Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good hotel - great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The main selling point is the great location. Also, I love the breakfast buffet - real coffee, real bread, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon, etc.
Cons: The only drawback is the small size of the shower stall, but it can be managed.
Location: Very near the Pompidou Center and Les Halles, a huge shopping center. Short walk to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Main subway just outside the door.
The hotel is located in the Marais district in central Paris, right at a subway entrance. There are plenty of good restaurants of all types and prices. Within walking distance of many of the major sights. Staff is excellent - very helpful, understand your attempts at speaking French, and speak excellent English when needed. This was the fourth time I've stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

NOT a 4star hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The location of the hotel is good but this is NOT a 4 star hotel. It doesn't even have a shower. It has a tiny tub with a hand held water spout. It had a funky smell too. Was quite disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel in central paris

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We had a great experience in Paris. This hotel is central to the city and it's landmarks. I'd recommend it to anyone going to Paris to see the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

In the center of Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The rooms are good especially if you have street view, an easy walk to most of what Paris has to offer. Most of my family stay there when they visit Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fernando

Exelente ubicacion

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Esta es la 4rta vez que me hospedo en este hotel. Muy buena ubicacion. Buen desayuno a buen precio y muy amable staff. Tienen mucha informacion disponible y te ayudan siempre en general muy amables
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in fun location but very limited room space

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very small rooms and even smaller elevator. If you are using the hotel just to come back late and crash, then its fine.. but if you would like to relax in the hotel room after a long day, this hotel's rooms are seriously claustrophobic.Bathroom showers often overflow.... pretty easy to bang elbows everywhere if you are not careful. The elevator is like a chimney shoot.....either you or your suitcase will fit in there.. not both. The only good thing about the hotel is its location.... walking distance from the metro, the river and many of the Paris tourist spots. Also, keep in mind, the hotel is quite far away.. almost an hour away in normal traffic.....from the airport. We stayed at this hotel for two days, and used the room to essentially come back at the end of the day and crash. To that end, the hotel was tolerable. The reception desk staff was actually quite nice and helpful. Did not try the brunch menu at the hotel since Paris has so many great locations for food. The river was about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel and one could walk along the river to get to many other venues (e.g. Louvre, the Eiffel, Champs Elysees, Notre Dame etc pretty easily, if you don't mind walking. The hotel is sandwiched between a number of shops and mall and restaurants. So I don't think expansion of the rooms is possible from a space perspective. The rooms are at least maintained and cleaned properly. If you do book this hotel, try to get rooms in the upper floors....open the windows.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Perfecte ligging

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Personeel / centrale ligging
Cons: nvt
Hotel ligt in erg leuke wijk, heel centraal, veel leuks te vinden op loopafstand; Centre Pompidou is 2 minuten lopen, forum des Halles 1 minuut lopen, metroingang 30 seconden. Verder veel winkeltjes, en in deze buurt ook 2ehands kledingzaken. Ontbijtbuffet is klasse. Kamer erg schoon en fijn; overigens wel klein.
3 out of 5
by Yvon from Bruxelles

Hôtel sympa mais ...

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bonjour, Extrêmement bien situé entre le Louvre et Notre-Dame, l'hôtel était agréable avec un personnel très serviable. Le point négatif, mais on se trouve au centre de Paris, c'est l'exigüité des lieux et je voyageais seul! Quartier très animé le soir il vaut mieux demander une chambre à l'arrière! Bonne journée
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage, aber maximal 3-Sterne Qualität

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Ausstattung
Location: Nahe Les Halles, ideal für viele touristische Ziele und auch sehr gute Metro + R&R Anbindung
Das Hotel hat irgendwie Charme und liegt sehr ruhig in einer Fußgängerzone; sehr kleines Zimmer, aber schönes Bad langsame Internetverbindung
2 out of 5
by Isabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels