Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
wonderful facility in a beautiful setting in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great place, lovely grounds and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Felt Like a 5 Star Resort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, large bathrooms, great looking pools and mountains all around. Great restaurants inside.
Cons: Only thing I would ask for is to also have a hand held shower head. That's was my only complaint.
Location: Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby.
You feel like you are at a 5 Star resort for sure. The grounds are beautifully maintained. A number of different pools are available. Scenic mountains all around. Elegant dining available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The resort hotel is absolutely beautiful!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This resort was an unexpected paradise. The staff was exceptionally professional and kind. The place is beautiful, the amenities were amazing. I would love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic grounds, beautiful setting

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Spa prices made us gulp but we indulged nonetheless.
Location: We live in Phoenix so know the area and enjoy it often -
The Phoenician Resort is truly beautiful and FIVE STAR in every respect, from the happy and helpful staff to the excellent restaurants and spa, golf course and amenities. Lovely Christmas decorations, artwork is exceptional and eclectic, grounds are outstanding and facilities accessible. SEVEN pools, cactus garden. WOW!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The Christmas decorations were stunningly beautiful, the service impeccable and staff very accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, it would be a lovely family holiday or vacation get-away. The restaurant food was delicious. I was so delightfully pleased with the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lives up to its "Luxury" Brand

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, well-maintained property with outstanding staff and amenities, mostly wonderful food and drink (one exception noted below).
Cons: We had lunch for 15 in the golf clubhouse restaurant; service was very slow, and food quality suffered accordingly(e.g., overcooked but cold burger).
Location: Beautiful mountainside location, convenient to Scottsdale shopping, dining, cultural venues
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort. The staff is exceedingly well-trained and cordial. We visit the Phoenix area regularly and look forward to returning. Can't wait to have the breakfast shrimp and grits with eggs again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fashion square

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice hotel but casitas are getting a little dated. Close to old town and beautiful surroundings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent Scottsdale resort

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Lots of day hikes a short drive from the hotel. Nice walks at the Desert Botanical Gardens, McDowell Sonoran and Papago Park. Camelback is a grind.
We stayed at the Phoenician for one week, including U.S. Thanksgiving. Nice room and impeccable service throughout the hotel. Poolside service is amazing - chair covers, towels and ice water as soon as you arrive at the pool. Also, nice cactus garden at the hotel for a short stroll. Definitely would stay here again. Use valet parking only if you really need it. There is free underground self-parking with direct access into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Other than a steam cleaning van going at midnight right outside my window one night, it's probably the best place in Phoenix. A bit snooty though (dress codes at restaurants)