Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fred from San Clemente

Don't say here!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
No Air Conditioning. Broken ceiling fans, TV, shower. Room was in horrible condition and dirt. Would highly recommend giving this location a pass. Tensor and room very run down. Staff very unhelpful and indifferent.
1 out of 5
by John

Would not stay at the Loft.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got was not anywhere near as nice as the images on the website. Furniture looked dated probably from the 90's. I sank into the mattress it was not firm at all. There was no air conditioning so you had to keep the outside doors open. The problem with keeping the doors open is there is a while entertainment thing going on outside with big blow ups and very loud music. We complained to the front desk and they moved us over to a room in the lodge which was so much better and had air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Good ski condo, but this is not a hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: That it was a ski condo!
Cons: Directions to get to the rooms.
Location: The condo is part of the Park City Mountain Resort. Tons of different ski rentals places right there. Ski school and lift ticket lines in the bldg.
The Loft is a condo building owned by the same people as the Legacy. One must check in at the Legacy as there is no front desk at the Loft. You then haul your luggage, without help, a dolly or an elevator for some of it, up various stairs past the ice rink, up stairs to the next level, into the building up more stairs before finding an obscure elevator that actually will take you up to your floor. As you can see from prior reviews, finding the elevator and your room is a trip in itself. We were used to it by the second day. We had a standard room and it was actually a great ski condo. We overlooked the Payday lift and the gathering place for ski schools. It does not overlook the ice rink as some people and pictures implied. The Legacy owns those buildings. The condo had everything you could want for a week stay. Fully furnished, including the kitchen, large frig, microwave, coffee maker with supplies, pots and pans, etc. Gas fireplace in the living room. Lots of coat racks for hanging up ski wear and two benches to sit on to take off boots. Private bedroom and bath with a king bed; our daughter slept on a surprisingly comfortable sofabed and had a very large bath to herself [same size as the master]. Each bath had a very large soaking tub and shower, lots of shelves, etc. for clothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a small 2 bedroom for up to 6 people. Maybe a family w kids? Not 5 adults.
5 out of 5
by Whitley

Loved it!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it here! It was kind of confusing to find the parking and registration desk, but once you got it figured out it was simple enough. The room was great with a beautiful view and the bed was large and comfortable. Will be going again soon!!
4 out of 5
by William from Wheaton, IL

Right there at the lift

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was here two nights; on business in SLC one day, snowboarding the next. It was great! The hotel itself is dated. Tan and brown halls and carpet, formica desks. But the room was super updated inside, marble and high quality everything, lots of space, great kitchen, like a different hotel. I heard snow cats one night at 5 am and it woke me up. I was on the mountain side of the hotel, facing the square with the ice rink, room 257. The benefits to me far outweighed any negatives. It is right in the Mountain base village, across from the ice rink. You walk out, up two stairs, and onto the Payday lift. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by John from SLC

Nice, but rather plain getaway.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We went as a family during the downtime season. PROS: Clean room; quiet and relaxing; pool and hot tub to ourselves; nice kitchen; convenient location and parking. CONS: No housekeeping service; foldaway bed was horrible and old; a bit worn and outdated; few things in disrepair (toilet, fireplace), which I reported, but did not get resolved; no WIFI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice condo, kitchen well-well-equipped.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: It was nice, clean and well-equipped.
Location: Close to restaurants, shops and walking distance to downtown Park City.
We had a nice stay at The Loft. Restaurants and shops were all close by and we were within walking distance of may of the fun activities in Park City, Utah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels