Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for this trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Big property. At checkin, they had us at the back of the hotel. I asked for a room close to the lobby and they quickly moved us. Very nice. Room was good. Spacious. Bathroom was ok. Sink had very little water pressure, but otherwise all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I have never dealt with such a lack of professionalism and empathy. The managent is poor example of what management should be....worst customer service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Have stayed here many times, great location and beautiful grounds. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, but this time had trouble with the hot water reaching the bathroom sink. One of the nights they were doing something with the water systems so we had no water for a couple of hours and was not notified by hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel needs a renovation ! The lobby is newer but rooms are very out dated . Staff was rude and very unhelpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Only negative was the bed was not comfortable, everything else great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: update paint and flooring, better sound proofing.
Location: This is a fantastic location, close to old town Scottsdale, great dining and shopping.
I stayed here on a weekday for an in and out business dinner. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They were having some sort of party for their recent remodel so the hotel was very busy. My room was very spacious and clean but the hotel could definitely use some additional upkeep. The hallway paint was cracked and peeling from the walls (not in my room, but in the hallway to my room) The floors were in rough shape as well. It was extremely noisy in my room also, lots of construction noise and I could hear everything going on outside. The hotel is laid out strangely as well which made it extremely difficult to navigate my way back from my room to the main lobby, I had to walk through restaurants and zig zag back and forth to get to the front of the hotel. It looked like there was a lot of amenities in the hotel, but I didn't have time to enjoy any of them. I would say this hotel is perfect for a quick business trip or inexpensive weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to Fashion Square and Old town.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and warm, and the restaurant had good breakfasts.
Cons: Since the lobby was undergoing renovations, the rates for the rooms could have been reduced.
Location: Fashion Square and Old Town, favourite restaurant, Olive and Ivy.
We were given a handicap room as my husband wanted to be close to the restaurant. Bathroom smelled unpleasant and the lights in the place had they own pace, sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Closet door broken, stuck and we had to crawl around it to get in the safe and clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H, Seattle

So disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Family event in Phoenix. Spent significant time researching hotel. Depended on previous Hilton experience. Stains on sheets, they would only drop off fresh and not remake beds. Mattress cover had urine stains. Rundown facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My son and I had a very relaxing stay. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the tv was large. The fitness room/gym was the best one I've used at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was a lot of grounds work going on. The room needed help though, the screen was torn and other pieces of the inside needed help.