Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Loved the location, walking distant to good restaurants, and shops, the staff are great. To us the rooms were smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
There was a problem for check in and check out. When I can to hotel I stayed until 4:40 to get my room. And check out at 11 morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washingtion, DC

Nice hotel with very convenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: one block from the subway station, arch de triumph and Champs Elysées
I liked this hotel because it was only one block from the subway station, arch de triumph and Champs Elysées. Very close to the shopping district and yet situated in a quiet section. Staff was all friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Walking distance to everywhere, nice staff, nice Parisian decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice hotel at a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you are looking for a nice hotel in the Champs Élysées then look no further. Book the top floor facing the avenue and enjoy your breakfast at your terrace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good location. Very small rooms

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: loation and staff
Cons: Rooms are terribly small and boring
Location: great location just a bout 200 meters from Champs Eleysee
The hotel location and staff are very good but the rooms are very small and boring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an amazing stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: While the facilities were faultless the staff were what makes this a 5 star hotel that deliveries above and beyond.
Location: Aside from the obvious large famous monument on your doorstep visit the cafe Etoile 1903 just around the corner on Rue de Tilsitt for a great omelette
As a one night stay for my girlfriends birthday Hotel Napoleon could not have been better. The room was brilliant, the special attention given to the purpose of our stay and the amazing people made this a truly memorable experience. EVERYONE we came in contact with from the staffing team were exactly the right mix between professional and personable. It's not often I bother to write these reviews but this particular stay was above and beyond my pretty high expectations so deserves the time to share our exceptionally positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lovely receptionist who upgraded us (I think it was ines) and the team is fantastic. Very professional. Night manager Faouzi was also impressive in terms of service. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

공항 오가기 좋은 호텔

Posted Jul 31, 2016
공항버스 서는 곳에서 가장 좋은 호텔이라고 보여서 예약했었고 실제로 에어프랑스 버스 타기는 아주 좋았습니다. 파리 일정에 더해서 다른 곳으로 이동 일정이 있으신 분들은 이 호텔 추천해드립니다. 그리고 점심 레스토랑 추천해달라고 하자 근처 지도 주시면서 레스토랑 추천해주었는데 그것도 좋았습니다. 다만 분명히 제가 듣기로는 물은 무료라고 들었는데, 나갈때 보니까 돈을 받더군요. 그리고 호텔에서 결제라고 했음에도 불구하고 바로 결제가 되었다는 문자가 왔었고, 체크인시 보증금 150유로를 또 요구했습니다. 쳌아웃시 문자 온건 보증금과 똑같다고 하면서 또 결제를 요구했구요. 일단 보증금이란 말을 믿고 결제는 했는데, 보증금을 두번이나 요구하는 건 너무 결례아닌가요. 결제 부분은 좀 불쾌했고 불안했습니다. 5성 호텔이고 낸 금액에 비해서는 솔직히 방이 엄청 크지도, 편의시설이 많지도 않았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stately hotel with historic charm

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: WiFi should be complimentary throughout the hotel (including rooms)
Location: Shop, dine, theater, must see locations including L'Arc de Triomphe, Jardins de Tuileries, Eiffel Tower, Seine, Louvre.
Hotel Napoleon was definitely a wonderful hotel to end our France adventure in. After staying in several hotels that offered little comfort, restrictive space, and few amenities, my husband and I let out our collective sighs of relief upon entering the lovely, glistening lobby of the Napoleon. The hotel is perfectly situated near L'Arc de Triomphe, and only seconds away from a Metro stop. Many restaurants and retail establishments are nearby, as is Champs Elysees. The location allows you to be surrounded by action/activity without being on the busiest congested streets in the area. Our room was spacious, clean, and picturesque with elaborate linens. My first of 2 complaints pertains to the linens and an unidentifiable, crumbly black substance on the duvet. It was questionable enough for me to remove the duvet from the bed. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and well appointment with a roomy shower and separate tub. Although the room offered no views whatsoever, opening the windows let in nice breezes, and closing them insulated us from ambient noise. My second complaint is that the WiFi is too expensive and should have been complimentary with the room, as even lesser hotels have offered. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to do some shopping along Champs Elysees or tour other nearby sites (Jardins de Tuileries, L'Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower). The staff was friendly, accommodating, helpful, and spoke perfect English.