Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Looks nothing like the picture on line. False advertisement especially pool area. Absolutely nothing like the picture very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: smoking rooms
Cons: The wifi, weak connection.
The stay was alright, they were remodeling so lots of stuff all over the place. But the place looks real good.Wifi is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disgusting

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel smelled like rotten mold or mildew something. The carpet in our room and in the halls had sticky stuff and black. After our first nihht, we found out they were remodeling, a little to late. The staff were disrespectful and the other customers were off the street except for a few other families. The breakfast was old coffee, bread, waffles, yogurt and 2 kinds of cereal if you were lucky. Had to request food everyday as no one monitored the breakfast bar. The trash was always overflowing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Arizona, Gilbert Rd.

Sufficient for our needs.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel was ok but could have been better. They are going through a renovation right now and I am willing to ignore the dust. However they have a huge smoking population staying there which makes the rest of the hotel smell of smoke. If this doesn't bother you then it would be ok. For me and my family it was not a nice thing. The pool never seemed to get cleaned and had dirt and leaves in it constantly. Getting into and out was at times challenging. With all that said, the check in and out went quickly. The staff was kind and the breakfast was good. I would not stay there ever again more from the smokiness aspect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping staff were very good.
Cons: Carpets, paint, segregation of smoking areas from non-smoking etc.
Location: Location extremely difficult to navigate as traffic often blocked the driveway leaving the motel.
Even though we had a non-smoking room, cigarette smoke still managed to constantly seep in. Our room was clean but previous repairs had been sloppily done, smoke detector was missing, mattress & pillows were terrible etc. The carpet had a big sticky spot in the middle of the room that you would stick to when walking around....nasty. Elevator was out of the 1940s and you're never sure if it will make it to the top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from keller

Yuck

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Not the greatest hotel - and I didn't come expecting much honestly out- just looking for a cleanish cheap hotel to stay in between travels - Came in to the odd extremely disorganized lobby with the washing machine running in the corner and stuff everywhere and the check in did go smoothly and went to our room though a drywall filled hall way they were remodeling - got to our room number and the keys didn't work, tried two times activating other key cards with the staffs help and then finally got in to a smokey smelling 'non smoking' room - found bottles behind the bed stand tea bags in a drawer and then... the sheets -the hotel DOES NOT WASH THE SHEETS. we found a fully made bed, tucked in with pillows arranged but dirt and some hairs all I between the sheets. We roughed it out sleeping on top of the bed spread with coats as pillows since it was late But would definitely not stay ever again Pay the extra 10$ and go to another hotel in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it will do

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience and very nice staff.
Cons: Upgrade facilities...get rid of old smell
If you just need a place to lay your head for one night while traveling, this place will suffice. Hardest thing to deal with was undertone smell of an old, very used hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: fast check in was good
Cons: cleaning the room beds
Location: that I don't know but seem there are things to do
we were down in Mesa cuz there was a death in the family very short notice and little money so my daughter us expedia to book the room, wanted something close to the hospital and super 8 was the room beds were clean on top but not on the bottom meaning the top sheet were good but not the bottom bed covering there was a smell, it was a good thing we brought our own pillows and some blankets but we were tired the room had to do since everything was already done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Unusual?

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: The hotel is right off the highway and it seems to attract unusual cliental. I would not recommend this hotel for a family. It seems unpredictable.
The clerk was understanding, polite and just a great overall person BUT this is not a place for a family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Felt like a hostel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Well I was greeted first thing by a front desk clerk saying my credit card declined and he cancelled my reservation. I booked the hotel under the "book now pay at hotel" option and after dealing with that he finally got me a room and he wouldn't clarify why he trod charging my account before I even showed up. The rooms were terrible! 1 inch thick pillows, cardboard caliber mattress, the odor, people arguing and fighting outside all night made for a sleepless stay. The pool was more branches and garbage than water and the free morning breakfast was full of people tripping on drugs and a few quality people who enjoyed saying innapropriate things to my wife And following me to my rental car. If your truly on a budget and you really need a place to sleep then go ahead, or pay a little more for anything better. I have stayed in some bad hotels in the past just for an overnighter like this one but nothing has ever compared to the disgusting quality of room and people who roam the grounds there