Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Perfect hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, comfort, bar, etc etc!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Obviously the Arc, great restaurants, coffee shops, Champs-Élysées is a 3 minute walk.
What a great location, 1 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Fantastic staff that made you feel very welcome every time you walked through the door. The room was very quiet and the beds comfy. Will definitely be back! Can't say enough how fab the staff were, when one team member found out it was my daughters 16th birthday, we found a beautifully wrapped gift waiting for her when we next went to our room. What a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location but above all superb staff who were really helpful, efficient and friendly. If it's your first time in Paris this is great hotel to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Excellent location! Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Specially "Maximillian". Very clean. Hotel lobby smelled so good. They have this automated spray by the entrance. Walking distance to almost everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The room and the decor. The staff is also excellent.
Cons: The mattress/furniture next door was a little bit of an eyesore.
Location: The metro wasn't far. Was able to walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee Blvd.
The Hotel Renaissance has the best hotel staff. They went out of their way to make sure we were having a pleasant stay and were able to navigate our way through the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Parfait. Nous avons commandé une pizza au Roomservice mais elle est arrivée brulé, le personnel de l'hotel s'est excusé plusieurs fois et nous à offert une bonne bouteille de vin blanc. Personnel tres gentil et chaleureux. Un des meilleurs hotels que j'ai connu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hervorragendes Hotel, sehr saubere Zimmer, freundliches Personal und tolle Lage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Vinny & Maximilian customer service is the best ever location on this property is really good with great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

Excellent! A truly great place to stay in Paris!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, newness of the room and linen, up to date bathroom and shower, attitude of all staff, little presents left for you.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Lots of tourist sites within walking distance, Arc de Triomphe a 2 minute walk, lots of restaurants close by, Champs Elyees has lots of eating/shops
First time to Paris as a couple and we could not have been more warmly welcomed than by Maria who went out of her way to organise a great room and even complimentary drinks while we waited. What a lovely face and attitude to great you first thing :-) Clean room, very new looking building and the most comfortable bed with quality linen. We had a small balcony in our room which allowed us to enjoy a champagne and watch the sun go down. We didn't eat at the hotel but many great bakeries and restaurants are within 5 to 10 minutes of walking distance. The staff really made this hotel stand out from check in to check out. They are so friendly and hip and speak perfect English which makes things so much easier. Our checkout team (06.08.15 morning) made our day by providing excellent recommendations on places to eat at our next destination, Barcelona. If the concierge is reading this, thank you for recommending Catalana!!! Truly, just book this place. When you walk out in the morning, the Arc de Triomphe is right on the street just a few metres up from the hotel and all land marks are within walking distance. It is very easy to find this place walking around at night too which was a huge help when you enjoy strolling about the town. We thoroughly enjoyed our first time in Paris due to the team at this hotel, and we hope to stay here again soon. I will miss the little presents on our pillow each night (hint: chocolates, and all the good things). No complaints, just praise. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Upscale hotel, Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Started here for our second trip to Paris. Great location to walk around and see the city. Close to Metro stops for quick subway travel. Lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly
Cons: Raise the standard to match the claim of a 5 star hotel.
Location: Close the the Arc De Triomphe and the shoppings around Champs Élysées, so the location is very good.
Restaurant's food was not good, need improvement. Request the side chair that was lacking in the room took 4 requests and 36 hours to accomplish.