Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star that news a facelift

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent service but it is time for a facelift'. I understand from the staff the hotel will be going through full remodel in 2017. I will go back in 2018!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It is a cool sweeping property.
Cons: Everything is worn - the lawn bowling lawn is patchy, the pool deck needs a lot of work, the dark hallways and the mini shopping mall inside.
We were looking forward to the 5 Star Luxury experience but found the hotel to be very dated. The hallways are dank and the pool deck is aging. We also had a drink on the balcony and the music was very dated - love songs from the 70's - and while we talked with multiple staff members, no one seemed capable of changing the music which felt endemic of the whole place. It had the feel that some corporate overlord likes "The Carpenters" and the old feel pf the place that no one on site was able to change it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location. Nice Resort but rooms are dated.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at resort mid July for seven nights. Undergoing renovation - only one functioning elevator. Location of resort is great - central and close to everything. Scottsdale fashion square nearby. Pools and cactus garden, tennis courts all great. Staff very friendly and resort is clean. Main complaints would be need queen beds instead of double beds (2 kids and 2 adults in our room), rooms are very dated, and pool service ends to earn ( i think 5:30)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Amazing Service!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent service ,from the Valet parking to the front Desk 5 diamons Rate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo

Great staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff is amazing, great hotel in a beautiful location. Food is all right and expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Did not live up to the hype

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area is amazing, but the water slide and splash area didn't open until 10:30am. That's a long time to wait when it's approaching 100 degrees
Location: Close to Fashion Square Mall and Old Town Scottsdale. About 10 miles from Sky Harbor Airport.
At check in I was told I was being upgraded to a Casita. When I walked in the room, my view was of the building by the golf course and the chaise lounger on the patio had a large tear in it. Not what I would call an upgrade. I called immediately to have it replaced and left the room. When I returned over 3 hours later, the cushion still was not replaced. I called the front desk and an hour later, the cushion was finally replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

very nice resort, nice environment and facilities

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: very nice facility
The stay was good but the staff sometimes are a bit non-responsive :S
5 out of 5
by james from Belmont

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative was a disappointing view.
5 out of 5
by Guadalupe from tucson, az

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was wonderful. The steakhouse food was average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern Ca

Above and beyond expectations!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The staff was so helpful and accommodating. There wasn't one thing I needed I couldn't get. Room so clean and I was allowed to use the minibar to store my own food. The property is beautifully kept up and a beautiful gym and yoga room. Coi pond and cactus garden.