Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor hotel in noisy district of Paris

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Awful staff service, room was not sound proof, cleaner only came once on the first day and don't provide clean towels, carpet ripped up at 7am on Sunday morning with no prior warning, not a 24 hour reception - had to wait outside for 15 minutes for someone to answer the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not the best hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the metro
Cons: Close down the hotel and renovate. Do not renovate whilst guests are staying over
Location: Location was convenient for catching the metro
I did not enjoy my stay. The hotel was small, it was being renovated so i got pain all over my clothes as there were no warning signs. The rooms were stuffy and the continental breakfast was an abysmal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincs, England

Clean hotel, good service

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: As above
This is a 2 star hotel, so no frills. However, it was extremely clean and the staff were polite and efficient. Like many Paris hotels, it has no lift and rooms/bathrooms are small but absolutely adequate. Therefore, be prepared to take your suitcases up to your room yourself, as (again in common with other hotels of this star rating) no assistance is offered. Staff are not being unhelpful, it is just that there is usually only one person on Reception. Fortunately, we were on the first floor not the sixth floor! The area is characterful and noisy. I have seen criticism of this but if you keep your windows shut you hear very little. Personally, I found the activity interesting and not disruptive. I would happily stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inaccessible WiFi

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The Staff was really good and breakfast was okay.
Cons: The WiFi
Location: The location was near the Metro but the neighborhood was not the greatest.
The Wifi was extremely frustrating and we had to drag our luggage up 4 flights of stairs. They should not advertise that they have WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I don't like to write bad reviews, but out of three months spent traveling through Europe, this was easily our least favorite hotel. The hotel room was very small, and very much in need of updating/repairs. Our room was 6 floors up, with no elevator. The hotel advertised free wifi, and we were given login and password information. Unbeknownst to us, when one of us logged in, anyone else in the room was logged out. Only one person can use it at a time. Overall, the place was not comfortable, and did not feel clean. I'd pay a bit more to stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kambalda, WA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Handy for Metro
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
No lift, no door between loo & room - how primitive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Conditioned air in room, maybe installations of fans for warm nights.
Location: Several places to eat, all very good food for lunches and dinner. Great many places for pastries and breakfasts. Local laundromats for washing clothes
Although the room was cleaned very well daily, there was very little circulation of air as there is no fan or Air conditioning in the rooms. Very polite and helpful staff, helping with questions of local businesses and transportation needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

The worst hotel I stayed in my life!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was the size of a shoebox. No place for the suitcase, no hooks to hang-up clothes, very, very very very noisy bar under the hotel till 3-4am, highly traffic road, poor front desk service, no elevator, no fan or AC, etc. If I knew it was this terrible a hotel I would have not booked it. Strongly hated this 0 star hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly Clean Simple
Cons: Nothing. It is what it is.
Location: Close to the famous Pere Lachaise cemetery Lots of cafes, bistros and a couple of supermarkets nearby
The room was small and there's no elift, only stairs (which was not a lot of fun considering we were on the 5th floor!). It was very warm in the night so we had the windows open and we soon discovered it was a very noisy street at night with people shouting and singing in the street until 3am. At one point someone had a guitar out! This isn't the hotel's fault in any way and if we'd had the double glazed windows closed I'm sure we wouldn't have heard them. Otherwise a friendly, clean and brilliantly priced hotel. It's a little outside the centre which was ideal for us as we were there for the Pere Lechaise cemetary, but not ideal if you're planning to spend a lot of time in the centre. Having said that, it's very close to the Metro. There are cafes and bistros nearby and a supermarket a couple of doors down which was very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, dingy hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Decent price, location pretty close to metro.
Location: Pere Lachaise cemetery is close.
No elevator (there are 6 floors), no fridge or kettle in room, towels are replaced but leave an impression that they are not fresh, staff is not very friendly.