Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ホテルでのんびり過ごすには最高!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cons: 毎朝食時、スパークリングワインの冷え方がいまいちだったことと、やや気が抜けていたのが残念。
雨期シーズンオフの割引料金にて滞在。空港から1時間30分弱。近くの街からもかなり離れた場所にあるので、リゾート内でゆっくり過ごすことが基本となります。 朝食はいつでもとれるので、フリーのスパークリングワインを飲みながらブランチをゆっくりととりつつ、プールで午後を過ごすといった感じです。今回は雨期なので波が高く海では泳いでいませんが、お昼時の満潮時には砂浜の大部分が水没するくらい押し寄せていました。自転車の無料レンタルがあるので、20−30分ほどの距離にある滝までサイクリングをしたり、近所のコンビニに買い出しに行くことは可能です(なお、お酒類は午後5時以降の販売となるので、昼間は売ってくれないので注意。プーケットあたりのリゾートにあるコンビニではこのあたりはもう少し緩いですね)。 夕食はホテルにあるタイレストランが賑わってました。なお、食事ができるローカルレストランへは歩いてはいけません(隣のコテージホテルにタイ料理があるようですが、シーズンオフなのかやってないようでした)。外に行きたい場合は、ホテルのシャトルバスが街まで送迎してくれますが一日に5−6本しか有りません。また、町中もそれほど大きくはありませんので過大な期待は禁物です。 部屋は広々として、部屋にあるテレビはネットフリックスもみられるので(英語ですが)、ゆっくり過ごす材料は豊富です。プール付きの部屋は1Fにあり、外を歩く人からの視線はやや気になりそうです。スパスイートは2階にありこちらはカーテンを開けてもそれほど気になりません。ただし、スパスイートのテラスに据え付けの小型のプール的なものはジャグジーではなく単なる石のおけです。部屋の中の大きなバスタブの方がゆっくり出来ます。 のんびりと過ごすという点で、総合的には満足度の高いリゾートでした。ただし、ハイシーズンの料金ではやや割高感を感じるかもしれません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorable honeymoon stay. Phenomenal service!!!

Posted May 23, 2016
We just completed 5 nights at Tge Sarojin and I cannot say enough good things about this resort!! From the moment you walk in you are greater with true Thaihospitality and are their number one priority for the entire duration of the stay. Since we were on our honeymoon we were greeted with a bathtub full of roses and candles and a bottle of chilled sparkling wine. Morning breakfast is a lacarte and you can order as much as you like. We tried a number of things but I highly recommend the corn fritters... Incredible! Dining the onsite restaurants is also very good and service is top notch. Beach is nice but I would say there is quite a bit of garbage at times which they do their best to clean. I was told since its monsoon season this normally happens. Also watch out for the jellyfish in the water. Overall incredible and memorable experience. I highly recommend staying here for true luxury, relaxation and the best service a resort has to offer with truly happy staff! Thanks Satojin and hope to visit again one day :) Toronto, Canada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weil im Schönbuch

Traumhafte Anlage, ideal zum Relaxen

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, Strand, Service hervorragend. Frühstück von 6:30-17 Uhr!!
Wir waren im April/Mai 2016 für 8 Nächte im Sarojin. Die Anlage besteht aus einem wunderschönen Park umgeben von niedrigen Gebäuden die fast versteckt hinter der Vegetation kaum auffallen. Wir hatten eine Garden Residence gleich hinter dem "Ficus" Restaurant. Das Zimmer war luxuriös und modern ausgestattet. Schlafzimmer und Waschbeckenbereich sind mit edlem Schiffbodenparkett belegt. Der offene, großzügige Badbereich hat zwei Duschen, freistehende Badewanne und Kiesboden. Am großzügigen 25m-Hotelpool war es immer ruhig und man bekam zu jeder Zeit eine Lieg im Schatten. Toller Service am Pool und Strand. Ständig wird kostenlos frisches Trinkwasser nachgefüllt, die Liegen aufgestellt, Handtücher gebracht etc. Am Strand brachte das Personal um 15 Uhr frische Melonen an die Liege. Leider gab es in der Zeit als wir da waren viele Quallen im Meer, aber dafür kann das Hotel ja nichts. Für den Notfall stand eine Sprayflache mit Essig bereit. Probleme mit Moskitos gab es zu der Zeit auch nicht, auf dem Zimmer und auf jedem Tisch im Restaurant stehen kleine Sprayflaschen mit Citronellaöl. Das a-la-carte Frühstück ist sehr gut und trifft jeden Geschmack. Zu empfehlen ist das Seafood Barbecue am Strand. Zwar recht teuer aber das Geld wert. Als Alternative für die sehr guten Restaurants im Hotel ist direkt daneben am Strand das White Beach zu empfehlen, oder man nimmt das regelmäßige Hotelshuttle nach Bang Niang oder Khao Lak. Der Service ist hervorragend. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

