Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Massive beds! Good all round..

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great place, good staff very helpful. Good meals on offer to cater for westerners ( like my mother!) would definitely go back to this hotel - but not much to see on this side of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nice and quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Awesome view, quiet, spacious rooms
Cons: Personal speaks only limited english
Location: The Hotel is along a hilly road. Taxi driver at the Airport wanted to charge extra due to remote location. Nothing to do in the area.
It is a nice and quiet Hotel at the beach far from any busy area. You must walk a 4 floor high stairs to reach a little restaurant and beach each time. Very nice if you want to relax, awesome view over the bay at sunset. Breakfast and dinner menue has limited selection. Very spacious rooms. No shops nearby, only 2 little Restaurants along the Beach. Overall nice relaxing stay - recomended for relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SEOK HOON from Singapore

excellent service at By The Sea Phuket

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Comfortable stay. We travelled with 2 elderly folks and they always standby to help out. Very respectful service. They cleaned the beach every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

全室オーシャンビューのホテル

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: 窓からの眺めが良い。夕焼けがきれいだった。部屋が広かった。スタッフは親切。朝食も品数は多いわけではないが毎日中身が変わって飽きなかった。
Cons: ホテルから無料でプーケットタウンまでのシャトルバスが出ているが、ショッピングモールまでしか行ってくれないので旧市街にも行ってくれると良いのにと感じた。
Location: あまりメジャーなホテルではないので空港からタクシー運転手も場所を知らない可能性大。
部屋は予約していた部屋より大きい部屋にしてもらえた。 プールとレストランはこじんまりとした感じだが、混みあうことはなく快適。 レストランはタイフードであれば150バーツ/一品均一でホテルのレストランの割にはお得意感が高い。 ホテルスタッフとコミュニケーションが上手くいかなかったせいかもしれないが、 両替が出来なくて困った。(隣のホテルで両替できた。レートも悪くない) 近くのコーラル島の日帰りツアーを申し込みたかったが取り扱っていなかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Western Australia

Lovely holiday by the sea

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights at By the Sea in Cape Panwa. A buffet breakfast was included daily and it was very good. The resort is quiet and off the beaten track so if you're looking for nightlife or lots of "stuff" to do, go somewhere else. The pool and free use of the kayaks provided some entertainment for my 9 year-old son but he was bored on occasion. But, it was just the down-time our family needed. I would definitely return and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dasytonajo

Magnifique Hotel bien placé au calme!

Posted May 3, 2015
Un hôtel bien plus beau que sur les photos! Le site est magnifique et au bord de la mer. Petit déjeuner sympa avec sucré ou salé. Personnel au top et vraiment souriant et disponible. A proximité et sur la plage des petits restaurants, des massages et petite épicerie. Les restos sont excellents pour un prix mini. La chambre de 110 m2 est gigantesque avec vue panoramique sur la mer et cocotiers. Le ménage est fait mais pas en profondeur😒.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Sydney

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 12 nights at by the sea and enjoyed every minute of it. It is located in a quite location with amazing views. The food and service at the hotel is of a high standard and there are some great restarunt only a short walk along the beach which we really enjoyed. We would recommend this hotel to anyone look for a quite getaway which is only a short drive from all that phuket has to offer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guylain H.

Comme d'habitude, super!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Troisième fois que nous y séjournons, en plus, le personnel se souvient de vous. Les chambres ont été relookees, elles sont toujours très propres et confortables, tout le monde a vue sur la mer et l'environnement est très très calme. Bien sûr, les vélos - gratuits - ont vieilli, les kayaks ne sont plus aussi nombreux, mais c'est simplement chaleureux, gentil, fonctionnel aussi même si les cuisines contiguës aux chambres servent finalement très peu. Nous savons déjà que nous y retournerons pour le bon rapport qualité- prix mais pour plein d'autres raisons de l'ordre du "ressenti" . On est plus que bien à " By the Sea".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Flott ferieopphold

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Fint hotell på stranden. Veldig rolig sted. Eneste minus, avhengig av taxi til butikker og shopping. Likevel ikke langt til Phuket town, ca15-20 minutt. Perfekt for en avslappende ferie. Fint for barn der. Meget god service av de ansatte.