Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

What a terrible shame

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the Phoenician and sadly no one had told us part of the hotel hadn't been renovated. Our room horrible and outdated and in no way representative of a 5 star hotel! More like a 3 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Last minute--perfect all the way around

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The entire experience was amazing. We had flight canceled to Tokyo with only a couple of hours notice. Jumped in that day, two great rooms, excellent service all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good food, pool, spa, and services. Best place to golf. Meditation class was awesome. The spa staffs are very accommodating and the receptionist lady with blond short hair is very helpful and made the whole experience wonderful. She went the extra mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Vieillissantes, la décoration et la moquette ont besoin d'un rajeunissement et une modernisation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Thought it would be better

Posted Aug 8, 2016
They were in the middle of a major remodel but didn't learn about this until we checked in. I agree the place was showing some age and was in need of updating but had I known we would have stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland

Beautiful property full of amenities!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous. Courteous staff, beautiful grounds, amazing room and excellent pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star that news a facelift

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excellent service but it is time for a facelift'. I understand from the staff the hotel will be going through full remodel in 2017. I will go back in 2018!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old Grand Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It is a cool sweeping property.
Cons: Everything is worn - the lawn bowling lawn is patchy, the pool deck needs a lot of work, the dark hallways and the mini shopping mall inside.
We were looking forward to the 5 Star Luxury experience but found the hotel to be very dated. The hallways are dank and the pool deck is aging. We also had a drink on the balcony and the music was very dated - love songs from the 70's - and while we talked with multiple staff members, no one seemed capable of changing the music which felt endemic of the whole place. It had the feel that some corporate overlord likes "The Carpenters" and the old feel pf the place that no one on site was able to change it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location. Nice Resort but rooms are dated.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed at resort mid July for seven nights. Undergoing renovation - only one functioning elevator. Location of resort is great - central and close to everything. Scottsdale fashion square nearby. Pools and cactus garden, tennis courts all great. Staff very friendly and resort is clean. Main complaints would be need queen beds instead of double beds (2 kids and 2 adults in our room), rooms are very dated, and pool service ends to earn ( i think 5:30)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but no worth it

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't have the best experience on this staycation. This hotel is undergoing huge renovations. The decor was very outdated. They sent us to the wrong room twice. Our TV didn't work and the toilet seat was almost falling off. Half the elevators aren't working. Our biggest compliant is check in was at 4pm and most everything closes at 5pm. In order to get something to eat we had to walked to the other side of the resort. There are others places rated the same that are a much better quality. Only plus was the pools and children's pool area.