Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Fashion Square and Old town.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and warm, and the restaurant had good breakfasts.
Cons: Since the lobby was undergoing renovations, the rates for the rooms could have been reduced.
Location: Fashion Square and Old Town, favourite restaurant, Olive and Ivy.
We were given a handicap room as my husband wanted to be close to the restaurant. Bathroom smelled unpleasant and the lights in the place had they own pace, sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Closet door broken, stuck and we had to crawl around it to get in the safe and clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H, Seattle

So disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Family event in Phoenix. Spent significant time researching hotel. Depended on previous Hilton experience. Stains on sheets, they would only drop off fresh and not remake beds. Mattress cover had urine stains. Rundown facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My son and I had a very relaxing stay. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the tv was large. The fitness room/gym was the best one I've used at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

How did they get 4 stars?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was shocked by the extremely poor accamadations. This was more like a motel with a pretty registration area and valet parking. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but overpriced

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Food/restaurants at hotel pretty lame. Slow service and boring food. Rooms are 10-15 minute walk from lobby. One of the two pools under construction/repair, and other loud construction projects cause disturbances. $3+ bottles of water. It's a "resort" according to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Renovation was in progress

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nice property. Great breakfast buffet. Parking a little challenging close to our room. Lovely grounds.
Cons: Plenty of space to have moved us to an area where there was not major renovation occurring. But no one did that. No one came to clean up the water.
Location: Scottsdale and Phoenix are great areas for things to do. Spent time in Old Town.
We were not aware when we checked in that a major renovation was being undertaken in some areas. We had to walk on an area that was being sand blasted, causing water to leak into our room. No one told us several months ago when we booked the hotel we would experience this. I think it was Expedia's responsibility to tell us. The workout space and one of the pools was not open because of this renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
One pool was under construction but the other was very nice. The free water bottles and chocolates were a nice surprise every day we stayed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation not mentioned when booking

Posted Oct 14, 2016
There was no mention when booking the hotel room or when checking in that there was renovation going on with some of the rooms. We had to switch rooms because there was hammering and saws that we could hear from the renovation below us. I wish the front desk would have anticipated that up front and put us in an available room without any renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very nice resort hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was extremely polite at all times and very helpful.
Cons: They were doing some renovating next to the breakfast area and refinishing the pool so it was noisy sometimes but they were just about completed.
Location: Scottsdale is very clean and nice place to go. Shopping, restaurants places to see can keep you busy if you wish.
Room was always clean when we came back in the afternoon. The total complex was kept up to date the landscaping was impeccable and it was very relaxing just to walk around the grounds. Gift shop was quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to n phoenix

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was under construction but not told until arrived. Tried to accommodate us. Did their best. Room was nice. Creepy how 1st floor balcony opened to common area. Without curtains everyone could look in. Able to switch to 2nd floor much better. Pool open til midnight and very active until then. Overall not bad. Good food. Room and bed nice. Hotel staff very happy to help.