欧米人の多い素敵で部屋の広いホテル

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広く清潔なこと、ビーチも近く海もきれいだし、プールもいい。 子供がいないので、静かにくつろげる。
Cons: レストランのスタッフに少し態度が悪かった人が1名いた。
Location: 空港からは遠いが、海はきれいで最高
私たちが行ったときはビーチにもパラソルとソファが並んでいて良かったです。 また、LadySarojinというボートで行ったシミラン諸島へのシュノーケリングツアーも良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Room, staff, pool, food, grounds.
Cons: The beach was not at all private for resort, and should be sectioned off. Some waitstaff in dining need more training, and check in too slow.
Location: 90 minute drive to airport. Near elephants, waterfall, sea.
We enjoyed our garden room, the pool, and the food. The staff were very nice and helpful. We especially loved our day tour to Phang Nga bay with Jack. Airport transport was prompt and professional. The New Year's Eve gala was outstanding with cocktails, food stations, beautiful lighting, a local band, DJ, beach loungers, fireworks, and sky lanterns. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

大人向けの質の高いホテル

Posted Nov 25, 2015
夜に到着したのですが、フロントから見えるホテル内の眺めがとても素敵でした。昼もよいのですが夜は格別で、これを見ただけで来る甲斐があると私は思います!プールやカフェなど、どのスペースも周囲の森と調和し派手ではないけれどとてもお洒落でした。 朝食はメニュー豊富で、シャンパンまで頂け、さらに夕方まで利用可能とパーフェクトでした。 客層は白人の年齢高めなご夫婦が多かった印象です。アジア人は私達だけでした。(カオラックの街自体アジア人少なめです。)ホテル内はとても静かなのですが、ビーチは初日のみ人が多く騒がしかったです(すぐ近くにホテル外のレストランがあるのでしょうか…)。ただし初日以外はパラソルの下で読書をしながらゆっくり過ごすことができました。 夫婦やカップルで静かで贅沢な時間を過ごすのに最適なホテルだと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hat Alles

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Similan Islands tour auf Lady Sarojin
Cons: Zimmer sind schoen, aber nicht mehr ganz modern
Location: White Sand beach
Toller pool, strand, essen, service. Wuerden auf jeden fall zureuckkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif., USA

Super service, soft sandy beach

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, best bathroom, awesome pool
Cons: room rates were reasonable, but other prices were high (food, drink, excursion, spa)
Location: Stunning beach, nearby national park, Similan Islands just 1 1/2 hours by boat. The Sarojin has free bikes and kayaks to explore the area.
We selected the Sarojin for the location... Khao Lak and its proximity to stunning beaches, diving, and national parks. What made the trip exceptional, though, was the staff. They did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable! They chatted to us in some of the best English we've encountered in weeks in Thailand. They paid attention to details to bring us comfort (a surprising one was an ice cold towel when we returned their free loaner bikes from a jaunt to a waterfall). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a little pampering in a stunning location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Not for a young couple

Posted Oct 6, 2015
When we arrived to the hotel they welcomed us very nice. We got to the room and than notice about the prices of all the facility's. 170 usd for 90 min massage is wey to much.. In the upper restaurant Hamburg cost 1100 bht.. And the hotel is far from the city.. 15 min drive.. The hotel have shuttle thet cost 100 bht for a person each direction so u stsrt with 400 bht for 2 ppl. From a 5 stsrts hotel i expect more. The upper restsurants was on renovation so breakfast was only on the beach restaurant.. In the pool was noisy becous of it. Didnt enjoyed as i wanted ther.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

全てにおいていいのですが

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: 素朴であっとホームで 従業員に嫌な感じの人がほとんどいないことと 治安のいい安心したリラックスできる感じが 少し離れて田舎な避暑地という感じがして良かったです。 客層も、ヨーロッパ、タイ、他のアジアと満遍なく客層も感じもよかったです
Cons: バスタブに髪の毛がおちていたり、 バスローブを忘れたり ハウスキーピングは改善の余地あり 及びスタッフの英語力が少し足りないとおもいました
Location: ビーチにいったり、プールにはいったり、滝にいったりとのんびりしてました
概ね不満はないですし、快適なのですが、スタッフ(メインの人以外)あまり英語が通じないです。 素朴な良さがありあまり洗練さえれてないあっとホームな感じです。 自転車(貸し)のときヘルメットを強要されるのですが(沿道のバイクの人もノーヘルなのに) 安全のためとはいえちょっと腑に落ちませんでした。せめてヘルメットリセッシュして匂いをどうかしてほしいな、、とおもいました。