Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

3 star hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
rooms lack drawers to organize your clothes, you get 5 hangers and a safe that's all, good for a one night stay, i stayed 9 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in decent location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in an ideal location for a short walk or drive to the leaning tower, although a little further to the centre. Service was great although the breakfast quality was a bit hit and miss. Overall, for the price, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was clean and in a good location close to town and the leaning tower. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant was quite pricey and not a lot of veg options but they were very helpful and made us a meal specially suited to us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us. photo of dirty door/sofa inside

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as it was rated as a 5 STAR. I honestly do not know how this hotel got a rating so high. I would mark it at 2 and a half at the most. When we arrived the reception area looked so beautiful. The picture of the rooms online lead us to believe this was going to be a great hotel. But i am afraid the pictures online are just there for advert. Please do not get fooled like we were. I did not even look to see if this hotel had tea or coffee in the room, that is usually there in a 3/4 hotel. My Mistake. No tea or coffee in the room. What made it worse the hotel restaurant was a different business, so nothing was added to your bill. You had to pay that separate. Room service was $8, each time. Also rooms were only made up before 12 midday, so if you had a lay in and went out after 12 the room never got made up. It offered a Limo service into town,train station or airport. So we went for this service when we checked out. There was no limo just a large grey car. The air conditioning did not work, we spoke to them about that and they said it was not switched on until we had been down and asked on out second day. But even then it did not work. The tv is quite a distance away from the bed but the volume control was set so you could not raise it. Strange thing was in the bathroom there was a speaker in the ceiling and you could hear the tv great in there. But then could not see the screen. If you are looking for a 5 STAR service you will be dissapointed. Sofa dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above Average Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night but were pleased with the standard and service. you can walk into Pisa easily. Most people see the leaning tower and then head off to Tuscany or Florence. We thought it had more to offer and spent some time in the city on out return to the airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with view of the leaning tower

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and great breakfast
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities.
Location: Location not the easiest to get to tower.
Our double room had a beautiful view of the tower. Room was clean and had a double shower. Facilities in room were good although did not provide tea/coffee facilities. We didn't include our breakfast but did pay the 10 euros a couple of times and found it really good value. The location was a 10-15 minutes walk to the tower which included crossing an extremely busy road and walking through underpass which we were not keen on and especially when it was dark, we used a taxi which cost around 10 euros. There was a number 6 bus stop right outside the hotel which with the help of staff we used to get to the main train station and travel onto Firenze for the day which is really recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value, off centre location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: located on a main road, but 15 mins from centre. Good train connections.
We chose this hotel on value and it worked well. The room (junior suite) was great with a view of the tower from the balcony. Comfortable and clean. Breakfast was extra but worth it. The hotel looks more geared for business conferences, so pretty quiet at weekends. The hotel is only comprised on location for a weekend break as it is a decent walk (20 min) away from Pisa centre along an industrial road and underpass. With a car, no problem, but a consideration. There is a plus that the local train station San Rosso is a walk away and can get you to Lucca and Firenze directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would give 3 star instead of 5 !!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hor Water from boiler was yellow, discussting smell, felt like mixed with urine, will never stay again due to water. Shower pump broken, every 5 sec !!! Changed between freezing & boiling shower!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A great 3 star hotel, a poor 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: The heating. The wifi is free but poor connection which drops frequently. A bath. Room service. A bar menu. Open the restaurant before 7:30pm.
Location: It's about 1km outside of the centre of Pisa. An easy walk along a busy road with no footpath and under a very dodgy looking underpass. Nice view.
The hotel is modern, clean and on first appearance very good. The staff are all friendly and speak decent English. The room was spacious, clean and had a nice modern bathroom, fairly comfortable bed of good size, TV, mini-bar, free wifi and an easy-to-use safe. However, the heating did not work on what was a cold time in Pisa and I've been given a lame excuse that they can't turn it on until November due to local laws. Strange how other hotels didn't seem to have the same issue. It was so cold even the staff were wearing coats indoors. No bath in our bathroom, just a shower and the toilet is so close to the sink you can't sit properly on the toilet. The breakfast was good but the people who run the restaurant are separate to the hotel so you can't charge to the room, get room service or a bar menu. Food was OK but better out in Pisa. As a great deal I can't complain but in my opinion if you're going to advertise yourself as a 5 star hotel then that's what you should be. As a 3 star hotel I'd have given this place a much better review, although I'm still annoyed about the heating as it was unpleasantly cold and how can you enjoy your stay if you're freezing!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Impersonal and nonchalant response to customer

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The massage chair in the gym was an excellent addition, used by both me and my partner after a long days tourism!
Cons: Comfort of the chairs on the balcony
Location: Good location if you are happy to walk 10 minutes along the main road into the town of Pisa, very close to the leaning tower.
I emailed the hotel a few days before our arrival informing them my partner and I had just got engaged during our holiday travelling around Italy and asked if they could look to ensure our room had a view of the leaning tower of Pisa, having advertised that 'most' of their rooms do on their website. The response I received was as follows: SORRY It depends on our availability on that date Regards Reception Manager We did not have a view of the monument from the room we were given. I felt that for a hotel advertising itself as 5 star this was an impersonal and nonchalant response to a request from a soon to be customer.