyone who wants to be in a great location and who prefers not to stay with a big chain. It's a small hotel with small rooms - spacious rooms in the center of Paris are way beyond my means. Security is excellent - 24-hour reception desk. The staff are friendly and helpful. For instance, on my last day, two staff members helped contact the shuttle company to be sure they knew the location of the hotel. (It's in a pedestrian area, so pick-up in a vehicle is not obvious.) Breakfast is quite adequate - scrambled eggs, pancakes, cheese, cold cuts, cold cereal, and, of course, terrific bread (including croissants and pains au chocolat). A very important aspect for me was that the air conditioning was exceptional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

do NOT stay here

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It is a horrible experience, the elevator doesn't fit one person with a luggage. The area is bad and can be dangerous. It looks like you can catch all kinds of diseases just from laying in the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jean Noël

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

zentral gelegenes Hotel mit kleinem Zimmer

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: größere Zimmer, bessere Ausstattung - oder eben die Sternanzahl + Preis reduzieren
Location: sehr zentral, Nähe Metrostation Chatelet und Nähe Louvre und Kleipenviertel
Hotel hat eine gute zentrale Lage, direkt neben Bars, inkl. 2 guter Jazzclubs und neben einer zentralen Metrostation. Zimmer war sehr klein mit sehr kleiner Dusche, insgesamt fraglich was die angegebenen 4 Sterne ausmachen soll. Sauber war es jedoch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gilles from Quebec.

Tres bon choix .

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 superbe nuits a Paris , avant le retour au bercail .A quelques minutes de bon resto , très agréable de se promener a pied dans le quartier ,il faut être au centre , pour apprécier une ville .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tommy from København

Hotel i Paris, Marais.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt værelse til gården. Ingen gadelarm. Men meget lille badeværelse.