Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stately hotel with historic charm

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: WiFi should be complimentary throughout the hotel (including rooms)
Location: Shop, dine, theater, must see locations including L'Arc de Triomphe, Jardins de Tuileries, Eiffel Tower, Seine, Louvre.
Hotel Napoleon was definitely a wonderful hotel to end our France adventure in. After staying in several hotels that offered little comfort, restrictive space, and few amenities, my husband and I let out our collective sighs of relief upon entering the lovely, glistening lobby of the Napoleon. The hotel is perfectly situated near L'Arc de Triomphe, and only seconds away from a Metro stop. Many restaurants and retail establishments are nearby, as is Champs Elysees. The location allows you to be surrounded by action/activity without being on the busiest congested streets in the area. Our room was spacious, clean, and picturesque with elaborate linens. My first of 2 complaints pertains to the linens and an unidentifiable, crumbly black substance on the duvet. It was questionable enough for me to remove the duvet from the bed. Other than that, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and well appointment with a roomy shower and separate tub. Although the room offered no views whatsoever, opening the windows let in nice breezes, and closing them insulated us from ambient noise. My second complaint is that the WiFi is too expensive and should have been complimentary with the room, as even lesser hotels have offered. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to do some shopping along Champs Elysees or tour other nearby sites (Jardins de Tuileries, L'Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower). The staff was friendly, accommodating, helpful, and spoke perfect English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Convenient location near Arc do Triumphe

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Its location next to Arc de Triumphe, Champs Elysees, and train stations; its room cleanliness, French room style, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: A hotel hosting international visitors at a key landmark in Paris should focus on customer service and not about how much French they know.
Location: Arc do Triumphe, Chapms Elysees, Place de la Concorde, Louvre Museum, Orsay Museum, La Madeleine, Les Invalides.
Hotel is one block from Champs Elysees, Arc do Triumph, and RER train station; breakfast is good for its price; room was comfortable, a bit small, but pleasant after long days walking and traveling; some staff members at front desk and restaurant were courteous, but some were not happy at all of doing their jobs and forgot about what customer service means.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiba Japan

便利な場所の落ち着いたホテルです

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: 何と言っても、場所が便利! 落ちついた雰囲気。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 凱旋門のすぐ側で、とにかく便利。
空港からのバス停に近く、地下鉄の駅もすぐ側にあり便利です。 一番安いレーティングの部屋だったので、若干狭かったですが、きれいで清潔な感じでした。 スタッフは日本語は話せませんが、片言の日本語を入れたりしてフレンドリーで感じが良かったです。 朝食もおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel close to champs élysées .

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff, comfortable beds, very clean hotel. Close to shopping and eating places.
Cons: Food could be less expensive, but like anywhere in that area, food is expensive!
Location: Central to shopping on Champs élysées. Close to the famous arch de Triompe and metro stations.
Excellent location, great staff. The hotel was very clean and staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Close to Charles de Gaulle metro station and very easy to get to different location. About a stone's throw to the Arch de Triomphe and Champs élysées.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For rate paid, room was very small; bathroom good.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff very attentive and quick to serve..
Location: Soooo close to the Arch de Triomphe and Parc Monseau-beautiful!
For rate paid, room was extremely small with just enough room to get around bed. Bathroom good size and modern though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel very close to Arc de Triomphe

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very stylish, comfortable, clean.
Cons: Free wi-fi in rooms would be nice. But not a big deal.
Location: Right next to l'Arc de Triomphe. Next street over is Champs Elysee. Short metro ride to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame etc.
Very stylish, comfortable hotel. Staff very all very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. Great location. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable And very Elegant

Posted May 31, 2016
The hotel is close to the arc de Triomphe with easy access to Metro. The staff is very kind and helpful at every point. I enjoyed lounging in the lobby/bar for coffee or a drink with friends. The food was outstanding with excellent service. This was a return visit for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Location location!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff are very attentive! The location is perfect!
The location of the hotel is superb and the staff is extremely attentive. The only problem is the size of the rooms, they are really small, but this is a problem you will encounter in most hotels in Paris. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

excellent location and staff attitude is superb

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: location staff
nice pleasant and quiet hotel near arc de triumph in the heart of Paris
5 out of 5
by Michael from Germany

Great Paris stay!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I took my wife here for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in the front door, we were greeted by the friendly desk clerks. We were checked in and our bags were carried by the hotel staff to the room. We were also given a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolates for our reason of stay. If you want 1st class service and a nice room, stay here!