Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No title

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: I was disappointed that the hotel would not issue a receipt. Are they hiding something?
Cons: They could issues receipts. Have them send me a receipt.
Location: N/A
Upon checking out, I asked the clerk for a receipt and she gave me a printed page that showed a balance of $0.00. It did not show the cost of the room, any taxes or fees, or any charges that may or may not have been justified. I asked for a receipt and I didn't get one. If the hotel is unwilling to identify their prices and charges, how on earth can it earn a good rating?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellensburg, washington

Spring break

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Such beautiful grounds. We always enjoy our stay! Hotel staff was very accomodating. Love the coffee and fruit/yogurt in the morning. Workout room is awesome. Spent some relaxing days by the pool and evenings in the hot tub. So close to downtown Scottsdale. Love it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Love the location, grounds are beautiful.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything else
Location: Close to shopping, lots of restaurants, spring training, easy to connect to 101
Front desk crew was good. Tried to eat in restaurant and they were rude. Tried the market and couldn't get waited on. Bathroom's are dated and inconvenient. Beds are nice. Great location, but hotel needs a lift if you want to keep getting the premium price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely facility, well maintained, well staffed,

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything except what is listed below.
Cons: No "front desk" button on phone or anything indicating you could dial 0 to reach desk. The room lighting was poor. Two beds only one reading light
Location: Nice quiet location. Nothing is walkable, but that's ok due to the weather and Phoenix in general.
Great location and facility. Staff was excellent, always kind and pleasant. Large property with very nice design, appointments and landscaping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Located a short drive or nice walk to old town. Close to convenience stores like CVS ECT. Grounds are nice, room was spacious and parking was great. Restaurant was OK for dinner. Pool bar was great. Staff was friendly. My wife and I don't really interact with the staff a lot. I'm there to relax and nitpick everything like most people. I would def would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Quick business trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Always try to stay here! Easy parking, comfortable rooms. Decent restaurant. Could eliminate the few steps up the stairs from the parking lot although they offer to bring your bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for this trip

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Big property. At checkin, they had us at the back of the hotel. I asked for a room close to the lobby and they quickly moved us. Very nice. Room was good. Spacious. Bathroom was ok. Sink had very little water pressure, but otherwise all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I have never dealt with such a lack of professionalism and empathy. The managent is poor example of what management should be....worst customer service ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Have stayed here many times, great location and beautiful grounds. The room I stayed in was very comfortable, but this time had trouble with the hot water reaching the bathroom sink. One of the nights they were doing something with the water systems so we had no water for a couple of hours and was not notified by hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel needs a renovation ! The lobby is newer but rooms are very out dated . Staff was rude and very unhelpful!