Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay. I was surprised by how small the hotel was but it was nice. Breakfast in the lobby area in the morning, a continental buffet, very nice, ready for the day ahead. Location was convenient, close to Montmarte and Moulin Rouge, near the opera house also if attending an opera show. The bed was so comfortable. On the first night our became deactivated, might be from being in pocket or something but had to wait 15mins for night Porter to arrive to fix it, I'm not sure where he went but nobody answered phone. Perfectly fine when he arrived, fixed our key in no time. A really nice stay over all. Maria was very friendly and helpful at check in on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel, good location and pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This was our 1st trip to Paris so it can be a bit of a lottery when selecting a hotel but this was a good solid choice. The location is really handy for the metro so you can get anywhere and can be right in the centre within 15 mins. We walked to Montmartre area which was a bonus. We had a superior room which was spacious for a city hotel and the area of st George has a few bars/restaurants. English speaking staff were very pleasant. We didn't bother with breakfast as there were bakeries and mini-supermarkets nearby so we ate in our room. Overall, really pleased with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Small hotel but was clean and served our purpose

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really small, but was in a good condition. Our room was quite spacious and very clean. The man and woman who sit at the reception counter during the day were very polite, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast spread was very small and not very great. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by dana from canada

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
nothing special. good location. small room. nothing really negative about the place. we had lots of fun on our trip.
5 out of 5
by Masao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Not a lot of space even for a 4 stars European hotel, The room are moderately clean and location is alright. The staff are nice, would recommend this hotel, but it would be 3.5 star even with European standards in mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite simply the three worst nights sleep ever!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Shower was OK
Cons: Double or even triple glazing! Re-gas the air con
Location: Handy for Saint-George metro station
Room 32 in this hotel. The fixtures and fittings are OK, nothing special but everything was in good order, reasonably clean and everything except the air con and TV remote worked. The air con only blew hot air despite being set to 18C and the ambient temp being 26C. The main issue was the noise. The hotel is situated on a seemingly quiet one way back street of Paris. During the day it is very quiet. At night and early morning it comes alive with traffic communicating with horns, and there is music coming from a local club. This wouldn't normally be a problem except that the windows of the hotel room are single glazed and metal framed. Twin that with the faulty air con meaning that the windows need to be open to avoid suffocating and the ridiculously soft bed. Hands down the three worst nights sleep we have ever experienced in adult life. Also not great preparation for the Paris marathon which was the reason for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Wonderful find in the 9th!!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable and well located in the 9th. Plenty of eateries nearby, close to 2 Metro stations, WiFi worked well, room was clean and comfortable. Short walk to the Moulin Rouge, Pigalle and Opera. Staff were friendly and efficient would stay here again.